Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i760

 

Info Photos News Forum  66 Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.08
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

super i760

 

Aug 8, 2007 by jspi

I had a i560 for a day and realized what a total piece of junk i had.Purchase the i760 and it is the B E S T that i have had..Reception is awesome.NO MISSED CALS YET.


not so impressive

 

Jul 10, 2007 by maurajade

it's not the most impressive phone out there. it is very basic and disappointing.
not recommended.

Advertisements       reviews continues below...


not very impressed

 

Jun 28, 2007 by arielle.9

I got this phone expecting a lot more...
PROS
overal i found good reception
java applications were good
voice dialing was easy
buttons were easy
nice display

CONS
no camera
difficult to understand at first
very bulky/heavy
not very good battery
scratched easily
more..

I found that this phone was way too expensive for what i got out of it. It's way too big, looks like a toy phone, looks much better in pictures/


crappy

 

Mar 7, 2007 by syacosta

this phone is not the greatest..i've replaced this phone 3x within a 6 months of having it...1st time i replaced it the audio was bad, it sound garbled or like i was on a recorded audio tape that went bad...the 2nd time speaker went out completely...3rd time the screen display went out...unsatisfactory

pros...very good with telenav
pictures downloads


A Piece of Junk

 

Oct 11, 2006 by Seesag

I have had many phones in the past year. From the blackberry to the 760 I would have to say this is the biggest let down ever. I got it in June and it stopped working in August. The speaker goes in and out. Whoever is on the other end can't hear me but I can hear them loud and clear. If I bang it against something it mysteriously works again. I took it in and replaced it with a brand new 760 in September. The same problem just happened again. I have to take it back in again. The only pro about this phone I would say is it looks nice compared to other models. That's about it for the pro list. I would in no way recommed this phone to anyone.


Not the best phone

 

Sep 18, 2006 by Phil V

I have had the i760 for about nine months now and in all honestly I would not recommend other people to buy this phone. I am on my THIRD speaker. They blow out for some reason. I'm 59 years old so I'm not some kid with the volume cranked up all the way all the time. I asked the repair place what I could do or not do to stop the speakers from blowing out. They told me "nothing", its just a bad design. Another really irritation problem with this i760 is it will reboot all by itself for no reason at the most inopertune times. Its done that many times. For no reason it just goes to a solid blue screen and stays there until the I shut the power off the power back on. It scratches really easy. I had a Samsung 6000 verizon for 2 years before the i760 and that Samsung was bullet proof with never a single problem. Not happy with Nextels service at all, dropped calls, no signal in areas I never had a problem with my Verizon phone. Anway, unless you really need the nextel two way calling then buy a verizon phone instead.


What to expect

 

Mar 28, 2006 by SethDougan

Just a quick cut and dry review of the phone... I've had it for about a month.
Pros: Solid feeling phone, like most Nextels; Great screen and easy to read even in sunlight; good speaker phone volume as well.
Cons: Lack of a camera is a bummer, but if its important, suck the $50 and grab the i850. The stub antenna can get irritating, but hey, its a Nextel. The "stock" browser isn't that great, but Opera Mini fixes that (data cable required).
I've had a little problem with my phone resetting but it seems to be native to my handset, so its worth mentioning but isn't something I'd hold against the model.
Overall, the phone is good IMO, but a data cable and myJAL would be recommended so you can transfer over custom wallpapers, ringtones and applications.


NOT A GOOD CHOICE!!

 

Oct 25, 2005 by chris434

I SAW THIS PHONE AND THOUGHT IT WOULD BE AS GOOD AS THE 730. WRONG THE 760 IS NOT REALLY WORTH IT AT ALL.

SOME PROS:
-BIGGER SCREEN
-BETTER KEY PAD
-BRIGHTER EXTERNAL CALLER ID.

CON:
-NO CALCULATOR
-DROPS CALLS ALOT
-TENDS TO FREEZE UP WHEN BROWSING INTERNET
WELL I DONT KNOW ABOUT OTHER 760'S BUT MY SCREEN SHORTS OUT ALOT. AND MY 7 KEY DOSNT TRY TO WORK!!!! MY VIEW NOT A GOOD CHOICE. THAT RATING ABOVE IS A GENEROUS RATING I WOULDN'T EVEN GIVE IT THAT!


ugh

 

Oct 14, 2005 by rifter

Just purchased the i760 after I traded in the i530 at a store.

The biggest mistake I ever made.

The signal strength sucks. In some areas where the bars were showing no service the phone went to airplane mode. The area is fine for coverage.

The up and down arrow keys are the hardest to use-if you have trouble with your hands you're in for a world of hurt. The main menu reminded me of a screwed up version of a GSM phone. The main menu in the i530 was simpler and easier to understand. Even to experienced users such as myself who prefer basic cellphones over the fancier versions.

The only good thing is the outside caller id display. The only redeeming feature.

The rest is crap.


Looks Crazy

 

Jan 21, 2006 by qasim95

this looks like a fat ugly dumb phone from nextel I do not care if it has a dumb camera i give i a half a star.

Qasim Muhammad,

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2022 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.