Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo MM-8300

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.24
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567

Great phone!!

 

Jul 11, 2006 by tischmic

I switched from cingular to sprint and this phone is far better than my razr!


~*Cuteness*~

 

Apr 25, 2006 by T-mobile_Gurl

This phone is just..wow. I never expected I would like it so much. It's cute..fits in my purse and I luv it!

Pros: Good ringtones..VIDEO ringers which is hott...and it looks niceeee

Cons: No bluetooth and also not enough memory...I think it should have changeable memory cards like the samsung t809.

AD       reviews continues below...


For my fourth sanyo, I expected more.

 

Jan 23, 2006 by jessekuhmarie

I've owned many sanyos. My first a year ago (8200), since then two (200,8100), one in which I purchased off of Ebay.. which I successfully beat up and is still kicking. Only thing lacking was the battery strength which is expected with a three year old phone. I love the new 8300, but there are a few things that bothered me.

PROS-
*Screen quality is great per usual. The camera is always superior to those that are not MP and are VGA.
*Lightweight. Usually sanyos are heavy.. indicating sturdiness.
*speaker quality is decent.
*multiple alarms- this really helps people like me..

CONS-
*This phone is NOT durable. I dropped it from hand length to the ground and received a nasty crack from one corner to the other on my external LSD screen... WITH a heavy duty leather case on it.. I wasn't happy about that.
*Not much storage area. I feel like my 8200 stored a lot more.
*This phone has already frozen on me over a dozen times in less than a month. It freezes when I'm in the last sentence of lengthy text messages.. being able to do nothing but take the battery off to reset. (I'll be swapping that out shortly!)

I'm honestly satisfied, because it's a sanyo and I love them, but I have to say I feel like the quality has significantly lessened since the beginning of them. Overall not a bad purchase, but if you can avoid upgrading.. I would. The older ones are better and are going to last you much longer.


I am in love with this phone!

 

Jan 16, 2006 by cobbchick

I absolutely love this phone! I am a teenager, and I got around $200 for Christmas. Well, of course, most camera, flip phones don't go for under $200. My mom was telling me that I probably wouldn't be able to find one. But I was determined. I must have been looking at different phones for an hour. Then I saw it. The Sanyo MM-8300. It had a camera, the Web, 3-way calling (a must in my case), Media Player, Camcorder, and FOR ONLY $99!!!! I was amazed. So, I bought the phone with my money that very minute. I am so pleased with my new phone. I even got different color covers for it. Right now, my cover is hot pink. I can't wait to download more wallpapers and ringers. Thank you so much Sprint for my new phone!


awesome phone

 

Oct 13, 2005 by eemerica1000

pros
-fast loading for everthing
-large screen
-picture/video clear (vga camera)
-buttons are easyer 2 press than the 8200 (these pop out more)
-clear, loud speaker phone
-sms (last phone didnt have that for me[vga1000])
-ringtones are loud coming out of the speaker
-cool colored sideplates

cons
-green buttons!
-ceap plastic antenna
-menus a little different from samsungs.


I love it!

 

Aug 18, 2005 by mrsalesia

The insurance company replaced my 7400 with this one. At first I was mad because it liked the rubberized sides on the other one, but once I got going on the 8300, I was thrilled. All the same features but now with better photo quality.

I have had a few dropped calls, but I am pretty sure all I need is a software update. Sound is quite loud (a good thing) so all I ask is that my callers stop screaming. :o))

Overall, I am VERY PLEASED that I got this one by accident!


the 8300

 

Aug 13, 2005 by BB23

the phone has great speaker and good quality pictures.


Great Phone

 

Oct 8, 2005 by kokolicious26

I just purchased the 8300 today. I upgraded from the 8200. I bought the red one. Very cute. The speaker phone sound quality is fabulous! I like that the buttons are not flat like the 8200. The phone is light weight and not too bulky. I put 4.5 rating because I am still playing around with the phone and have not had the chance to use the camcorder or multi-media stuff yet.


After All These Years

 

Aug 19, 2008 by KeepNTouch

I got this phone back in 2005 and I was sold on Sprint and the phone's crystal clear sound quality. I was pleased to learn recently, that I could resurrect the phone, when another one was lost. It still works well for calling, basic texting, and as a camera taking pictures.. It's been dropped a few times but I wouldn't say it was abused. It's a solid performer.


It worked great for a few months until...

 

Sep 27, 2007 by pamjam

I received this phone last October, and it worked great until early summer this year (probably late June). I noticed the sub-LCD wasn't lit and when I had an incoming call, there was no information displaying. So, I removed and reinserted the battery and thought that would solve the problem. It didn't. The "My Buddy" feature stopped working properly as well as the ability to end the call by closing the flip-top. I took the phone to a Sprint store, but I was told to pay $55 or call Sanyo. I called Sanyo, and I was told to send the phone to them. Of course, I would not have phone service (unless I used another phone). So, I still haven't sent the phone to Sanyo, and the display problems still occur. I am disappointed because some of the other features (sound, camera and video) work great. I will state that the phone has been dropped a few times and may have gotten wet...but still, the functionality of the display (lights, LCD, etc.) should work. I don't like the voice memo side key. Overall, it's not a bad phone, but it's not the best either.

Page 123 4 567

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.