Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V323 / V325 / V323i / V325i

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...456 7 8910

I don't reccomend

 

Jul 21, 2008 by mimeloser

The phones internal ram is horrible, it's just way too slow. The battery is questionable concerning the life of it. If you're a big talker, stay away from this phone. I had it for 8 months then it short circuited or something.


A Phone Full Of Problems!

 

Jul 7, 2008 by Sarah33

I had this phone for about a year and a half before I got an upgrade. I had to take it back,at the very least,5 times. This phone gave me nothing but trouble.

Pros:
It was comfortable to hold and text with
It was fairly sturdy

Cons:
Camera was awful(grainy,and had a really long delay)
Always froze up(from the first day I had it)
Lost battery charge extremely fast(I would talk on it for 10 or 15 minutes and it would go dead)

So if you're someone who doesn't use your phone alot and don't want all the bells and whistles on your phone, then this phone is perfect for you. But if you are someone who wants a phone that has lots of features on it(like me). Then you need to keep looking.

AD       reviews continues below...


Motorola V325 - 2 yr owner

 

May 15, 2008 by mountains

While I have owned and used this phone pretty heavily over the past two years, it was not because I liked it - just that I did not wish to invest more money in another phone. So, I simply stayed with it until now. This is not a bad phone, rather it is a phone which does not always work. My needs are pretty basic. I like to make and receive calls and I prefer that caller id and messaging work without a hitch since my livelihood depends on these calls. Unfortunately, however, that has not been the case. Sometimes my phone rings, sometimes not. I may receive the id and may not. It drops calls so often, it's become an ongoing part of my greeting when I first speak with someone - "if my phone drops your call, I will call you right back." Verizon has not been of any assistance. I've called and been in their store and all they have ever told me is that it must be my area. Well, that "area" must be pretty large as I travel all over the city of Phoenix as well as the U.S. and it behaves the same no matter where I go. They cannot explain why some calls just don't come through or why my message alerts are so long in arriving.
I have been a customer of Verizon for many years, but this phone is the worst for dropping calls. Once I had a Nokia with them and it was great, but they no longer sell Nokia. I am about to get a new phone now so I'm thinking of going with an LG or Samsung.

Pros: It looks good, very easy to use and has some nice features. Since replacing the original battery during the first couple of months, the charge lasts longer than a day.

Cons: Drops calls consistently and does not function correctly as has already been described above. If you're a camera user, you won't be happy with photo quality, but I don't use that feature often. I can rarely use the phone from my home due to weak signal. That also applies to stores, travel, etc. And yes, I do update the programming on a regular basis.


Best cell phone I've ever had!

 

Dec 5, 2007 by cliff5550

I've had my V323i for a few months and been so satisfied my wife picked one up from our local US Cellular dealer when it was time to re-up the contract on her phone. I have never had a dropped call. Never had a complaint about receiving quality or from anyone I'm speaking to. The menu is so easy and simple, it's the first cell I've been able to fully work and program the way I want. We like the size, shape, and feel of the V323i. The camera is nothing spectacular but it works well and the photos I've transferred to computer are fine with me. I always have a digital camera if want a 5x7. I'm in my late 50s and I wanted a phone I could depend on. Didn't want to play games, text, get my email or anything else. Just wanted a damn good dependable cell phone, and I found it with this V323i. Whenever this phone finally craps out, it'll be a sad day and a tough time trying to find a replacement that will fill the shoes of this one. I highly recommend this phone.


OK if you don't like features

 

Nov 21, 2007 by undeadbob

This phone's reception is fine but it has NO memory to speak of. It's great for my mom who uses no features but it was a challenge for me to work with the lack of memory.


Moto v323i for MetroPCS

 

Jul 11, 2007 by dacarter107

After about two months of having this phone,i simply have to say it's the best i've had with Metro.I have no problems with this phone it's simly excellent.

PROS
-Good Battery
-Nice keypad
-Good Ui
-Loud Volume
-Good reception(still drops calls though)
-i get about over 2 hour talk time with this phone if it's fully charged

CONS
-MetroPCS is my phone provider...
-Battery not good enough for my tastes
-A not so good camera but if your outside it takes decent pics

I recommend you purchase this if your looking for a cheap camera phone for MetroPCS.


Don't waste the money

 

Jul 9, 2007 by knb

At first this phone was great, the call quality is good, and I hardly dropped calls. However, I've had this phone a little over seven months and it will no longer hold a charge for more than eight hours at a time if I don't use it at all. Also, the phone gets extremely hot even when not in use. And lately it has taken to restarting itself randomly; it freezes (no matter what I'm doing, in the middle of a call, text, or even just looking through the menu for something.) then the screen goes completely white, the outside display will go blank as well, after a few seconds the verizon logo will appear in the front display and the blue ringing/charging light will come on. This happens 2-4 times an HOUR and I suspect it has something to do with why the battery no longer stays charged.


I do not recommend

 

Jun 22, 2007 by wkm001

If you want to do anything besides make and answer calls this isn't the phone for you. I have never had such a slow phone. When going through the menus be prepared to wait on the phone, all the time. The Verizon software does not run well at all on this phone. After pressing the menu button and waiting, hit the end button and WAIT for it to return to the main screen. It is painfully slow. So if you like to text message be prepared to do it really slow. If you like to try to win radio contests forget it. My girlfriend's VX9800 can make 3 calls in the time it takes me to end a call and press the dial button twice (redial). IT IS SO SLOW!!!


325I

 

Jun 22, 2007 by nhaas

Good little phone for the fringe areas;

To bad Verizon just annonced that this phone will not be replenished! I am ordering 20 for work right now so that I have plenty on hand.

What are they replacing this phone with!!!!


Don't do it....

 

Jun 21, 2007 by Stocky

Pros: Looks great.... feels great....
the feature list is ample enough...
Holds plenty of numbers...
Pictures pretty clear..

Cons: I should know... I've owned/borrowed 4 of them. Battery lasts a very short time. Phone has heated up more then my overly hot laptop. Service people from Verizon at 3 different locals avoided truth... proved by the next office I'd go to, and tried twice to pass off used phones as new.
Long and short... I'm sure there have been phones that worked great, but now that I've read these reviews,
I realize this phone is a lemon.

Page 1...456 7 8910

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2018 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.