Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i930 / i920

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.63
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

i930

 

May 21, 2007 by ted turner

I have waited a long time to buy this phone and then did and found I could not send a text message unless it had GSM, thats what the screen said every time i tried.

The store could not get it to work and gave us a i880 to replace it which my wife got.

I did like the way the browser worked on the internet and the screen was very bright.

The sound was clear also.

It seemed that in some of the places my i275 had worked this one lost signal.

I liked the memory chip but was unable to load a word document what was only 20 k long.

Every time I tried to use the file browser it was light Garey and said i had to set up a pop email account, which i don't have to use.

I was unable to use the file browser to see any of the files i put on the memory chip.

If any one has any ideas you can send me a message.


NOT WORTH THE CASH!!!

 

Oct 5, 2006 by sdw2009

Nextel went a little wrong with this phone...

1. This phone is so bulky.

2. Great computer like features.

3. Awful battery.

4. Nice i860 style body

IF YOU ARE GOING TO GET THIS PHONE, GO FOR THE I870. THIS PHONE IS VERY NICE, BUT THE 870 HAS THE SAME KIND OF STUFF BUT A MUCH THINNER PHONE!

AD       reviews continues below...


SD Card

 

Dec 11, 2005 by BxPace21

I own a i930 from nextel. i purchased a SD Card and im trying to figure out how to put movies onto it. when i do that it talks about i have to run an application? what application are they talking about? this phone is an okay phone.. has alot of stuff i dont use but i use it for my direct connect, music, and phone use...


Excellent Smartphone

 

Dec 9, 2005 by Dakidobf

Excellent smartphone, not for listening to music and other crap just like the reviewer before me said. I bought the i870 and besides the fact that it was ugly, I just wasn't feeling it that much. No back button!?!?!? Thats unacceptable. MP3 buttons on the front but no back button. The i930 is and excellent choice. The interface is very userfrindly and it has lots of extra features.

Pro's:
Windows mobile
BACK BUTTON
Interactive home screen
Better battery life than i870
Loud clear speaker
Color scheme is HOT!

Cons:
A little bulky but not that big a deal
Can't figure out how to send text without pic popping up. pls help
No bluetooth, but thats not a big deal either.

Overall I love this phone. Would take it over the 870 anyday. Phones are for talking not for entertainment I got an ipod and a camcorder for that!


i930 stinks BIG TIME

 

Jan 23, 2007 by wcas123

phone sux harldy ever wants to work for me hate it im sorry if that to blunt that how much i hate it


i 930

 

Oct 8, 2005 by danny25

The phone isn't worth what you have to pay. Its a nice looking phone but it doesn't have bluetooth which is what people wanted it for. Nextel dropped the ball on this phone. If you want a good phone wait for another one to come out. I am going to sell my i 930 or return it. I am going to stick with my i 860 phone. I was so happy to get the i 930 before it came out but when i started using it i thought it sucks. I wasted my money on this phone. [...]

Ed. note: Removed commercial content


I930 what you want to know

 

Nov 2, 2006 by fast4u1979

i work for nextel. i have a i930 phone i like it alot. You can load mp3. and amr as ring tones and voice notes


the coolest phone ever....ever!

 

Aug 8, 2006 by rabincellphoneholic

it the coolest phone....almost all of my school kids got one....you sholud get one its is worth the money buy this i930/i920 cellphone....


RINGTONES???

 

Jul 13, 2006 by TYELR

I just bought this phone and haven't really figured it out, but trying to get ring tones and have no clue. please someone tell me how to do this.
also i downloaded the pocket music player and also cant figure out how to get music files

thanks
Ray


i930

 

Oct 13, 2005 by joemike

Just like someone else said Nextel dropped the ball on this one. Bluetooth is what everyone wants and they don't get it with this model. Don't waste your money and wait for the next one to come out. Stick with the i860 or i850 the i930 is a waste and SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.