Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo PM-8200 / SCP-8200

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.78
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...567 8 9

Love This Phone

 

Apr 20, 2004 by Sara419

So far, I love the Sanyo PM8200. I have good reception. The PCS Vision is faster. Text messaging is much easier. The sound quality is good. The ringers are very loud, as well as the alarm. So far I have no cons about the phone.


This Phone ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Dec 6, 2004 by rev2_4

I just purchased the Sanyo 8200 and this phone ROCKS!!! Hands down this phone is one of the best phones I have ever owned and I have owned alot of phones I like the speaker phone feature and the ring tones that you can get for this phone are good. And by the way I got a smoking deal on this phone only $60 WOW
Anyway I would recommend this phone to anyone

Advertisements       reviews continues below...


one or two things to change

 

Oct 27, 2004 by eric_grock

I got the 8200 (blue) about 2 months ago and I love it.

PROS: color selection
camera
easy to use
solid "snap" open & close
speaker phone
great reception
speedy connection to web
overall it has alot of features for a great price

CONS: $greenish-yellow back lit buttons$
(this really annoys me)
antenna doesn't really help anything
sound at higher levels not clear
flat buttons
can't change menu style
can't have different screen saver for external screen

But overall I do really like this phone and I'm sure it will do me good for a good while.


im returning mine

 

Apr 23, 2004 by phon a hall ic

i apologize to those of you out there who love sanyo but i had this phone for three days and decided i would return it and hold out for the samsung with a speaker. now, i do like the phone especially compared to the 8100 it is extremely small and cute and i love the speakerphone option) that was the main attraction for me to buy it) however, i have been with sprint for 4 yrs now and have owned only three samsung phones, the old 8500, the a460 and the a600. and i must say the quality overall of the sanyo just cant compare to me. the menu style, the voice sound quality of the call- sounds like im on a headset or something- the camera is decent and there are some cool features but overall its just not a keeper.
im gonna have to wait for the samsung with camera + speaker...
again, sorry sanyo fans.
in all fairness...if you arent too particular about the things ive mentioned this phone does have the potential to fulfill all of your needs. it is also very hot the way u can operate the speakerphone without opening the phone.


Disapointing

 

Jun 20, 2005 by FuzzyDog

I got this phone because of all the good reviews here... What I found when I actually started using it was not as good as the hype in the reviews here.

First - its not nearly as good a phone as my three year old LG - I can't assign specific ring tones to specific callers. The alarm - I can't assign a specific ring tone to it. The menu and screens are not as easy to navigate and the audio is not nearly as clear.

If you have to turn the volume up the speaker distorts - it sounds like a blown speaker when turned up. The camera - when on its fine setting takes ok images. But as a phone - the quality is not what it should be.


Good Phone, Bad Service

 

Jul 29, 2004 by reggieburris

This is my 4th Sprint PCS phone and they all have one thing in common. Sprint PCS sucks majorly. This phone has awesome features but lacks support from the PCS crew. I am not crazy about the speakerphone but otherwise all is okay. The Ready Link is a good tool for keeping up with your teenagers. Go Sanyo, down with Sprint PCS.


I just Bought My 8200

 

Jun 8, 2004 by LiLPhil

Pros camera,speakerphone,good battery life good signal and good features,and walkie talkie

Cons I though the ringtones would be very loud but they are so low that it isnt funny i wonder is that and its comin out a speaker but when u use the speaker for a phone call r walkie talkie its mad loud its make no sense.

This is my first Sprint phone Sanyo 8200 i was goin to get the Samsung A680 but it loook to girls yand small for a man. But Good Phone just wish it had a camcorder


Sanyo 8200 - cool, but bad phone

 

Jun 25, 2004 by ozarkracer

I just wanted a phone that works everywhere and sounds good. Don't care about camera/internet games...so I have no comments on that silliness.

The tri=mode perfomance is very good for reception. But in crappy PCS coverage areas, it really annoys me that have do not have the option to force the phone to digital roam. You can only force it to analog roam (all Sprint tri-mode phones seem to be this way). I use it in an area where their is good digital roam, poor PCS and the phones locks onto PCS and I cannot force it to digital roam.

But the sound quality is a joke, especially the earpiece. I have seen a couple of reviews mention this, but I want to raise to a high level, as its so basic to a good phone.

Unless I set the Ado volume to the level 2 or 3, the sound is distorted horribly like a blown speaker. Best buy has given me three phones now, all basically the same.

I have other Sprint phones (older) that do are OK at higher levels. This phone has a serious quality/design problem.


Good Phone overall, terrible earpiece

 

Aug 2, 2005 by dregz

This phone would be great if it wasn't for the terrible earpiece. The earpiece is very distorted. All other features are great. I'm going to return this and exchange it for the 8300, hoping that this problem was corrected.


PM-8200 by Sanyo

 

Dec 10, 2004 by kimmykim

what can i say...this phone ROX...it has almost all the toy's a crystal clear speaker phone a built in voice command that actually works and i have the unlimited data and talk plan which not only makes the phone a stone cold winner but the service is way above average too...try it you’ll LOVE IT....mine’s red lol....kimmykim

Page 1...567 8 9

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2022 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.