Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V400

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.4
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...456 7 8910...15

Simply fabulous

 

Jan 14, 2004 by YoungBlood3

Despite the fact that I just got the phone, I am already loving it. It has amazing screen resolution and the camera isn't bad either. Everything about it seems clear cut but the only negative thing would be the ring tone selection. Overall I am very pleased with the phone, I'm hoping it proves to be durable though and doesn't crap out after a year. Excellent phone


V 400 -Cool Or Curse?

 

Jan 8, 2004 by Squire

My initial "Honeymoon" reaction to the V 400 is beginning to cool a bit, and there are a couple of things that don't seem to be as thrilling as I would have hoped for: Sound quality is great, but sooooo LOW on downloaded ring tones! There is no way to hear this phone ringing in a room full of chattering people, or in a pocket or purse when using downloaded polyphonic sound tones..(Volume set at 7-the highest)
Battery life is pretty short if you're using menus and camera...
Lights on the keys: Light must be centrally located, because it sure is WEAK toward the edges!...
Ergonomics: This phone is VERY slippery! It's always trying to squirt out of my hands when flipping up the door..I can for see some nasty drops, unless one is very careful.
Are these things enough to make me get something different? Still thinking it all over...

AD       reviews continues below...


V400

 

Jan 6, 2004 by tonyagirl2037

I love this phone. It has great features and a vibrate colors. I can't wait to see what else is packed into this little phone!!


Decent phone in its day

 

Jun 23, 2010 by RomeoProcor

This was my first phone and i didnt ave enough money to get a razor. The phone was decent, loud and nice feel to it for its day. even now it would make a good phone for basic calling and texting. It ad almost thhe same fetures as the razor but no video. good speaker phone and wat not. Although it was a little heavy so if you dropped it...which i did(but i managed to get a replacement which was the next model up) yoh could mess it up.

Pros: Solid Feel in hand
Good call quality(for cingular in the bay area, Ca at the time)
decent features.
Cons: Heavy


Piece of crap phone!

 

Feb 7, 2008 by pn0yvstyle

All I have to say is that this phone is nothing but a piece of crap. I had the phone for only a year and it sucks. When I first got it, it was ok, but as time went by it just slowly took a crap. So here is the scoop of the pros and cons of this crappy phone:

PROs:
-decent reception
-decent storage size (for its time)
-decent battery power

CONs:
-Call quality SUCKS (headset and speaker)
-bulky
-long time to load screens
-button reactions SLOW
-side buttons easily fade in color
-hangs up calls (even when reception is good)
-phone randomly turns off and on

I could go on but those are the main Cons, and those are what make a cell phone good. I was happy to replace this piece of garbage for my Samsung. I would stay away from this phone!


My Motorola V400 is still WORKING!

 

Aug 21, 2007 by thoena

This is my first and only flip cell phone that I have ever owned (so far). I got it in June 2004, and now have had it for over 3 years.

I like the phone itself as far as shape and style. I don't need a lot of fancy features, although, the camera feature has come in handy on a few occasions. I use my phone mainly to talk and that is about it.

I have dropped it a few times, and have had some battery issues. It still has its original battery. Only recently has it been acting up. For example, I will charge it all night long, and then I will talk on it for 20 minutes and then the battery dies.

Overall it has been an excellent phone, and I would definitely recommend Motorolas.


Some Weaknesses I Have

 

Jun 12, 2007 by monella

I actually like Motorola V400 very much but there are some things which I dislike about the phone;
1) The message storing capacity is so low such that i am forced to delete messages inorder for new ones to come in.I t makes me get on my nerves sometimes cos i delete some important messages i would not have loved to.
2) The absence of bluetooth is the main thing that makes me regret why i ever bought this phone.All my freinds have phones which have bluetooth and they share ringtones but I cannot participate.I hate that aspect of motorola V400.


Couldn't ask for more!!

 

Jan 9, 2007 by bobylola

I got this phone as a graduation gift.......3 YEARS AGO and i still LOVE IT!!

Even after dropping it in the water at the beach 3 weeks after i got it, the phone functioned great.

PROS
Great sound (loud enough and clear)
Perfect size (sits comfortably in your hands)
Nice sized keys (even for a person w/ big hands like me)
Good Camera
Easy to navigate menus (and able to reset the home keys)
AND it just looks great!!

CONS
Kinda heavy, but you get used to it
i think thats the only issue Ive got with it

In all a great phone. The fact that this phone is still going after so long speaks for itself. The only bad thing is that this phone has spoiled me and nothing has come close to topping it.


Great little phone.

 

Nov 3, 2006 by musewebsites

So, okay, before I had a RAZR, I have been with 3 other providers, Nextel, Sprint, and Cingular, so far Cingular has been the best in my area. So, I actually sold my RAZR on ebay and turned around and got this little phone. This phone made me realize how great my service with Cingular is. I know realize that all the little noises I would get in the background was the RAZR's fault.
Pros
-Lots of skins
-GREAT reception
-It's actually quite cute
-Outside display
-TOUGH!

Moderate
-Battery Life

Cons
-Sometimes can be alittle slow, and alittle slow to charge
-No bluetooth

So, now, we have to remember when this phone was made. So that explains alot of the things above. But all around; a great, reliable little phone.


After Awhile its Still Worth It

 

Aug 12, 2006 by ray_555

Fortunately for me i am an owner of a v400 and ive had it for 7 months. it works well and the camera is better than that on other phones. Unfortunately i dropped it onto cement and the phone would not charge. Luckily i own a Motorola v60| and i can charge the battery in that phone. Its a good thing that Motorola uses a universal battery for all the phones. I'm on a tight budget so i can't really afford to buy another phone... soo if your v400 doesn't charge and your warranty is expired you can charge it in a different Motorola phone.

Page 1...456 7 8910...15

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.