Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-9950 / Toshiba VM4050

 

Info Photos News Forum  80 Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.18
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

Great Phone!

 

Mar 12, 2004 by rjszabo

I just got this phone 2 days ago and I absolutely love it! I do have a few minor complaints though.

Pros:
-Great Screen!
-It has all the toys
-It accesses the web quickly
-Searching the phone book and all the menus are a breeze
-Pictures are excellent
-Very good battery life

Cons:
-Cheap battery cover
-I have to exit out of all the menus before I close the flip, or I get a reminder that says "operation" on the external color screen. I was used to closing the flip and that would end anything I was doing on the phone.
-buttons are not well lit up
-I also felt that the ports on the bottom of the phone need a cover, they are to exposed.

Other than that I love this phone! When I first got it I was afraid of the reception quality on it, and I must say that my reception is excellent, and my calls are crystal clear! (I live in the Detroit area so reception isn't a large issue for me) Also, for a "loaded" phone the battery life is great!


VM-4050, Awesome Phone!!

 

Apr 27, 2004 by kyk1835

I've only had the VM-4050 for a short time now (since 04/24/04). However, in the short period of time the phone has managed to amaze me with the main LCD screens resolution and color. The $329 retail price is a little hefty but if you can purchase the phone with rebates, it's more than worth it.

Pros:

-Awesome large high resolution screen.
-Easy to navigate and to set-up personal preferences/options.
-Functionality of the phone is simple.
-Images are easy to take, send, save and download/upload.

Cons:

-The cheap feel of the battery cover.
-Reception not quite like a sanyo but good.

AD       reviews continues below...


THIS PHONE IS AWESOME!!!

 

Mar 29, 2004 by bflakes

This phone is the best phone I have ever had. Actually I exchanged my VM4500 for it.

Pros:
- Awesome Color Screen
- Extremely Fast Downloads
- Different Screensavers for inside and outside LCD's
- Awesome Speaker Phone
- Great calling features(phone book, speed dial, and voice dial)

Cons:NONE

I am very pleased with this phone and it is well worth the money, plus I got $50 back from exchanging my VM4500. This is a must get for anyone that uses their phone like it was meant to be used...


Toshiba vm9950

 

Mar 6, 2004 by stephenl65

I like most of the others whom have rated this phone believe that it is a nice phone, however good the camera is and the screen, the reception is still the main point of interest since this is a phone. Having said that I have found that the reception with this phone does not come close to that of the Sanyo vm4500. I have owned both now and am going back to the Sanyo for the reception alone. The camera is awesome, I can't believe the pictures that this little camera can take it is truly amazing! I feel that the Sanyo however is the better phone. If all I cared about was the camera the Toshiba would win hands down. I have been looking for a phone similar to the Sanyo in quality, I like having the option of a camera and the 15sec video clips, but I also want a phone that has the reception that the Sanyo has, which I haven't found yet. So the only real negative to this phone is the reception, I guess you could state that it does feel sort of cheap but hey what a camera!


The Best Picture Quality PCS phone ever....

 

May 17, 2004 by darionlear

This phone is the with out a doubt best quality picture phone ever... The pictures are crisp, clear, and very I use the word lightly "Vivid".. However the Video Recorder is a pretty poor quality.. It's kinda choppy, and could be improved.. And the only other complaint I have is the battery door cover... I feels cheap and that it can break pretty easy being that it is plastic.. I hope that if enough requests are made they will make a better replacement battery then what they already have that (is) the door. There are SO many different options and features that are very cool. You can save a different screen saver for every different screen... AND, the memory is HUGE... Just under 7MB!!!! In short, ALOT..... Well this is a great phone, and as my secondary phone from my Sanyo VM4500 I like it!!!!

DL...


Not worth it

 

Feb 21, 2004 by BAR

Good screen but can't run MobiTV, Real Apps can't download, Video is a joke. Can't escalate ring tones, can't have vibrate mode with ringer sound other than at loudest level.

Only 3 download applications available, 1KTV (which can not adjust volume except by exiting the program and resetting the RING volume), a diet log and Tetris -yes basically the same Gene that came free with Nokias before the turn of the century

Sprint support doesn't know this phone - avoid it - it's not worth the money in my opinion. If the Sanyo 8100 had a speaker phone there'd be no contest


Great lcd resolution

 

Oct 8, 2004 by kbear157

The LCD is superior and the pictures are crisp and clear, however, I wish the other feat of this handset were more robust, ie, the speaker needs to be louder, lacks voice activated dialing, etc. Takes a while to dial out sometimes but has a stronger signal then other hdsts ive used. Overall, give it an average rating.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.