Home  ›  Phones  ›  Apple  ›

Apple iPhone 3GS

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.31
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...678 9 1011

Just Switched Carriers for the Phone

 

Aug 4, 2009 by funneverends

I have been with Verizon Wireless for eight years and have owned so many of their phones. The service with Verizon was superior. No dropped calls and the company discounts are better then ATT. I am not used to calls dropping and it is so annoying. Now about the phone: I love the iPhone. The web browser is great. I now pay all my bills from my phone. I love the apps and have purchased quite a few and they are better then Handango. The actual phone is so easy to use. I usually make calls that need extensions and with this phone it's easy to do. I also love the Ipod. I have the 32g and it has so much space it's unbelievable. The only two issues I have are the battery life. I hope it lasts two years. Also, ATT should have the MMS capabilities by now. This company got very lucky with the iPhone. Watch out when Verizon comes on your heels. I will be switching back to Verizon Wireless.


Almost Perfect!!!

 

Jul 31, 2009 by tmontaghami

I've had my iphone 3GS (32GB) for about 5 days now, and I love it, about 99% of the time. I can't remember if I've ever said that about any other phone or PDA phone in the past!

Pros: Everything that the phone does, does it better than any other PDA phones out there. Starting from that HUGE amout of Apps available to the awesome, and easy to use lay outs, and music player, and etc... This phone is so easy to use, that my 3 year old knows how to use it! (But he doens't know how to tie his shoe yet!) The camera works great, the video works great, the compass is a very sweet touch. The call quality is one of the best that at&t offers.
I guess I can't say enough about this phone.

Cons: Only one! Battery life is bad! You need to have a car charger.

Bottom Line: If you've been contemplating about getting an iphone, DON'T, just go out there, and buy it! Just buy it, and you won't be sorry, because I tell you, everyone should,(needs) to have one of these iphones. Hands down, the best cell phone/PDA phone in the U.S. (don't worry, just buy the iphone, and your wife, or your husband, or your mom, or dad will love you for it... Your life will be more enjoyable, and sweeter. It is worth every penny!

AD       reviews continues below...


Best smartphone on the market!

 

Jul 11, 2009 by taco50

I've been wanting this phone ever since the first one came out, but I didn't want to spend the extra money for the plan. I finally decided to just do it. I love this phone so much. I've had a lot of other pda's(windows, blackberry and palm). None come close to how easy and pleasant this phone is to use. The Internet is amazing to where I almost never need to use my laptop now and it's so fast over wifi.

PRO
wifi
best web browser hands down
all the apps
ui is pleasant to use
great for media
voice commands work better than any phone I've used

CONS
battery life is not great
no multiple tasking when using apps
plan is expensive


Best Phone ever

 

Jul 10, 2009 by Steven_F

Being a Verizon customer most of my life I was worried about AT&T's service. In Connecticut where I live and work, trying out the iPhone for 2 weeks convinced me that the service was as good as Verizon's everywhere I normally go. A trip to the middle of Pennsylvania I had great service though it was all on major highways.

Coming from a Blackberry Curve, this phone is unbelievably better than the Curve in all aspects. I can type faster and more accurately than with the curve (and I'm over 50 and use my phone for business).

The only thing the Blackberry has is push email but every 15 minutes automatic checking or if I know something is coming immediately I can check manually so this is fine for my use. However the iPhone is better in that I use Imap for my small business email. The iPhone lets me see all folders on the server, Blackberry wouldn't. Deleting emails on the server would not delete them on the Blackberry. Reading on the server wouldn't show them read on the Blackberry. So days working in the office where I used my desktop, at the end of day I would have 50 - 100 emails showing on by Blackberry that I already read or deleted. The iPhone does this properly. Delete or read on the server, it syncs with the iPhone. I cannot believe people who do not use the BES think the Blackberry email is better than the iPhone.

Very, very happy I made this move.


iPhone

 

Jul 10, 2009 by americannarc

Amazing. Thats all that needs to be said.

Americannarc


Nice phone but not for Calls

 

Jul 7, 2009 by newjerugirl

I am expert with cell phones. I have owned every smartphone/blackberry ever.
I have to admit this phone is hot, but if you use your phone to make a lot of calls this might not be the phone for you.

I love the internet and apps on this phone. There isn't a website that I haven't been able to open.
The downside is that I have dropped calls in the NJ/NY area.

Pros
Fast internet
Great apps
Easy texting without the 160 character limit
Memory

Cons
DROPPED CALLS (Verizon is better best service)
Can't customize themes (like blackberry)
Can't make repeat calendar events for certain items (every 4th Weds of the month)

Basically if you are an adult and want a phone for organizing, stick with a blackberry, but if you want fun things on a phone with the organization capabilities try the iphone.


Great phone for travelers!

 

Jun 29, 2009 by Hakaibutsu

I just got my iPhone 3G S a few days ago and have not found a reason to hate it. I live in Georgia but am enrolled at a Job Corps center and they block social networking sites like MySpace and Facebook so I can't keep in touch with my friend's/family. The iPhone 3G S is awesome for this very reason. I can not only access these sites now but I can upload video's/pictures to them right from my phone!

I've never owned an older model iPhone so I cant do a pro/con vs the old ones, but I will leave a pro/con from what I know about this phone so far.

Pro's

Has the recorded 5 hours (if not longer) battery life while in 3g mode.

Has 10~12 when 3g is off! (again, if not longer)

Pandora radio works great on it.

Calls are more clear on this than my old Sony Ericsson W580.

Video and Camera are 3 megapixel and decent quality.

Auto Focus is decent on camera.

Thanks to the compass google map's can show you which direction your actually facing on the map!

Shazam is a free app! (but I'm sure that for all iPhones')

under settings you can turn WiFi and 3G off at any time to save battery.

Available in BLACK!

Con's

Signal seems to be a little weak but I wont know 100% till I return to Job Corps.

No flash for Safari (yet).

$200 for the 16 gig with a 2 year contract (expensive but cheaper then buying it without the contract!)

it says 16 gigs but is only 14.23 (they are misleading by a whole gig! shoulda said 14 gig or 15 gig model =/ )

Other then those things I can't think of any reason's not to buy one! The phone is great, I'm just hoping the reception is at par with the others. I hope this review was helpful to everyone! Awesome phone, 5 stars all the way!


Back it goes monday!

 

Jun 20, 2009 by flip69

Well I decided to try the iphone after waiting forever for verizon to have a iphone killer. I have the LG Dare. The phone isn't that bad. The push email is great and the phone is slick BUT at my house I have a very weak E signal, If I go outside I have a strong 3G signal. I know I can use wifi but for what I am paying I would expect a better network signal. In my house the verizon EVDO signal is 3-4 bars most of the time. I will get out before the 3 days with AT&T but there network is a embarrassment in my opinion. I might go with the palm pre which may come to verizon in January 10.


What the F..

 

Jun 20, 2009 by tiffanylp

First of all I have to say that I do LOVE this phone it does way more than any other phone I ever hand and the phone is just great. What I am so pissed about is that Apple promoted this phone to have MMS an although it does support MMS, AT&T does not! So Thanks for having great features on the phone that we can't use! That was just dumb!


GREAT IN BALTIMORE AREA

 

Aug 18, 2009 by huzzla4life

BEST PHONE IN THE INDUSTRY RIGHT NOW.I DO ALL MY BUSINESS ON IT.GREAT RECEPTION AND DATA COVERAGE
ALL THE TIME.ALL AROUND EXCELLENT DEVICE.CAMERA AND VIDEO ARE SUPERB.KEEP IT UP APPLE,NOBODY CAN
MESS WITH YOU GUYS RIGHT NOW.......

Page 1...678 9 1011

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.