Home  ›  Phones  ›  Apple  ›

Apple iPhone 3G

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.86
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...567 8 91011...19

Why I said goodbye to my iPhone.....

 

Dec 15, 2008 by jadyejr

Well here it is, the rubber met the road on the iPhone.... I got my iPhone when the 3g came out, I've had it since july and was really on the fence about it since then... I've been a crackberry user for the last several years and also a mac user for a long time. I got the iPhone thinking this was the last phone I would ever own basically. I loved the layout and the touchscreen and everything about it except... the email! My business and my livelihood depend on my ability to quickly send and receive emails! I paid extra money to get what they call "push" email but was still not satisfied. I'm sorry apple but you blew it... I thought that the pretty layout and gorgeous screen would get me but it didn't work.. If I was 16 I would love the phone, but it won't work... The final nail in the coffin was the service price! Gosh I was paying 170 to 180 a month for unlimited! Thats ridiculous when I started to think about the 99 dollar plan that I was paying with Sprint! I'm sorry but thats a little crazy! I finally bit the bullet and ordered a new blackberry, it will be here tomorrow and a iPhone will be on eBay. I'll probably just get an iPod touch instead.


iPhone 3G, Love it!

 

Jul 23, 2008 by paddlemeee

Love the iPhone 3G
Love the App Store
Love MobleMe

with MobileMe, I like it how all your bookmark get sync all at once.. I have a laptop n a desktop plus this iPhone n everything is nsync.

I'm really enjoying the App store.. In life we wait a lot! So now I have something to do while i wait. I only have one request from Apple, yes they have improved the speaker, I wish is a lot more louder... for me is still not loud enough. Other than that I am very happy with the new phone..

I own both iPhone I've noticed:
New Version:
-- color more intense
-- better speaker, compare to the 1st one
-- flatter than the 1st one
-- slightly wider
-- both phone has 2mp camera but somehow with the
new version the picture comes out clearer
-- 3G is faster even if your just using wi-fi,
i tested both side by side open up the same page

Conserving Battery Life:
I don't turn on 3G all the time unless I'm actually using 3G, otherwise I have it on Egde Network. It does make the difference!

To turn off 3G:
Go to SETTING
Hit GENERAL
Hit NETWORK
Hit >> Enable 3G

turn it off when not in use! is like turning your lights off :-) cheers!

AD       reviews continues below...


A Few days in, honest review

 

Jul 14, 2008 by stephenr

I have had the 3G IPhone since Saturday. I live in Suburban Philadelphia and the 3G service is very good in some areas, and not so good in others, so the jury is still out on that. The call quality (audio) has been very, very good, both with and without speakerphone. The phone itself is simply amazing! It has more features than any other phone on the market hands down. It is really like a small computer. I still have an account with Verizon until I decide if AT&T will work for me, but there is no piece of hardware on Verizon that can touch this! Every carrier has its good and bad points so there is no such thing as perfect service. It really boils down to what works best for you! I will also mention that during my 2 hour wait at the Apple store I must have spoken to a dozen people who were leaving Verizon for the IPhone. Could everyone be wrong?!!!!!


Absolute CRAP!!!

 

Jul 16, 2008 by logical.technology

Wow, all I can say is the iPhone 3G is absolute crap! It's not worth the money even at the discounted price. I think the price was reduced because Apple cut corners building it, and probably used low quality parts and hardware. Besides the overwhelming CHEAPNESS of the iPhone 3G, I was annoyed OUT OF MY MIND at how often the applications crash or freeze up. I'm browsing the web on safari and then all of a sudden safari just closes and I'm back at the home screen. WTF??? This happens all the time! I also get a very weak signal on the iPhone 3G, the internal antenna must be non-existent. I simply can't handle it anymore and I'm returning it tomorrow. I think I'll go back to MetroPCS until Apple can get their act together and build an iPhone that's actually as great as they say it is. Apple, shame on you for all the dishonest hype... you should not tell us (the consumers) that something is great, when it's really just absolute crap!


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

A Revolution In Phoning

 

Jun 14, 2013 by Trilla12   updated Jun 14, 2013

I will have you know that since my last review, I have changed my stance on whether phones should be able to access the web.

You might wonder what changed my mind... The white iPhone 3G. A revolution in phoning. The first of its kind to introduce applications, or "apps," as we know them today.

PROs:

It's an iPhone, which is really the premium phone. User-friendly, versatile. White on the back, not on the front!

CONs:

What, no front-facing camera? Where's FaceTime? Rounded back, not cool, you know I like "bars." CEO passed away, rest his soul. Lacks retina display for whatever reason.

All in all, this was a great quality telephone, and there's really nothing more to be said.


Great Device

 

May 12, 2010 by skywalkershawty

Let me start by saying I love this device, I traded by unlocked Blackberry Bold 9000 for this (a 16GB White 3G) and I don't regret it, and I'm using it for T-Mobile.

Pros:
-Great user interface
-The app store
-iTunes on deck
-Slim
-Sturdy
-feels good on your hand, with or without the gel case
-Accessories, I have like 5 cases and a belt clip that CHARGES THE PHONE while it's attached
-Fast (even though I'm only getting EDGE because it's unlocked)
-The list keeps going

Cons:
-No flash on the camera
-A lot of the good apps have to be bought (but that's a given)
-Not compatible with T-Mobile's 3G network (biggest flaw lol)

Honestly, I don't believe I have any more cons just yet, and it's obvious the Pros outweigh the Cons, I'd recommend iPhone to ANYONE who's thinking about getting one.


iPhone 3g

 

Apr 13, 2010 by Shepallee

The iPhone 3g is eaxctly what I needed. I can easily make phone calls and send texts on all on a 3g network. The iPhone 3gS has a camcorder and is a little faster in obtaining web pages and downloads but all in all they are the exact same phones.


i phone 3g

 

Feb 15, 2010 by pimpen

hello i like the i phone but im having lots of problems with the mic. i can here the other person on the phone but they can not here me this is the 2 phone i had I'm taking it to the apple store to get a new one
they have a lot of defect in the phone.
besides the service sucks they need to upgrade it not try to raise the bar
thats what they say that they do.
looks like im going back to vzw as soon as my contract ends better phones better service no drop calls ( att) needs to get it to gether they will be good once they add stonger towers . i heard the iphone coming out with verizion wireless when they come out with it me and thousands more will switch service to vzw att needs to get they towers working vzw is taking over over over


IPHONE 3G IS JUST WHAT WE WANTED

 

Dec 2, 2009 by daime1

Soooo, I've had many, many Blackberries and other phones on the Verizon network and just recently switched to AT&T and the iPhone 3G. Here's the thing, we were going to go with the Motorola Droids (3 of them, 1 for each in our family) and extend our contracts. Honestly, it was going to be at least $1000.00 for the 3 phones. We looked at the situation and considering Verizon's customer Service is TERRIBLE, and getting worse and the Droid hasn't been around that long, we switched. We got 4 refurbished iPhone 3G's for about $400.00 (after tax) and we picked a good plan and honestly we couldn't be happier. So far AT&T's customer service is way better than Verizon's AND we simply LOVE these phones. We had iTouch's before and just needed to take the leap of carriers. We are coming from using Blackberry Storms (TERRIBLE PHONE!!) and we couldn't be happier.I rarely have had dropped calls and the phones are great!! I am hooked!! Apple is just awesome! The only thing I would suggest is making the actual speaker volume a little louder. We love these phones and are very happy with our choice to switch to AT&T.. GREAT PHONE!!


Great Phone

 

Nov 9, 2009 by the gas

This is by far the best phone I have ever owned. AT&T's coverage could be better, but it is still worth it. The MP3 player is awesome, the app store is good, and the browser is an actual browser, not the crap like Blackberry. The updated OS really put the icing on the cake because you can now copy and paste and send pictures. All in all it's the best phone on the market.

Page 1...567 8 91011...19

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.