Home  ›  Phones  ›  BlackBerry  ›

BlackBerry Bold 9000

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.48
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5678

AT&T's Best Offering Ever

 

Nov 6, 2008 by matneyc

I would never give 5 stars unless I mean it. I am a very high maintenance heavy user and this phone has become my best purchase ever.
I have been using the 8820 since it was released, prior to that the 8700 and a whole array of windows phones in between.
The BB model of the multiple exchange accounts is a huge plus in the first place so, this fits me. Add to that, the reliability of the product and services, you have a great package.

I was hesitant at first in thinking that this would be a Curve with a different flavor. It is not. This is the next step up from the 8800 model that I prefer.

Pros:
Battery life still remains the best of any device that I have used.
The screen clarity is amazing. Crisp and clear.
The size fits a man sized hand like mine quite well (the curve slipped around a lot).
The simultaneous voice and data - THANK YOU!

Cons:
Getting used to the new interface.
Having to get new applications (the old ones that i had purchased before errored out).

Overall, AT&T did a terrible job in marketing this with all of the date switches but being one of the first to have one, it was worth the wait.
If you are considering any kind of a smart phone this is the model. Remember, just because your company doesnt have BB service, you can still get your email with this phone.

THE BEST DEVICE EVER!!!


BEST PHONE BY FAR

 

Oct 24, 2008 by JOSEPH

HELLO ALL,IM USING A ROGERS UNLOCKED BLACKBERRY BOLD ON AT&T.IT WORKS FLAWLESSLY!PERFECT RECEPTION EVERYWHERE,I SWITCHED OVER FROM IPHONE 3G,THE BEST SWITCH I EVER MAD AND I WAS A DIE HARD FAN OF THE IPHONE.YOU WOULD NOT BELIVE HOW GOOD THIS PHONE FEELS IN YOUR HAND AND THE SCREENIS SO BEAUTIFUL, AND KEYBOARD IS THE BEST IVE EVER USED!NOTHING OUT THERE CAN TOUCH THIS PHONE !TRUST ME!IF YOUR THINKING OF PURCHASEING IT DO IT!!!!!ONLY ONE COMPLAINT I HAVE I CANT SETUP MY EMAIL ACCOUNT ON THIS BOLD BECAUSE ITS NOT RELEASED IN THE USA YEY,ONCE AT&T RELEASES IT I CAN REGISTER IT ON THE BB NETWORK. PHONE HAS NEVER CRASH,OR LOCKED UP AND IVE BEEN USING IT FOR A MONTH...BEST PHONE EVER PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!

AD       reviews continues below...


A+

 

Oct 3, 2008 by Tray_cee

This is my first Blackberry, so I'm a rookie, but I'm impressed.

This phone does everything and it does it pretty fast.

The call receptions is amazing and the applications are a dream. The battery life lasts pretty long, although I noticed it drained out a bit when I turned Bluetooth on and left it on.

I don't have many cons. I'm with Rogers and I love the ability of downloading wallpapers and ringtones without having to pay. The design is sleek and easy to handle, esp after I put a rubberized cover over it. The QWERTY keyboard is the perfect size for an above average girl like myself with long, albeit thick fingers.
I'm sure people who are usd to 3G phones with all the bells and whistles will find somethings wrong with this, but coming from a newb like myself, this phone is a great investment.


Its baaaack

 

Dec 20, 2008 by iMWi

I am giving this phone a 5 because out of everything it does, it does it very well. Battery life on ANY 3g phone is going to suffer in comparison to a non-3g phone, so rating it low because of that, and only that is not a true rating.

PRO~
-Camera takes amazing pictures for a 2MP
-Video is way clearer than the 8310/8300 with 4.5 software.
-keyboard is different to use, but you get used to it REALLY quickly.
-applications open up blazing fast, 624mhz...thats twice as fast as my first computer! not to mention twice the processor of its predecessor.
-3g is always connected, haven't dropped a call yet... albeit your experience could and very well will be different based on where you live.
-Faux leather backing gives you piece of mind that your phone wont slip out of your hands...problems I had with my 8310.
-Size wise it is not as big as i thought it was going to be, feels good in my hands, but I do have pretty nice sized gloves, so again your experience may differ slightly.
-The speakers on this thing is amazing! i cant say enough, they are a pleasure to listen to music/videos with.

CONS~
-In all honestly, I do want my cake and want to eat it too..battery life is not as great as my curves, but I will get used to it (I was charging my curve at 30-60% every night after a full days use anyway, so charging at 5-30% wont be too much of a difference)
-Being bigger, you feel it in your pocket, so you are almost forced to use the belt clip, which works out pretty darn nicely.

I cant think of anything else bad to say about it, and obviously the good far outweigh the bad in my humble opinion.

Do yourself a favor and pick one up yourself, either with your upgrade or a new line if you are thinking about getting yourself att. If there is a restocking fee, think of it as a valuable lessen learned, DO YOUR OWN HOMEWORK :)


BEST COMMUNICATION DEVICE EVER SOLD

 

Mar 12, 2009 by Jeebus

The review title says it all. This is a professional device with all of the kiddy iPhone media features.

Pros
Tactile Response Keyboard
Screen Resolution
3rd Party Applications
Device Speed
WiFi
Legendary Blackberry push e-mail

Cons
BB Browser is less than desirable (fixed by installing Opera mini)
No IM applications (fixed by installing BeeJive)
No iTunes sync from my Macbook Pro (no solution...Apple loves to keep their software proprietary and I have not attempted a sync from a PC...this is lower priority for me as I have an iTouch for my media).

This device will not disappoint...I have owned many different PDAs from Windows Mobile, to iPhone and now Blackberry...and the Bold is, by far, the best communication device ever created.


Classy BOLD

 

Jan 6, 2009 by BBDragon83

I love blackberries and probably the best devices I have used. I recently bought my bold on xmas, and all I have to say is this phone is classy and amazing, I came from a curve and iphone 3G. Nothing beats the bold in functionality and features. Even though it was a little pricey, it was well worth it. Top things I want to mention are the screen, build quality, and ofcoarse all the blackberry features.

PROS:
Screen
3G data speeds
very clean sound and loud!
keyboard
The new OS software
phone quality

CONS:
With regular usage you can get a whole day with your battery.
But a little weak on battery.

So far I really love this phone, and if you invest in it, I'm pretty sure you will not be disappointed. Very good and solid phone.


Another Home Run

 

Dec 14, 2008 by bmega

After I was won over to the Blackberry world with the Pearl, I haven't turned back. Two Pearls, a Curve and now the Bold I have no complaints. Most everything positive has already been mentioned. The screen resolution is really stunning, and you may not fully realize it until you see a movie or a pic in a web page that just sort of blows you away. I am really happy that RIM listened to those of us that whined about dust under the screens of their BlackBerrys. The design of this device won't allow dust to be a problem. I hope that all future devices will have the same design. The back panel is great too; keeps scratches from being a problem. The software is quick, the volume is good, and obviously the email app is fantastic. The feel of the Bold in your hand is just so solid. Great size and weight. It just makes me want to hold it. The only con I can think of is how it sometimes has trouble holding a solid 3G signal, but I really blame ATT and my coverage area for that, not the phone. I've had zero dropped calls, so 3G or not calls are not a problem. Get a Bold, you won't be disappointed!


WOW I AM IMPRESSED

 

Dec 13, 2008 by will I am1980

Ok let me start by saying I am one of the biggest ATT critics out there and have never missed a chance to bash them and kick their teeth in. However, I looked at this phone and looked at this phone and was dying to have it but would not let myself go back to ATT after the Iphone 3G headache I had. I thought I would love the Storm and that I would run into the arms of Verizon loving every moment of the Storm...then I saw it in person the night before its release....how disappointing...terribly cheap phone. So I did what any Crackberry addict would do in that situation I ran back to Att fast as I could bought the Bold got back my old number and have been loving every minute since. I have not had the first problem with my Bold it has been flawless...amazing screen...amazing email and browser...same bad Att signal but the Bold makes the most of it something the Iphone 3G failed at. All in all this by far the best most sound feature filled phone I have ever owned. Congrats to RIMM and Att on this masterpiece.


Simply AWESOME!

 

Nov 27, 2008 by mk84boom

This is not my first smart-phone but it is my first BB. I bought my Bold on Nov. 4th, after returning my Moto Q9H. My Bold is sooo awesome and user friendly. I'm still kicking myself for not ever buying a BB in the past. I understand why AT&T kept delaying the release of the bold. The simple fact that my Bold has not given me not one problem justifies the delay, good job by AT&T and RIM. I recently went to a Verizon store with my girlfriend so she could check out the Storm and compare it to my Bold. The Storm is a complete waste of time. All of the negative reviews that I read about the Storm where dead on correct. The Storm is simply terrible. My girlfriend loves Verizon's coverage and its hard to argue with that but she likes my Bold so much that she upgraded to BB Curve instead of waiting for a Storm. If anybody is considering in getting the Bold, don't wait, just do it. You wont regret it.


Completely Super

 

Nov 23, 2008 by StarbucksSam

This phone eclipses my previous favorite phone, the Blackberry Curve.

It's completely fantastic. Because of the great performance, I will not take off points for the few cons - large size, some small software instabilities that I'm sure will soon be fixed.

Holds a signal quite well, battery life is great, keyboard may as well be on a computer ... I'm very satisfied.

Page 123 4 5678

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.