Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola Z9

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.19
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Z9!

 

Jan 23, 2009 by carlbeaty33

I love it.
Its like the v9 just a little better, its a great phone i think its a keeper.Adleast for a while!


Minor upgrade from the Shine

 

Nov 28, 2008 by russianspy1234

After the various problems I had with the shine, I decided to switch to this phone, mildly better.

PROS:
Fairly loud. Addresses the largest problem I had with the shine.
The demo games on it are pretty fun, for the 60 seconds or so you are allowed to play them
All the homekeys are customizeable, so you don't have 3 of them automatically starting up an internet app while its in your pocket.
Service is pretty good, however if it does drop, it takes a minute or two after you get back into a service area / out of the basement.

Even with all the cons, which the Shine didnt have, I still prefer this phone, because it does the phone part better.

CONS:
The vibration is horrifically weak, like you can't even use it weak. The site should have a no in that section.

The camera, while also a 2 megapixel, is noticeable worse than the shine. The LED flash is bright though.

It has issues reading the songs on my memory card, which were put on there by a motorolla rokr, which the LG shine had no problems reading.

Bulky as a fat elephant, guess they had to fit that useless GPS feature somewhere.

The speaker is loud, but much like the shine, it comes out of a fairly small space, and is too easy to muffle.

The voice recognition is pathetic, to the point that sometimes, when I spoke the name, and it actually managed to get it right: "did you mean john smith" and I said "Yes" it would think I said no. Compared to the shine, which was so accurate that I could still use it for a few days after the screen broke, this is a big disappointment.

Going to music has find and shop above the option for your actual library. Do they really expect you to use them more often? I suspect that's an ATT issue though.

Theres no option for slide phone to end call there is an option for slide close stop everything but that makes switching the camera to landscape a pain.

The battery life is decent, however, the battery indicator only has 3 positions: 1. Full 2. 1 hour left 3. 15 minutes left

AD       reviews continues below...


GREAT PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Oct 19, 2008 by reneaj26

After reading the reviews i was kind of afraid to get it but i took a chance.This phone is great i have att and the signal and call quality is great.I travel through alot of woody areas and i still have 3 to 5 bars.

pros:
great call quality
solid feel
memory can hold up to 8gb
speaker phone is clear

there are no cons to this phone that i can see i have had it a month now.If you are looking for a phone that has good call quality and have nice features this is the phone for you!!!!


z9

 

Oct 4, 2008 by deputy608

This phone is much better than the RAZR2 I had. It works well in all evironments so far: excellent signal strength & voice quality/volume (Crystal Talk really is an improvement).
All Pros...no cons.


best phone i've ever had

 

Sep 19, 2008 by hurricanegame

I just got this phone yesterday as a warranty replacement to my v9, and right off the bat i notice it beats my v9 in presentation and looks.
pros- look, display, call quality
cons- easy to scratch and smudge


A solid phone

 

Aug 20, 2008 by gdub

Now here is a phone that has one option that i feel Motorola has been lacking, that being reliability. Most of all the Motorola phones that i have come into contact with so far have been completely lacking in some way or another "such as the v3xx, slvr, etc...". I really like Motorola's aim for this phone; besides the new gps feature "which is really not worth the plan" the phone is really basic. The z9 has a traditional Motorola interface, with basic features. A 2.0 megapixel camera with added flash takes a decent picture, and the phones sliding function is very stable. The overall appearance of the phone is stylish and not to complex, offering a wide lcd display screen to help with those horizontal pictures "that you can't really take due to the low 2.0 megapixel resolution". The battery back door tends to fall off easily when taken from your pockt, and the battery fits a little snug. All in all i would say this is a definite improvement for Motorola. Finally a phone has arrived that does not need to be babysat every five seconds, and i would recommend this z9 to anyone who would like a basic phone, with the normal features, and seeks reliability.


GREAT PHONE

 

Jun 11, 2008 by jfwjr1

Pro's

- Amazing audio clarity.
- phones work where no other does....great receiver.
-love the 3g. It is fast. I use my laptop with it all the time.
- Nice big screen that you can read.

Best phone I have ever owned.

Cons's
-buttons are a little small


Love it!

 

Apr 9, 2008 by siekone

First and foremost I have always been a nokia man!
Until now, This phone is awesome and for the price its outstanding only $150.00? Thats crazy. I use everything in this phone to the cv to gps its great, It has great reception and the overall feel and quality realy hits the spot. The Internet if you live in a 3g area is so fast its amazing, definitely get this phone if you are thinking about it.


Impressed so far

 

Apr 10, 2008 by EXcingularslave

After playing with this hone for a day or so I am very happy. I have owned multiple pda's smart phones etc(15 in the last two years) and right now this is my all time favorite

Pros
-feels uncheap
-beautiful screen
-great rf

Cons
none thus far


best of the razrs

 

Nov 12, 2008 by kristin hudson

i have had every razr that motorola has made and in my opinion this one is by far the best of them all! the reception is awesome and the clarity of all the calls makes this a great devise. i would recommend this to any razr loyal person like me. the only thing i wish that motorola would do is offer this in different colors. i like the merlot color but it would be nice to see it in purples and in blues and in greens. an array of color choices would be the best asset to the best razr made.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.