Home  ›  Phones  ›  Apple  ›

Apple iPhone

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.73
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...678 9 101112...23

Still Laughing...

 

Jun 30, 2007 by JAbreu

[...]
Now on to the review base on actual USEAGE

PROS
Great interface
Revolutionary visual voice mail
Revolutionary internet browsing
great mail client
its a video ipod (for the morons complaining about the lack of video)
great photo browser
its a good camera
superior battery life
sleek design
wifi/edge switching seamlessly
affordable plans
no lagging (unlike pocket pc)

CONS
no Instant Messaging
only on AT&T
crazy expensive
shared capacity memory
cant be used as a modem

Ed. note: removed responses to other reviews


very dissapointed

 

Jul 18, 2007 by muchdlfresh

I am so sad. I dont get att coverage in my house. I'll make a couple calls to att to see if anything can be done. I guess that means I am going back to verizon and getting the EnV.

Otherwise this phone rocks big time. The phone has so many great features that work really well. Things that I really love about this phone:

The calender

syncing with my computer(why no other phone manufacturers think that this is important is beyond me)

Google maps are the best(true)

Email

Contacts with groups

I guess the best thing i can say about the phpne is that it really does work as advertised

Obligitory cons:

Cant get reception in my aptartment(damn you att)

No contacts from the home screen

Cant search through contacts one handed while driving

Final note: i created a phonescoop.com account and wrote this review entirely from my iphone, bop yea! The keyboard rocks

AD       reviews continues below...


I like it, but also have dislikes

 

Jun 30, 2007 by MobileMadness_Ben

I bought the Phone for my girlfriend and it really nice. Does everything its supposed to stunningly. Ownership----5 hours

Pros: Big screen, accurate touchpad, no lag(fast processor). Amazing pda device for pictures and music. Very intuitive(it knows what your thinking! lol). Wifi is sweet, edge is maxed out on data speeds but fast enough to browse e-mail and forums. Wow factor when you tell people you have the iphone=priceless!

Cons: no bluetooth file transfer. I havn't tried stereo bluetooth headphones yet but if they don't work i'm taking the iphone back(joking). Mic quality is poor in my opinion. I spoke with my brother when he was on his and i was on a Nokia, and his words blended together(and he sounds fine usually). Same thing with my girlfriends iphone, poor mic quality. Also the volume turns down in call sometimes. Touchpad doesn't work with my girlfriends fancy fingernails, so that makes usage a little difficult. Havn't figured out how to get my phonebook onto it yet.


simply amazing

 

Jun 30, 2007 by cavman

writing this review from the iPhone and typing with 2 thumbs.

This phone is really a computer in your pocket not simply a PDA.

Pros
RF: this gets 3 bars in my basement and my son's razr had no signal.

screen: most amazing screen you will ever see. Have it on 1/2 brightness and it is phenomenal.

Browser: the real Internet in your pocket, period.
Keyboard: could type with 2 thumbs almost instantaneously and I came from a blackberry.
iPod: incredible to scroll through your music in coverflow.

Photos: the ability to pinch in and out is awesome.

Cons:
volume: a little low, particularly the speakerphone. Would be hard to hear in a crowded place.

Email: no easy way to delete groups of emails quickly.

Conclusion: this is an amazing device and my guess is that these shortcomings will be addressed in future software updates.


Is it a Phone or is it a peice of technology?

 

Jan 4, 2008 by Chef Brd-Jason

The 8gb Iphone is a very unique smart phone, many great features and another hit from apple.

The device is very nice for its kind.
pros;
-nice 8gb's of storage
-Sleek and nice 3.5inch touch screen
-one touch button to go back to main menu
-descent speed internet sort of slow, but faster then Danger's sidekicks internet speeds.
-nice touck qwerty key pad
-bright and colorfull display
-battry life is ok for a device with so many features.
-large contact storage
-Excellent mp3 player
-nice Global positioning system(GPS)
-stocks come in handy for business people
-2mp camera

But I still wouldnt call it a phone;
cons;
-Poor phone speaker, not very loud
-only one speaker.
-rubber band feeling screen
-very slow responding phone
-even thought the camera is 2mp it has no flash or mirror.
-very large sized phone

I would recomend this phone for business use, but it is also fashionably used in the youth industry therefore, both can be used but age 16 at the minimum due to its expencive xost of $399 with a 2 year contract and data plan is required, At&t phone only unless unlocked, not recomended for purchasing it unlocked, due to software issues. Overall i rate this device a 4.


Still Rocks

 

May 22, 2010 by baseballguy2001

I got a 4GB on the used market and 'fixed' it for the Tmob network. As a former Dash user, this phone ROCKS. It almost takes the place of my laptop. The screen is nice and bright. The previous owner took very good care of it. I can send and receive emails, search the web, make calls, listen to music, it's a well engineered device. I can't remember the last time the system software crashed, and it's never locked up on me. Now the bad news: It doesn't have GPS built in. (but some how the google map app 'finds' my location to within a few feet) The camera isn't the greatest, especially in low light. The wait time for some things can be on the slow side, starting up apps for instance takes a while. Over all, it's very good, especially for a three year old device.


sweet device

 

Sep 8, 2009 by narn3049

There was a time back when I worked for a factory that all gave us iPhones, of course 2g 8gb, nothing at all fancy, and I lost mine to a pool. I was at the friends swimming pratice, reached out to take a photo and dramatically watched my phone hit the pool water, I could have grabbed her and saved her from getting broken as they say (things happen slow) it happened fast, and left me a sad guy with a 2 day old broken water damaged broken digitizer iphone, 8gb I never used that went to waste, after that I crappily had to go to a loaner razr v3, and I miss having the iphone. I really do, and i wish I could get another someday


BEST IPHONE EVER

 

Jul 30, 2009 by cbradley26

i Phone 2g is the best iPhone ever made and blows the rest out of the water. It only has one con and that is the Internet speed and be for real it is not that slow.


Good

 

Jun 19, 2009 by biscuitboi

overall: 81/100 = 4.05 stars

lifespan.........7
camera/video.....7
features.........9
music............9
volume/loudness..7
customization....8
appearance.......9
call quality.....8
interface........9
bugs.............8 (less points = more bugs)

recommended for:
Anyone.
Ages: 16+

Bugs/problems:
must be restarted every now and then.
interface gets laggy at times


Best phone in the industry!!

 

May 23, 2009 by str8 up wut it is

this phone is what u want wether your a mac user or not, no phone that is carried by one of the 4 major carriers in the us can match it, all though they have tried countless of times, both this one and the 3g version.
pros:
-apple operating system!
-fantastic quality
-awesome screen
-best touch screen in the business
-camera is a 2mp but takes pix like a 3.2mp
-awesome apps!
-email works great!

cons:
-keyboard can be tough at times(u get used 2 it tho)
-T-mobile doesn't sell it!!

If your not a big mac person I would recommend the g1 offered by t-mobile for more of a windows person because they don't want the crappy operating system from windows.

Page 1...678 9 101112...23

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.