Home  ›  Phones  ›  Apple  ›

Apple iPhone


Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review

User Reviews

Average Ratings


Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 12345 6 789...23

Better than most but still has opportunity to improve


Nov 4, 2007 by Blinding Edge

I purchased the 8GB iPhone the week after the price drop (paid $399+tax) and received very solid customer service from AT&T Wireless during the sale. The activation process was painless, and my first monthly bill was void of any "junk" fees or charges.

This phone still turns heads everywhere I go. Whether it's dinner out, hanging on the Vegas strip, in the airport or just checking email at Starbucks I almost ALWAYS get asked questions about the iPhone. The attention that this device still gets is pretty amazing.


1.) Sleek and sexy- nothing compares to the design of the iPhone. It's "seems" durable so far- the glass shield takes a lot of wear with minimal impact.

2.) Loaded with features (duh). The wifi option works very well, navigation is very easy, iPod, iVideo, Camera, Google Maps, Weather, Stocks, Safari web browsing... all of it is fantastic. It does everything a "normal" phone might do only much, much better.

3.) Display is AMAZING - self-oriented screen, maximized resolution (not one cm is spared). Lighting is day or night is above average.

4.) OS is very responsive- While I've had a couple of experience where there seemed to be "issues" with the OS, overall it has been a very good experience. No slow down, never crashed, very responsive to the touch, etc.


1.) EDGE network is less than average. I know this is a gripe with AT&T but it does effect the iPhone since AT&T is the exclusive carrier. I am in Chandler, AZ area and constantly have dropped calls, dropped EDGE data, latency issues, etc. C'mon AT&T- get it together already! (WiFi is awesome though! Use it when you can!)

2.) I want to send multiple pictures in one email, please. (More of a personal grudge)

3.) A beautiful camera but where's the video functionality?? (I hear this is coming)

4.) Push technology is less than desirable. It doesn't work consistently- that's my issue with it. I've tried numerous email servers and it's all the same.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

After 4 months


Nov 3, 2007 by er20194

I've been using the iphone for 4 months and continue to be extemely happy with it. I moved from an HTC TYTN (Cingular branded) which was good but required daily rebooting due to the buggy Windows mobile OS. The iPhone is much much more stable and solid.

Reliable. Fast. Easy to use. The keyboard is good an the autotyping is very good. I love the gestures and the syncing with my iTunes.

Battery life is good and predictable.

WiFi is great and so is Safari. Love the Stock Mrkt app.

Standard hearpiece sound and microphone is good.

I use it with my corporate IMAP email and it has been great.

Speaker is ok, but could be a little louder and better fidelity.

Some games would be nice beyond the web-based games.

The most annoying thing about the phone is the headphone jack which requires an adapter or special headphones. This is a minor nit.

Would love to see it support an Outlook Calendar sync over the air.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...

Best phone ever


Jan 24, 2008 by Tgijosh

This is hands down the best phone ever, if not the best gadget ever. The phone has done everything ive needed it to.

Ipod is great

The only one I have is that theres no landscape mode when you text message.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.



Oct 15, 2007 by JOSEPH


Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Great Phone


Oct 10, 2007 by TVP125

This has to be one of the greatest phones I have ever owned. It does everything I need a phone to do plus it just looks and feels amazing.


large screen
user interface
very well built
wifi is nice
screen is scratch resistant
battery life is very good
safari browser is the best I have seen on a mobile phone
its an apple product


speaker phone could be louder it did get better with the update.
EDGE can be slow at times but normally it is not bad.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Great little phone


Jul 2, 2007 by D102982

I will start this off by saying NO PHONE IS PERFECT. I hate reading reviews of people that expect perfection. Even if a phone had eveything any person here wanted (3g, keyboard, touch screen, ice cream maker...) There would be someone that would hate it just because. Different phones for different folks


-Sync with Outlook perfect (contacts, calender, e-mail settings)

-Touch screen is acurate and simple to use

-I can have all my music with me (at least 8gb worth)

-HTML formatting in e-mails (something BB or window mobile phones cant do yet)

-Web browers is great

-Display (colors and resolution) is fantastic, looking at photos and movies is great

-WiFi (nice to have)

-Simple interface, any child or elderly person can figure it out


-No flash support

-Not 3G (but I dont live in a 3G area so I dont care) And from visiting places with 3G, doesnt seem that great either (not a lot of content for it yet)

-Non Removable battery....THis should not be a suprise to anyone though, since no apple product has one, and lets face it, how many people actually buy a spare battery anyway?


Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

One heck of a phone...!!!


Sep 29, 2007 by texbru

My wife just got iPhone 8Gb. I was of course the one that had to give the right answers when setting up and filling the iPod part. The iPhone is so far ahead that you just get baffled that no one else has come out with these features. Automatic screen turner, Zoom in and out, WiFi connection and also always connecting when getting home with such an ease...
I say this phone is the bomb!!!!!!!
No user guide needed, I did need one on the Cingular 8125...
This phone is showing the way towards the future.
My wife is smiling and being very happy which is good for me...:)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.



Sep 11, 2007 by WEEYUMS99

The only people that talk bad about this phone are the ones who cant afford to buy it. Its the best, deal with it u bunch of babys!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

pretty saddened by this phone.


Sep 16, 2008 by GNARKILLnick

I bought this phone for $300 only to have it break 4 months later on me, the ONLY time i dropped it, the screen shattered, then after that the battery decided not to charge. As a chef and a musician, I need to have a phone that wont let me down, and the iPhone did just that. Needless to say, I have a brand new Sidekick 2008 on its way in the mail with a new Tmobile activation.


- Touchscreen, loved the way you moved about the phone, how you pinch it to zoom out and slide your fingers opposite ways to zoom in, and how you could change to landscape view by turning the phone sideways.

- Camera, pretty decent. Seemed to take the pictures fast enough so the moment wouldnt be missed.

- iPod, self explained.

- Full HTML, pretty nice, despite the slow speed. But if you want speed, hop on a laptop or desktop.

- Apps!, very fun and useful, if you dont mind forking over a few bucks here and there for them.

-KEYBOARD! im a HUGE texter, and the provided on screen keyboard was nothing short of a joke. It took FOREVER to send texts.

- Lag, seemed like the more you had on the phone, the slower and slower it would become, eventually to the point where youd have to take a few apps off to make it run decently.

- FRAGILE, holy crap. I dropped it ONCE onto my car floor and it shatters? Ridiculous!

- No MMS, I love capturing cool pics and sending them to buddies, but the iphone didnt want that.

- Overall Glitchy, i always downloaded the newest software, when i broke i had 2.0.2 on it. But it still seemed i was restarting it all the time.

Overall, I dont like this phone and i do not suggest it at all.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

jailbreaking makes all the difference


Dec 20, 2007 by azroin

After 2 months or so of using the phone as is, i was very disappointed with the phone.
I stumbled upon jailbreaking the phone and what a difference it makes.
Opens up the phone the way it should have been outfitted to begin with.
Anyone thinking about getting an iphone should do a google search on jailbreaking
and what it can do for the phone.
example this Feb. with a jailbroke iphone
it will be a real GPS with google maps
an $89. plug in.
I guess what i am saying is the whole deal has change so check it out before making a choice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12345 6 789...23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram


All content Copyright 2001-2018 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.