Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR V3xx

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.94
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

The Best Phone Yet!

 

Mar 30, 2007 by BlueR

PROS:
-Great size (fits in your hand snugly)
-Sleek & easy to clean
-Nice keyboard
-Great camera
-Media player
-Memory Card Slot (for extra music, pictures, videos, etc.
-3G High-Speed Internet Capability (for browsing the internet on your phone!)
-Signal strength (if not always max bars)
-Great speakerphone
-Fully customizable

CONS
-Outside screen is kind of dim (but you can take a picture and see your music with the phone closed so that is a plus!)

Overall, this phone is awesome. Even the guy at the Cingular store said it was the best MOTORAZR ever! If you want your music on your phone, skip getting an iPod and just buy this. It is an all-in-one device that is just hot!


RAZR V3xx, A sleek and fun phone.

 

Mar 19, 2007 by orben

Pros:
-Looks very sleek and modern
-Bright and easy to view screen
-Good camera quality for a phone
-The Mp3 player is great for walks and rides, expecially if you don't feel like carrying around an additional player
-Great ammount of storage (60mb on the phone plus the micro SD slot)
-Slim and fits comfortably in your pocket
-Loud and clear ear piece
-Airplane mode is handy if you travel alot
-Blue tooth file transfers are handy

Cons:
-Key pad takes a bit of getting used to if you have big hands
-Battery life could be better
-It can be a pain to use your mp3s as ring tones since they have to be a certain length and file size

AD       reviews continues below...


Mass copy from SIM card

 

Feb 19, 2007 by Logical427

I've used the phone for a couple days and it's great. After reading the comments I do want to inform everyone that you can copy all numbers from SIM to phone.
You just have to get to your address book, click options then go down about 10-11 times to Select Multiple to... press your right arrow key, then down a few times to copy SIM to phone. you could probably handle it from there!

But all in all it's a great phone.


Great Phone

 

Apr 16, 2007 by mikes63737

This is truly the best phone I have ever used.

Pros:
*Small, light, sturdy
*LOUD ringtones
*Bluetooth
*Memory Card Slot
*Pretty good camera
*You can lock Cingular Video and MEdia Net so you don't run up charges by accident (VERY useful)
*Gorgeous screen
*You don't have to open the phone to put it on silent (this comes in handy at school)
*Buttons are nice, but...

Cons:
*Buttons can take some time to get used to because the phone is so thin.
*Speaker could be a little louder
*No full games


Easy to handle.

 

Dec 31, 2012 by Th.BENNY   updated Jan 12, 2013

Good


Not that good. It worked at first then stopped

 

Nov 7, 2010 by narn3049

I got this phone awhile back (3 or so months) on H20 wireless, a prepaid service. I LOVED it and it worked excellently. I was giving it to my cousin as he liked it, and it broke when I was showing a family member what I was giving to the cousin with it. The screen froze. Inside screen went black. Outside screen had an upside down M for like when it was open.

So I removed the battery and then tried to power it on. It wouldn't come on, it did eventually, but the screen was out on the inside. Ended up trying to take it apart, but breaking it more in the process. Sorta just tossed it around, to do a durability test. It did a good job then, because it was tough, BUT Should have remained a functioning phone for him.

It had some excellent games, skipping stones, golf, billiards? I think is what it was called. I always played them and it was an excellent phone at the time I owned it. I'm just not sure why it'd shut off.


Dropped Calls

 

Jun 30, 2010 by KJB1968

I have experienced dropped calls.
Calls missed where I never heard a ring.
I have noticed the hand off to Edge and GSM is not very smooth when I leave a 3G area.
It's pretty much a crap shoot as to whether you will stay connected on a call when the phone is changing from 3G to Edge or GSM.
Also, the phone doesn't support IMAP, STMT, POP3 email. What's up with that??


love this phone!!!!

 

Jun 20, 2008 by camarofreak

this phone is awsome! i got this phone in 07 after it first came out and right out of the box it was AWSOME!! after a while i started looking for a new phone because this one started to get old. i ended up getting the w580i and i liked it at first. then the hunk of crap started cracking and freezing!!! so while i was waiting for sony to send me another phone i started using this one again, then i realized, THERE AINT NOTHING WRONG WITH IT!! so ive been using this phone for a year and a half now and i still love it!

PRO'S:
everything about it!!

cons: none


Pretty good...

 

May 22, 2008 by simmons4jesus24

i guess it good but, i also had a w580i,and i would rater use that.


Poor Voice Quality

 

Apr 28, 2008 by phonecritic

Pros:

1. BEAUTIFUL design. This is one of the nicest looking flip phones around, outside of the Razr 2.

2. Strong signal quality. Pairing Motorola with AT and T = rock solid reception. ATT will give you a signal in places smaller companies can't, such as T Mobile.

Cons:

1. Why do Motorola GSM phones have to make callers sound as if they are speaking underwater?

Review:

This is a beautiful and stylish phone with a strong signal on the AT and T network. However, I remain unimpressed with call quality. Voices tend to sound garbled and people often sound as if they are speaking underwater. I know the Blackberry 8300 series sounds pretty good, so I may exchange shortly.

There is beauty on the outside for sure, and there is some beauty inside in terms of signal strength. Only if her voice matched her face...

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.