Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 5300

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.95
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

As cute and fragile as a newborn

 

Oct 30, 2009 by skokie_highway

Pro's:
Camera (not half bad)
Music quality
Internet (if you have a data plan) - the Web browser was very effective at tracking down bus locations here in transportation heavy Chicago.

Cons:
Can you hear me now??? Good, because I can barely hear you!
Getting to the battery and sim card is like performing surgery because DARN THING IS SO FRAGILE and the back is such a pain to get open!
Battery life - especially while listening to music.
I accidentally fell with this phone in my pocket. The screen malfunctioned and blacked out!

Overall it's a great, fun phone to have. Even without GPS or WiFi I really miss the one I had. Just remember to protect your investment and get a protection case and be very gentle or else this phone will have you crying like a baby!


BEST PHONE THAT I EVER OWNED

 

Jul 1, 2008 by NICA

THIS IS THE BEST PHONE I EVER OWNED I HAVE HAD A LOT OF PHONES IN MY LIFE, AND I AM A MUSIC LOVER LOVED THE FACT 250 SONGS OUT OF THE BOX WOW I KNOW THAT THE NEW NOKIA EXPRESS IS OUT THE REP AT T MOBILE TRYED TO SELL IT TO ME BUT I LIKE SLIDER PHONES BETTER .

AD       reviews continues below...


stop stop please

 

May 13, 2008 by my phone

The phone is very sylish and is a head turner. BUT the phone breaks very easy and it goes down hill from there.

THE PHONE COME WITH A MEMORY CARD AND THE USB CORD THATS A PLUS AND HARD TO COME ACROSS FOR A PHONE.

IF you are looking for a good Quality phone this phone will be a NO......


awsome deal

 

Apr 26, 2008 by dreadedknight

this phone totaly rocks, currently i work for tmobile and i would have to say this phone is by far one of the best phones ever, i am currently waiting on my own but have already recieved my wifes and shes in love with this thing, the best things about it the size its small but not too small but also its all in the collor she loves her purple phone plate, lol. me personaly i like the fact i dont have to have the i pod with me while i jog and instead im able to use the same arm band with this little guy. its great but realy i cant wait so im not using my wifes purple phone.


not too bad

 

Jan 20, 2008 by newphoneplease

I really was excited when i got my nokia 5300 but so far it isnt all that perfect. I have encounterd a few problems so I will start with the pros then cons.
Pros:Fm radio great sound quality music player holds a lot more music than expected easy access buttons an I really jus love the video screen saver.
Cons: after 2 months phone started freezing really bad was told by tech not suppose to save much to the phone or it will crash an do master reset..I can vouch for that....had to save everything to memory card.
also when i prgm music on phone an update music lib. phone doesnt detect all songs like i syncd 100songs it only show in track list 81 but all songs were on memory card.
the power button is really hard to press down.
battery life not so hot but hey the phone does a lot so its expected.


out standing

 

Dec 15, 2007 by girlsman217

this is an amazing phone, it stylish sporty, a good, reliable screen. If you want sporty, this is your phone. if you want style, it's yours.

pros.
mp3
internet
fm radio
bluetooth
slider phone

cons.
video sharing but thats pretty much it i think.

coool phone


perfect

 

Nov 30, 2007 by xandy4

best phone for the price. it has better features and reliablity than comparable LG and motorola phones. the music is great and very easy to use. holds almost 1000 songs with great sound.
also it is the strongest phone i have ever used. i have dropped it in water, off the car, and stepped on it several times. still works perfect


Waste of Money

 

Nov 20, 2007 by ms.jones

i've had this phone since august and have been unhappy ever since. i get my text messages 10 minutes to five days late (its not a sim card issue its the phone). calling sucks because sometimes the other person can't hear me so i have to make the same cal 2 or more times before the other person can hear me. when i turn my phone on the screen stays white for a few seconds and then it finally turned completely purple now i can't see who's calling or check my text messages.
keep i n mind this is all from basic wear and tear the phone has never been wet and i dropped it twice in September. my lg phone has been to hell and back and still looks nice and works like a new phone this phone sucks.

Pros:
*phone has some memory storage on it so no real need to buy a separate memory card.
*the music player works nice
*the radio is decent
*it takes large pictures

Cons:
*isn't text user friendly
*call quality sucks
*battery life sucks
*the "phones storage suck always have to *delete *something to receive messages (this is not the phones separate storage area)


2nd Phone-already broken

 

Sep 16, 2007 by cysterwhite

I'm sorry guys, but I'm really disappointed with this phone. T

The video is rubbish
The camera's not great
MP3 Player keeps on breaking
Very quiet calls
Keeps on freezing!


The Wonderful Nokia 5300

 

Sep 13, 2007 by mrtech615

Ive had the Samsung SGH-T329 (Stripe) before Coming to This Wonderful Phone. I am with T-Mobile and Ive Did Extended Research To This Phone.

Pros:
-Nice Quality SpeakerPhone for Noisy Enviornments like Manhatten.
-Awesome MP3 player for those Musiq Lovers.
-Great Camera For A Phone
-FAST Bluetooth
-Great Rubberized Tip On Keys
-Wonderful Fm Visual Radio
-Nice Downloadable Apple IPhone Theme
(http://gallery.mobile9.com/f/95727/)
-Lovely Ring Volume
Cons- Its So Good There Isnt Any.

For Those of You who want a Phone That Can Do It For The YOunger Scene, Then This Is The Phone For You.

Thanks and please keep up to date on my reviews on youtube just type in rga_andrews. thanx.

And For The Haters, ITS JUST A GOD DAMN PHONE!!!

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.