Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola C332 / C331g / C333 (GSM)

 

Info Photos News Forum  2 Reviews  

Average Ratings

1.24
Overall
0
Reception
0
Battery Life
0
Hardware Usability
0
Hardware Quality
0
Display
0
Interface Speed
0
Audio Volume
0
Camera
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

Worst phone in the history of the earth

 

Oct 15, 2003 by sam goody

This phone isnt worth getting free. In fact, its not worth getting if you get $200 with it. Be smart and if u want a free phone get the nokia 3650.


Good Phone

 

Nov 20, 2002 by Jeff Nadeau

Great phone features included with the phone. Granted there are extra charges to use extra features such as "T-Zones". Add an extra phone with the family rate plan and you can text message with second phone for free. Finding faceplates and data connection information is a problem though. HINT: you can use the USB connection cable from your Sony Camcorder to connect the phone to your computer - finding a "plug-n-play" driver is at best, impossible.

Advertisements       reviews continues below...


not worth the money

 

Jul 13, 2003 by smilezfactory

I work for a wireless company where we sell multiple service providers, one of which is Cingular which carries the c331g. For prepaid this phone runs $109.97, more expensive than any other prepaid phone aside from color screens. From my experience one of out 5 comes out of the box defective i.e. will not even turn on. After this another 2/5 people come back to complain about the phone after it has left the store. The battery is made inside which makes it nearly impossible to replace the battery (we have recently found a way). The ringer volume is very low. The faceplates are entirely too difficult to change, especially with the plastic sides and very small release button embedded in the top back of the phone. Overall I reallllllly do not like to activate these phones because something always goes wrong. Pretty much any other phone on cingular is going to be just as good or better such as the nokia 3395, for a smaller price you get so much more dependability and you wont find yourself complaining to all of your friends about them--they simply are better than the c331g! (Also if you will note no one yet has said that they would recommend purchasing this phone) good hunting!


GARBAGE

 

Sep 26, 2003 by SHERRY O'BRIEN

I PURCHASED MY MOTOROLA 332 PHONE IN NOV 02. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH THE PHONE AND I AM ON MY 5TH PHONE. SO 4 OUT OF 5 PHONE FOR ME HAVE BEEN RETURNED. THE PHONE I RECIEVED 2 DAYS AGO WILL BE RETURNED BY THE END OF THE WEEK TOO. AFTER 2 DAYS NO BATTERY LIFE. THE PHONE IS NOT EVEN GOOD FOR FREE BECAUSE SOME COMPANIES ACTUALLY GIVE YOU A DECENT PHONE WITH A COMITMENT. IN MY OPINION GARBAGE NOT EVEN GOOD FOR FREE.


bad phone/good phone?

 

Sep 11, 2003 by salemcell

i am a wireless dealer in se iowa and this phone has been a nightmare. the battery life is totally messed up. with this phone having a built in battery makes it a true disposeable phone. another drawback is the weak charging port connection. i have had at least 10 of these phones come in due to the charging port being broke(due to a weak solder connection on motorolas part)....seems like the T-193 all over again. in some facts it is ..due to using the same charging port as the T-193. sound quality is not the best ...but it varies from phone to phone...just like the abnormal battery life. one of the best features of this phone is it's size and that has been one of it's best selling points.


known issues

 

Sep 9, 2003 by Kayla Morroco

Its a good ophone. Like stated prior to this cool ringtones. etc. the updated version has some cool features liek AIM and etc. watch out though when purchasing since this phone did require a software upgrade due to battery issues. older versions without teh upgrade have a pretty crap battery that dies withing hours. My friend was only getting 2 hours out of hers when fully charged. so double check with your dealer for teh upgradde


Decent

 

Mar 28, 2003 by mazapan99

This phone is good for those who don't talk much. Reception is good, battery life is very... very bad. Need to charge this phone daily. Some nice features are polyphonic ringtones and screensavers. This phone is a decent buy.


Great

 

Mar 1, 2004 by xerath67

I really like the C332 phone. Its the perfect size and not expensive in the least. I wish it was a color screen though. Its very easy to navigate through the menus. I would recommend this phone to anyone out there looking for a nice decent sized phone. The AIM capabilities are a nice feature. The ring tone volume is easily adjusted. The call volume is great on both sides of the call. This phone is easily worth what I paid for it. I didn't buy it from my carrier.


Motorola C333 (AT & T)

 

Jun 14, 2003 by Katelyn Perry

I really enjoy my phone, except for the reception, which is not the phone itself but AT&T's new GSM network. I heard through the grapevine that they are continuing to build it up, but for now I would recommend staying with TDMA for at least the next year! Other than that, the phone's ring tones, features and size are awesome! One thing to watch out for is the Vocie Activation... not quite up to par because all names sound the same to the phone. Overall, I love my phone... but GSM needs some work AT&T!!!


So So C332

 

May 28, 2003 by Dan zachrison

I think that the phone has a lot of features for the money FREE At Walmart Cambridge, MN
It seems is a very clear phone Battery life could be better. But all and all a good phone
Pros screen clarity
voice clarity
value
style
T mobile $50.00 rebate and its Free
you can make $50 good deal
I love T-mobile service for MN and WI

Cons
Battery life could be better
Ear piece could be louder

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2022 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.