Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola C332 / C331g / C333 (GSM)

 

Info Photos News Forum  2 Reviews  

Average Ratings

1.24
Overall
0
Reception
0
Battery Life
0
Hardware Usability
0
Hardware Quality
0
Display
0
Interface Speed
0
Audio Volume
0
Camera
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

Many features, phone almost disposable...

 

Apr 11, 2003 by croixboy96

Pros: This phone takes a lot of heat on some of the reviews I've read, but we're not talking about a "high-end" phone here. For the price (free at the store I work in), I don't think you can get a phone with more features. Web browser, polyphonic speaker, ringtone composer, VAD, As far as the battery, I was told there was a software glitch that made the battery meter read low battery before it was really low. As far as I've noticed the battery life isn't much different from any other "free" T-Mobile phone. I also like the white backlight. It's easy to read.

OK I'll stop defending this phone and get to the cons: If the battery does go bad, it is true, you have to send in the whole phone for warranty replacement. It is the closest thing to a "disposable" phone that I've sold in our store. It's a very small phone and the white and blue color that it comes in make it look a bit like a toy. I also recommend getting a different face, unless you're a 14 year old girl. I personally like motorola's menus if you compare it to previous motorolas (i.e. StatTac). If you want to pick up girls, this is the phone for you. If you want to pick up women, spend a few dollars and get a different phone.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

How much is a $0.50?

 

May 9, 2021 by Brennan298986

How much is a $0.50? Sorry about that. But this phone is useless. It's like a kids toy. Get a Motorola RAZR, KRZR, RIZR, or any of a kind, except this phone.

Advertisements       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Don't use this boomer phone.

 

May 9, 2021 by BrennanYes   updated May 9, 2021

It's clear wisdom everywhere that the Motorola C332 is for boomers. And by boomers I mean anyone over the age of 100.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

BEWARE

 

May 9, 2021 by VHORocks

This phone is the WORST. WORSER than the Huawei M835. Get a Motorola Razr V3 instead.


This phone had so many problems

 

Apr 11, 2010 by deuceone

This was my first call phone as an adult (2nd ever). My friend Josiah drove me to a crappy little rip of hut where they sell every type of carrier. I picked T-mobile and got this phone was I paid way to much for. I had to send it back to T-mobile 3 times for refurbished ones that were just as crappy. It was the summer after I graduated high school 2003. I have a ton of great memories from when I was using this phone everyday. My friend Josiah is dead now. He was shot in the back over a bad deal and bled to death last year.


Not so good

 

Dec 3, 2006 by viejodave

This phone is good if you want a small tamagooche, ringtones are bad, reception sucks.

This phone and all of the C series died the same way, the speaker hoes out.


Lose it and be a happy guy

 

Jan 9, 2006 by Hitman79

Only cons....

Don't you hear that little noise? YES it's your c332 ringing....

Do you want phone calls to last more than 15 seconds? ....Well you can split a 1 minute call into 4 calls of 15 seconds long. (Don't forget that your C332 gets exhausted every 14 seconds and resets itself to take a rest)....

Do you want a long-life battery cellular? Well lose your c332 and buy another one.

Conclusion, if you lose it, don't worry, no other could be as poor as c332


ABSOLUTE GARBAGE!!!

 

Dec 22, 2004 by kenesis

This is a terrible phone, I feel sorry for anybody who has bought this phone. The battery is horrible! After about 6months of using it, I had to charge it after every call, the phone stopped ringing and vibrating. It doesnot take a rocket sciencetist to figure out why it was discontinued. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS PHONE!!! seriously.


C332 an EXTREMELY Flawed Phone

 

Nov 21, 2004 by RainBeau88

About the only good thing I can say about this phone is that is got a decent signal. I've had another phone for almost a year now, but I'll never forget the plethora of problems I had with the C332. When I first got the phone, I thought it looked kinda cool. It even got nick named "the peanut phone" due to it's small size and unique shape. I'm all about using a headset. So, one of the first things I noticed was it did not ring through the headset like both my OLD school Nokia and my newer SonyEricsson do/did. It rang so softly even at full volume that I lost count how many calls I missed just because I had the radio up a little loud or my windows down in my car. My biggest beef was the battery. First of all, it was internal... as in you can't pull an old bad one out and put in a good one. Second, battery life was horrific! I thought it was just a bad phone... so I had my carrier send me a new one and I had the same problem with a new phone. I HAD to constantly keep it connected to my car charger. To add insult to injury when I got my replacement phone I mentioned earlier... it would not boot up properly. So I had my provider send me yet another phone. This is the 3rd phone total, second replacement... it still wouldn't boot up properly. Come to find out they had updated the software since I had original gotten the phone and it was no longer compatible with my older SIM card. I was not happy to have to re-enter all my #s. The sound quality was not the best either. I had several friends and family tell me I sounded noticeably clearer once I got a different model. They never came out and said it but I think my carrier did a type of recall. I remember receiving an ad saying if I sent my C332 in and signed a new year contract I would get a better phone free. Usually you don't have to send in the old phone for a better phone.


ha they call this thing a phone

 

Nov 17, 2004 by carlos14

the c333 has to be the worst phone that motorola has ever made. my battery level is a when it is fully charged. it life span of the phone last only about 9 hours. the ring-tones suck you can never hear them the vibration mode dose not vibrate but somehow it seems to be louder than the ring-tones buzz. i have had to have this phone repaired at least 6 times now. this is the worst phone out on the market right now and i don't recommend it to anybody. so if i was you i would stay far away from this phone and it's brothers ( c331/c332) and the reason i'm even giving this phone a 0.5 rating is for it's looks

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2022 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.