Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola KRZR K1m

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.55
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...151617 18 19

Best Phone You are ever going to get!

 

Apr 23, 2008 by vicsic

this phone is the best phone you will ever get. I got this phone the day it came out and have had no problems what so ever on any features or anything on this phone!

Pros
Everything Nothing

Cons
None!
I love the sleek design of it. you can fit it in your pocket very easily. I even ally dropped mine into a glass of water and it still worked.
Conclusion
This is a great phone I have had no problems what so ever with this phone ever since I had it!


CRAPPY LIKE RAZR

 

Jan 24, 2007 by asialala

Pros
slim design (fits in my purse and can actually close my purse now!)

good reception

speaker sounds really good (havent really used speaker phone)

color screen and color caller id screen

can accessorize like crazy if your a female but it does have accessories for males too.

Cons
freezes alot

cannot set soft keys (cannot customize anything really)

VERY LAGGY and SLOW (camera, menu, texting you name it)

Cannot pre-set anything! VERY ANNOYING!

Camera sucks esp w. no flash. Oh and VERY SLOW! Camera button on side is annoying bc you have to hold it down instead of tapping it.

When texting cannot hit over w/o putting a space. like if you want to spell "can" you have to hit c then wait till the cursor moves over, then hit a, then hit n. You cant just move the cursor over.

Screen smaller than razr.

big man fingers make it hard to use small small buttons.

hard to find where to delete all text messages or delete all calls...you have to go into the menu and fish around for it.

ALL IN ALL I GOT THIS PHONE BC I WANTED A REGULAR CLAMSHELL PHONE, I USED TO HAVE THE PPC APACHE, AND THAT PHONE IS A BRICK - REALLY COOL IF YOU KNOW HOW TO USE THE PHONE. THIS PHONE (KRZR)VERY UPSETTING BUT ITS A CLAMSHELL AND I GOT IT FOR FREE SO IM SETTLING. BUT IT IS NOT RECOMMENDED. I GIVE MY OLD E815 A BETTER RATING THAT THIS PHONE.

AD       reviews continues below...


This phone is great

 

Feb 14, 2008 by rage1220

First off I got the verizon k1m krzr fire version of this phone with my verizon new every two and I have to say that This phone is very cool. I mean it doesn't have that many new features apart from what my old Samsung sch a950 did but overall its look and sturdy feel in your hand is great. On top of that the features that are on this phone are awesome, opposed to other reviews that the menu is slow, the answer to that is No it isn't, there might be the slight 2 sec wait for the bigger files and such to open, but thats normal. The call quality is awesome. The music player is also awesome and may take a few secs to find all the music files before the program opens but again thats normal. Oh yea just a piece of advice if your going to use a mirco sd card that was in another phone, copy all the files off it and format it or the music player will not load up. trust me when i first had that happen before i figured that out I thought the review that said the phone froze up was right. But once I formated it and put the music files back it worked like a charm, and the sound quality is awesome 2. Overall this phone is great, and I would recommend anyone to get it.


Perfect

 

Dec 10, 2006 by jonnyp79

My trusty E815 bit the dust, I decided to move onto the K1m with Verizon. I wanted to post this point here- this is the most comfortable cell phone I've ever used. The phone fits perfectly in your hand and against your face, the slightly longer height and narrower width make a huge difference. I walked into my VZW store set on another model cell phone and once I held the K1m I noticed immediately the comfort factor, Moto nailed it. The phone is extremely solid, glass front and rubberized back, hinges are nice and sturdy. The rubberized back is a great touch as its much tougher for the phone to slip out of my hand. No cons at all, I use the phone for a phone only. No music, data or text.


Going right back to Verizon

 

Sep 30, 2006 by tmp

Would be a great phone, if it weren't (yet again) for Verizon's short-sighted and foolish desire to wring every dime from you for the most simple of things. No matter where I load files on my TF card, the phone won't see it. The TF card is only extra memory for Get-it-now purchases and photos and video taken by this phone. Unlike my old Moto, (and after an hour and a half on the phone with tech support) you cannot email the phone from a computer. I would even be willing to pay Verizon to get my old ringtones and pictures from my V710 to this one, but of course I can't. I have never been so disappointed in a phone: especially since it's obviously Verizon's doing and not Motorola's. Why should I spend the money on a thoroughbred stud only to find that it's been gelded and had two legs amputated?


A Razr and different form factor

 

Oct 8, 2006 by ffeje14

The Krazr is the exact same thing is the shitty razr except in a different form.Everything else is the same.....camera is the same, slow UI is the same, crappy screen is the same,same shitty keypad, same crappy speakers

more cons:shows fingerprints wayyyy to easily, screen is a lot smaller than the razr's


Great phone!

 

Jun 3, 2008 by badcad16

The krzr K1m from Alltel is very good! It was my 2nd phone and it had all the bells and whistles!
PROs-everything
CONs-it's a fingerprint magnet!


Love It!!

 

Jan 28, 2008 by ntoto2

I have had the K1M for over a year and I still love this phone. It's small and very efficient. There are more features than I need, but cool to have anyway.
PROS;
The sound is great, speaker, blue-tooth and all. I love the camera, though it's a little slow on the draw.

I have a few songs loaded on the micro SD, but with an Ipod, I don't really need the V-Cast much. It sounds really good though.

The calendar and alarm features are used daily, and I am able to pick up my email from anywhere.

I've read that the keypad is too small, but I haven't had a problem with it and I have teens that only communicate by text, often.

CONS:
Not many. Sometimes it moves kind of slow, but I discovered that if I power down, then back up, that problem is corrected.

I wish I could load street addresses in the contacts list and that I could have the "old" option of "vibrate then ring", but that's about all.


Great Phone.

 

Dec 31, 2007 by adc67

Hi. I have owned this phone for one week and I am very pleased with it. This is my first Motorola phone. Although this phone is very slim, it has a very sturdy feel and weight to it. I think it actually feels a little more sturdy than my previous LG phone. Calls are very clear. Good speaker-phone. I haven't lost or had any dropped calls. My husband is a truck driver so we spend alot of time on our cell phones talking and texting. To me, texting doesn't seem to be a problem. Since I don't really need a camera phone, it's kind of nice having that feature available. I also don't need to have an extensive library of music. However this phone is equipped with VCast, and I at least have the option to use it or not. I have to agree with most...the finger prints are annoying. Other than that, I think Verizon did a great thing offering this phone.

Pros: Nice, sleek design.
Fits nicely in my hand.
Good weight and sturdy feel to it.
Great reception.
Easy to text...for me anyway.
Has a camera.
Cons: Battery life could be better.
Fingerprints.

I am glad I bought this phone. I think it was well worth the money. I also think that cell phones are an individual thing. What might be nice to me, might not work for everyone. i.e., My husband has a completely different phone than the one I have, and he loves his phone. I hope this was helpful.


Verizon KRZR- love it!

 

Nov 21, 2007 by nadam35

great phone, i was looking for something compact with good battery life and plenty of accessories. KRZR is it...i bought the music essentials kit and a phone-shell with it, couldn't be happier.

Pro's:
Battery life as advertised
Decent Music player
Easily navigated interface
LOUD ringers
Good vibrate
Solid Contruction
Plenty of accessories

Con's:
Only uses 1-2GB SD card
no stereo BT

otherwise i have had no problems with a laggy interface or anything like that, the displays seem fully customizable...personally i cant wait for the next revision of this phone...

thanks,

nadam

Page 1...151617 18 19

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.