Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 15 replies

Where is your competitor?

Milk Carton Reject

Aug 30, 2007, 2:52 PM
I work right across the parking lot from a giant Sprint/Nextel store. I could literally throw a rock and hit it. Probably even throw it over it if I tried hard enough. Yet people still come in and say, "Where is Sprint?".

Why, I don't know where Sprint is. ๐Ÿคจ
mooiscoow

Aug 30, 2007, 2:57 PM
Down the hall. It is the bathroom. I get more people asking me for the bathroom then a phone. I HATE THE MALL sometimes.
kt8

Aug 30, 2007, 3:15 PM
LOL I actually had a customer come in here with a Sprint phone, and ask me if we had parts for it, I am an att agent, i told the customer no, and they asked why not? I told them we r an att agent, well you should have them, like we should stock them here.....like omg you mean you dont have parts for an sprint phone and you are an att agent...... uhhhhhhhhhh i swear.........
marenda

Aug 30, 2007, 3:33 PM
๐Ÿคจ southern linc is right across the street
Wireless Buddy

Aug 31, 2007, 6:45 PM
marenda said:
southern linc

Eww, why are they still around?
BigShowJB

Aug 31, 2007, 7:04 PM
cuz dey cut on dem beep beepp fownze
Willwise

Aug 30, 2007, 4:06 PM
I just look them straight in the eyes and say t-mobile? what's a t-mobile?
d3ity

Aug 31, 2007, 1:20 PM
If they ask for the location of a sprint or nextel store I usually tell them I don't know where it is, but I bet you won't get reception there.

There's a Giant (grocery store) across from us that houses an AT&T kiosk. So if a customer comes in looking for them, I tell them exactly where it is. In Giant. I've gotten three responses... Mostly hillarious.

1. Blank Stare - Customer that actually MIGHT believe me.

2. Puzzled expression - Customer that is going to go back home only to check online and find the AT&T store is in fact in Giant and that I wasn't lying.