Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 10 replies

Idiots

kapwww

Jun 8, 2007, 4:07 PM
I just had a girl come in wanting the ULTIMATE VZW package. She wanted a new 5-line 6000 minute Family Share Select plan with Ringback tones and VCast on all five lines.

They wanted the LG 8300. Right now, those are buy one get one free after rebate. I went a step further and offered buy 2 and get 3 free after rebate (for those pondering the math...and extra phone free after rebate).

I didn't expect the credit to come back ok and when it did, I almost couldn't control my happiness. That's some good commission right there!

I'm set to go and the lady comes back with "So how come when my mom upgraded her line the other day, that phone was free and now you're saying its $100? I think you're trying to f**k me over." I mentioned ...
(continues)
d3ity

Jun 8, 2007, 5:31 PM
God that SUCKS!

I'm an agent, and i'm fairly sure if I called my boss and said... ok, customer want's five lines, 8300's, and a 300.00 a month price plan (~330 with the added lines), He'd pretty much tell me to give her whatever the hell she wanted.
TrappedAtWork

Jun 8, 2007, 5:33 PM
we could have done it back when we could have the rebates sent to the store. Damn rules! 👿
d3ity

Jun 8, 2007, 5:36 PM
I think my boss would have probably just said screw the rebates entirley, give her the phones, we'll make a killing anyway.
kapwww

Jun 8, 2007, 8:36 PM
As far as I'm concerned, it shouldn't be necessary to bend over and take it up the poop shoot because she's a cheap lazy wench. My company matches corporate almost always. There should be no need to change that price.
dustin.gery

Jun 8, 2007, 11:19 PM