Home  ›  Forums  ›

phonescoop.com

all discussions

show all 29 replies

What has happened to Phonescoop?

buckeye12

Jun 23, 2007, 2:14 PM
This site has really gone downhill. I've been using this site for about 4 years now (different user names now and again) and I have watched it worsen over time.

Your forums are horribly cheapening the experience of this website. What used to be a place for people to come and learn about the industry has now morphed into a place that questions aren't even being asked. Your forums are now a place where users mud sling against each other. People using the forums and abusing them have considerably less intelligence than the persons who used to use these forums wisely.

I'm not sure this can be fixed, but I know after 4 years - I am moving on to the next best thing.

I read these forums and I just sigh and just remember the good old days...
(continues)
DJ Parkay

Jun 23, 2007, 2:25 PM
Awww. Im so sorry.
Guy Montag

Jun 23, 2007, 7:33 PM
Dude, pull your pants up. 🤣
Rich Brome

Jun 25, 2007, 9:07 AM
What's your point? If you have an issue with how we run / moderate the forums, that's one thing, but I'm not sure I understand the point of just saying "everybody sucks." 😕
Gemini

Jun 25, 2007, 9:36 AM
🤣

Awesome!
buckeye12

Jun 25, 2007, 10:32 AM
My points is

- It doesn't have anything to do with moderation ... you do a fine job.

- The site in general (news etc.) has improved vastly over the years.

- The forums however, have cheapened themselves.

- Many of the people who used to use the forums a lot have left ... because they are harassed because of their opinions.

- It seems like instead of talking about the tech with the carriers ... they now spout off about society and the establishment .. while putting down the iPhone in every post.
Gemini

Jun 25, 2007, 10:45 AM
Well, specifically the Lounge, which is where I post most, is supposed to be about topics that have nothing to do with the cellular industry.