Phone Scoop

printed September 15, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=992&r=22656

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG LX-150

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  8  

Average Ratings

4.42
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Decent Lightweight Clamshell

 

Jan 20, 2010 by hepresearch

I bought this phone about 2 years ago, just to sample it. I got it through a prepaid MVNO called Trumpet Mobile, which is available at RadioShack. It was inexpensive, and had a good prepaid rate per minute. It operates on Sprint's network, so coverage was decent in the Lancaster, PA, area. Coverage in the York, PA, area however, leaves much to be desired. I used it consistently for about a month and a half before retiring it, but I have kept it as a back-up phone and service for some time now.

The LG LX-150 is Bluetooth-equipped, which is nice for such a basic clamshell phone. The phone feels very light compared to other similarly sized phones, but without feeling terribly cheap. Aesthetically, the phone is pleasing to hold and use, although the flip hinge is a little loose. The plastic surfaces on the phone seem to absorb fingerprints well, so the phone is rarely smudged up.

When charging, the exterior display lights up continuously, and I have not yet found a way to change this in the settings. The battery and charger also get warm when charging, which is a little disturbing.

The phone is just naturally quiet. The ringer is still relatively quiet at the highest volume setting, and the conversation volume also a little on the low side.

Pros:
- Bluetooth-equipped
- plastic surfaces are absorbent
- lightweight
- keypad is generous in size and texture

Cons:
- battery and charger warm up when charging
- very few other features, no camera or music player
- seems a little on the delicate side, not a real tough phone
- generally, volume is a little low on this model

All in all, I found this phone to be decent, especially for around $30 as a prepaid phone, without any contract. I had some gripes, but nothing terribly unsettling. Not a bad job by LG.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Device, Good Ergonomics, and Analog!

 

Feb 22, 2007 by man on the street

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


not an owner but

 

Dec 20, 2006 by coziamnumber1

LG has come a LOOOOONNNNNGGGGG WAAAAAYYYYY with sprint and building out QUALITY products. As a seller, I have never seen a manufacturer bring out an entire line with next to no returns/exchanges.

This phone is marketed towards the late 20's to early 40's crowd that want a basic phone with bluetooth but have no need for a camera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Light and nice phone

 

Apr 25, 2007 by spinnzz

This phone is perfect if you want a good quality phone without the weight and price of extra features you don't need. I did not want a phone with a camera however the bluetooth capability is a feature I needed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG Lx-150

 

Nov 15, 2006 by BuyatSamsClub

What a terrific phone at a GREAT price.
This phone is being offered for FREE with
a new two year activation. It has bluetooth
technology, a super sleek design and upon
preliminary testing, shows terrific performance in all key areas.

A great phone for those who do not or can
not have a camera built-in to the phone.

All in all, I would rate the phone at
a 5, but nothing is perfect!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Super nice phone

 

May 3, 2007 by click.on2

Very happy with the LG LX 150. I did not want a camera but still needed a good quality phone and this is it! Very easy to use, great call quality...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Its better than the Oyster

 

Apr 30, 2008 by smashme101

My sister has this phone and i think its cute

Pros
Everything

Cons
only 1
Programing is somewhat hard

Otherwise a tight upbeat phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Super Phone

 

Feb 21, 2008 by rockerchic

I love this phone!

Pros:
SMALL- fits right in your tiniest pocet.
STURDY- because of the clamshell design, if you drop it, it is less likely to break. Those new slider phones are realy cool, except - if you drop them on their pretty, huge screen, what do you think is going to happen?
GOOD SIGNAL- and I live in Oklahoma!
GREAT UI- uncomplicated
GOOD FEATURES- like alarm clock, and multiple numbers per contact but not all of that crap you don't need. Just a really good phone that isn't loaded down with a bunch of extras.

Cons:
None that I can think of right now.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LX-150/LG-150

 

Aug 11, 2007 by spamkillah

The features in the LG-150 work fine - good audio, nice screen, etc.

The only problem I've had is that the screen cracked after about 5 days. I was using the included hip case for the phone, which was pretty snug on the phone. Not sure if this contributed to it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent phopne

 

Jul 10, 2007 by vebtc

This is the best phone I've ever owned. Very satisfied with it. Looks great, sounds great, easy to use.

It doesn't have a camera but I don't take pictures with my phone. I use a camera for that!

Some features that I really like about the phone:
It's a great looking phone.
Small and light weight.
Sound it excellent.
Reception is excellent.
30 ring tones included.
Bright inside screen.
Monochrome outside screen so you can see it without turning the light on.
Easy to use menus.
Programmable shortcut keys.
Text message button.
Blue tooth.

Really, I like everything about this phone. If you're looking for a great phone for talking then this is the one you should get.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1