Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=988&r=20244

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG enV VX-9900

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1...161718 19 20212223

OFF THE HOOK!

 

Dec 5, 2006 by Jiggatone7

EXCELLENT PHONE! I bought this phone on Sat. And I am still not done playing with it. I can sign to all three of my favorite instant messengers and have convos left and right. I love the keyboard! The speakers are cool. This phone is great to text on, phone clarity is pretty good, I like it alot.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

 

Dec 3, 2006 by peteacher

I've had the 9800, the Q, palm treo, etc. I LOOOOOOOVVEEE this phone! The size is perfect, the keys sit up high enough where you can really breeze through your text messages. I average a little over 3000 txts a month, this phone is everthing I've been looking for. Compact, lightweight, accurate, spacious keyboard, great sound quality (earpiece and speakerphone), a kick butt camera, and excellent graphics and pics. Verizon has REALLY outdone themselves with this. I'll have this phone for a very, very long time.

THANKS!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


My Opinion Of the En V

 

Dec 2, 2006 by missnikki_09

First and fore most let me just say that this phone is so much better than the LG VX9800. To be honest, I didnt really want to get this phone, but then when my mom went and got herself one, I told myself I better get me one too. Let's see, I like everything about this one. I had it for like 2 hours now, so I guess so far so good right?! I just about ran through every thing on this phone. So where should I start. Omg! Well, I like the UI, its not boring RED like the previous. Um, I get good reception, sound clarity, etc. etc. etc., i actually give this a perfect 1o, but now I do have a slight problem which is probably just me, but I cant seem to find the right phone case to put my phone in. Oh well thats not the phone's problem. LoL. Yeah but you know what, I love the bluetooth, and the MP3 WMA and all music files. I have 2 memory cards for my phone, one for pics and the other for songs, I dont really know why anyone wouldnt want this phone. For me its the best. Better than the Razr. I had upgraded from the Samsung A950 which I had for like 6 months, so what?! But yea, 2.0 camera, and OMG the video messaging is up to 1 hour. On my old phone it was max 10 minutes, but now I guess until something better comes by, I'm gonna keep this one. This one is a keeper. And to the parents reading go out and get your kids one of these for Xmas. They would never ask for another phone again because this one right here is well worth it. :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WOW!

 

Dec 1, 2006 by peanut4

I gave this phone a five rating mainly on the fact that bluetooth with the new LBT730 works flawlessly! Beautifull phone in and out, all sounds are loud and clear, speakerphone works great and what a wonderfull camera! Text messaging couldn't be easier. I have no cons this is about the best it gets!!

Highly recommended, what a phone! This coming after my vx8300 which I thought was nice but doesn't compare to this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Verizon enV

 

Mar 2, 2008 by Ed Dc

The Verizon enV is a very popular phone. Yes this phone has a full qwerty keyboard, a 2.0 mega pixel camera and a very slim design, but there are some flaws that it does have. The verizon enV had a unique disign and i have it and i love it. I have heard that people have been sending them back. Some people i know are on there 3rd and 4th phone. I can tell you from my point of view, that this phone is the best i have ever had. For some odd reason i have heard bad about the orange and silver, but never once have i heard bad about the green which is what i have. The most common thing i find is that the more memory you put on the phone, the slower it is, which is commonly found in most phones. Sometimes when i go to turn it off at night, the verizon wireless screen stayed printed on the phone.
The Verizon enV i can mostly say is an awesome phone to have. I have many friends that have had probloms with it, but never with the green.
Thanks for reading!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SO HAPPY

 

Nov 15, 2007 by mellowlen62

I just took the Blackberry Pearl back for this phone. You may think I'm crazy, the Pearl was ridiculous it did everything but change the oil in my car, but I'm just not techie enough to spend all that money (data plan, etc.) for the internet and email on a bitty screen - thats what my laptop is for.
This enV is everything I want:
PROS great phone, great texting, FANTASTIC camera, a keyboard I can actually get used to, 2 screens, calendar and task functionality without all that PDA stuff.
CONS none so far. I don't find the battery life bad like some users said.
I think it's perfect for me. And I've been with Verizon since 1994, they are the best and their customer service beats everything out there!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best non-smart phone that Verizon offers

 

Sep 15, 2007 by RevToTheRedline

This is defiantly Verizons best non smart phone to date.

It's not crippled like a lot of the other ones they offer, like the E815, boy what fun I had with that.

I don't really have much to say that hasn't already been said. But my only complaint so far is the ringtones are pretty quiet, being the speakers are on the inside of the clamshell, and it doesn't make it any better when the phone is in your pocket or a bag.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AWESOME PHONE!!!!!! OH MY GOSH!!!! =]

 

Jul 19, 2007 by beatlesfreak56

This is by far the best phone ever. it has everything!!! if you like to text as much i as i do this is the phone 4 u!!!! it has a very nice keyboard with large keys. the display is huge and its a nice size. its not a big brick and its not too small...its the perfect size. 5 STARS!!! not only does it have the keyboard but it has a 2.0 megapixel camera. Which is VERY impressive 4 a phone to have. pictures are crystal clear. The last thing.....it holds music!!!1 woweee. what more could u want in a phone? BUY IT!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I Love This Phone!!!

 

Jul 18, 2007 by lilbit248

This phone is great. The speaker is great the camera is awesome and I just absolutely love the VZ Navigator on this phone. The only thing I have bad to say about the phone is the front display screen is a little small but I am willing to work with that

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


love the env

 

Jul 15, 2007 by mooch

i bought this phone about 3 months ago, i love it. cameras awesome, good music quality, nothing bad to say. and about making your own ringtones: all you need to do is record a sound using "my sounds" and send it to yourself. then when u recieve it, you hit options and click "save as ringtone". hope this helps!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1...161718 19 20212223

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2