Phone Scoop

printed December 15, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=985

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6315i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  66  

Average Ratings

3.55
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

Best phone I've had in years

 

May 27, 2009 by coolandgang

I've had this phone going on three years now and have had no problems what so ever! I thought about buying a new phone but, when I saw the selection of all the crappy phones, I decided to hang on to this one for as long as I can. I'm a big fan of Nokia phones, always have been but, was quite disappointed to see the horrible reviews that the new models are receiving. Verizon needs to step it up a couple of notches and offer better Nokia phones! Motorola, Samsung, LG, Blackberry's don't have what it takes! NOKIA, please come out with something soon!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Value

 

Aug 8, 2007 by knoxxxville1300

Pros:
-pretty thin
-unique camera with flash and 1.3 megapixel camera
-video recording
-music plater
-3G phone
-Vcast services
-Durable
-Crisp feeling keypad

Cons:
-flimsy extending antenna
-somewhat plain design
-verizon's dull menu
-no sending files over bluetooth
-cdma coverage not gsm

this phone is really an amazing value. $29.99 with a new contract and you get all the same features all of verizon's phones. the upside is that it is a nokia and we all know that every teen who's first phone was a nokia had to try real hard to break their nokia and they never break. another plus is it does have a 2.5mm headset jack and many new phones out today especially motorola, samsung, and lg. although it has bluetooth a wired headset is always a good backup when the headset dies. the verizon menu is so boring. and plain lg phones all have special menus the other phones do not have but it would be nice if we could switch it up a little bit cause it's the same red and rainbow menu...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


this may help

 

Aug 8, 2007 by sesvolleyball14

this is a great phone its my 2nd one of the same phone ( i had to get new one because i was pushed in the lake with it but it still work for awhile after )

and i was reading were some people said that u cant turn off the verizon wireless banner....yes you can go to settings & tools then to dislay settings and banner then #2 eri banner and turn it off and there u go the verizon wireless banner is off then i do believe u can also turn off the service alerts also settings & tools, sounds settings, servicec alerts, then eri again and turn off and there u go

this phone has been the best yet i think so

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Performer

 

Feb 8, 2007 by ADAMES

It's a phone first and it does a good job in battery life, Clarity in audio, ringers are loud, speakerphone is much better than the one found in chocolate or lg vx-8600. The phone quality is very good and it has most of the bell and whistles that is found in more expensive handsets, styling is very professional. The bluetooth feature works excellent and the music player is good for being a phone. Camera also works good and take clear pictures. Overall I recommend
this phone to anyone that is looking for value for your money.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love this phone

 

Jan 27, 2007 by Zero

I had this phone for the past 3 months now and i could say that it's a great phone. The speaker quality is great. This is my 4th phone and i think it's the best.( The only problem I have is that i had to pay 1.00 just for an mp3 from v-cast, but I bought the data cables for this phone so I could put songs on here for free now. I'm still trying to find a way to convert mp3's to ring-tones, but I think all I have to do is change the file name since my brother had to do that with his LG fusion. The reception on this phone is awsome conpair to my last phone nokia 3250i which I used on
T-mobile, I'm just still worried about the durability of this phone since is a flip phone and i still remember when my brother broke my old moto v551. I hated that phone since it always froze on me = ( This phone hasn't gave me any problems yet. Plus the speakers are loud
when you play your mp3 but I'd like it if you could play them using a headset

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Basic Phone

 

Dec 22, 2006 by star1979

I have had the phone for about 2 months (replaced lg6100) and have enjoyed it so far. I just wanted a decent looking phone with an extendable antenna, bluetooth, speakerphone, and camera.
Also that would work in a rural area when I go visit family.

Pros
Thin and Light
Great battery life
sound quality is good

Cons
Speaker could be louder
Have to program voice dial for contacts manually
Voicedial does not work with bluetooth

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Great Phone

 

Oct 25, 2006 by sl5248

I just bought this phone a few days ago and so far i am pleased. I was between this phone and the RAZR, and chose this phone because I thought it looked better, and it feel more durable than the RAZR. Everything is great except you can not save your sounds as ring-tones, and the camera is in a weird position, but has good quality. I can not comment on the VCast because I think it is a rip off, but besides that everything is great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome phone

 

Sep 26, 2006 by LD

This is one of the best phones VZW has come out with lately. The sound quality and volume are excellent, the keypad is very responsive and the feel of the phone is tremendous. The battery is all Nokia. I bought the phone last Friday, used it all weekend and charged it Sunday night late.

It has all the other bells and whistles but am only going to comment on the phone features and construction. The construction is not bad. The back battery panel jiggles a little while dialing (this drives me crazy) but I think I remedied that.

Highly recommend!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


so far so good!

 

Sep 26, 2006 by hybrid22

ive been playing with this phone for a few weeks at work and i think its really cool! its got all the features as the 8300 (my phone) but its slimmer and has a more industrial design to it.

one cool feature this phone has is when you are playing music from the vcast music, the status light changes color with the beat. (one thing to keep in mind is that i am amused very easily by things). the small speaker on the front is surprisingly loud and very clear.

the extendable antenna is always a plus. i figure if you have an antenna, why not make it extendable?

even though this is a rebrand from pantech, i still think the phone is very well done!

i havent gotten to try out the battery life or reception yet but so far everything else on it is great! not to mention that its the same price as the 8300.

i think my favorite thing about this phone compared to the 8300 is just how slim it is. it just feels more comfortable to hold. im planning on getting mine mid-november.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


pros + cons

 

Jul 16, 2007 by karena

I have had this phone for a year. The only feature I have not utilized is the micro SanDisk memory card which I am currently looking into purchasing.

The memory card is required to transfer pictures to the computer - the data cable for the phone will not work with pictures.

The only real complaint I have about this phone is that you cannot turn off "roaming" alerts. Every time I lose the signal or find a signal (in the subway for instance) the phone has an alert that is a series of 4 beeps (unless you set it to vibrate or all sounds off). Also, when I have received text messages while the "all sounds off" setting is activated, the phone still audibly beeps. So when in a meeting I set the phone to vibrate then turn it off just to be extra safe that no sounds will interrupt.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.