Phone Scoop

printed August 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=972

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera K322 / K323

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  20  

Average Ratings

3.38
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

A really good cell phone

 

Dec 9, 2007 by helabawie

This is a really great phone, my mom has i use it 24.7 because i don't have a phone yet I'm only 12 so ya. the texture of the phone is smooth and soft and i love it! I am getting a samsung siren i hope it is a good cell phone.

PROS:good texture
easy to text
good speaker
loud enough
camera works really well
does not break when you drop it

CONS:no video
ringers are a little dumb
finger prints happen easily
other than that this cell phone is perfect!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


k323

 

Sep 16, 2008 by rk5014

great phon.. everything is perfict.. but the phone breaks easy.. first the screen go outs.. then you leave it open to keep the screen... yea weak plastic it breaks from there.. I have owned 2

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Wasn't a huge fan.

 

Aug 21, 2007 by Starbelly

It was good for being a barebones phone. It really didn't have any features, the camara was laughable, and it had major glitches that made me return it 3 times in the first month and eventually get rid of it for a LGvx8300 (which is a spctacular phone).
I odn't know if anyone else had these issues, or if i was just lucky, but i had MAJOR bugs that made a lot of apps impossible to use.

-Going into vcast or anything verizon music related wsa completely ridiculous. every once in awhile i would be looking through music and my phone would show a call...always from "UNAVAILABLE." I would attempt to either answer the call or press ignore...answering the call was pointless because it wasn't a real call. it was just some weird glitch. pressing ignore would do nothing but make my phone freeze. i would have to completely restart the phone in order to even use it after that. i know it sounds like i was getting prank calls....but it happened while i was next to another verizon user and i tried to let them answer it to see what would happen and they said the same thing- it wasn't a real call, it was a glitch.
-The phone would ALWAYS be roaming, even when i was sitting on my couch at home!
-The front display would only light up when you would hold the side keys down for a good 30 seconds. half the time it didnt even show the time, just my signal strength.

All in all, not worth it. Spend the extra $40 ( i spent $30 on this) and get yourself a REAL phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


finally another masterpiece

 

Jul 4, 2007 by freedom4u

no complaints. a good basic handset.

pros:

great rf, to be expected with kyo on cricket...
"snappy" menus
rubberish feel and look
bluetooth enabled
very good speaker phone
a couple of "easter eggs" for txts ie being able to block #'s
nice lil vga flash cam
great battery life

cons:
anyone dumb enough to pass up this phone on any carrier!

*cricket - satx

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very solid performer on cricket

 

May 18, 2007 by SCTelephoneMan

just bought this on cricket for launch week in charleston, sc...honestly no complaints. a good basic handset.

pros:

good rf, i was surprised
snappy menus
very nice finish, i love the rubber
very professional looking
bluetooth
good loud speaker
good texting capabilities

cons:

vga camera, but i didn't expect anything more
no flash
navigation wheel is a bit cramped

overall, i'd grab this in a minute. solid performer from cricket

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GOOD PHONE

 

Apr 24, 2007 by sallyboiii

THIS IS A GOOD PHONE, I AM CURRENTLY USING IT ON CRICKET .. THE ONLY DIFFICULTIES I AM HAVING ARE SOMETIMES THE BATTERY GOES OUT "SHORT CIRCUITS" LIKE MANY OF OTHER THE KYOCERA PHONES, THEY HAVE SOFTWEAR PROBLEMS ON MANY OF THEIR PHONES NOW ADAYS, BUT THIS PHONE SUPPRISENLY HAS LESS THEN THE OTHER ONES !!! BUT THE SCREEN IS THE SAME AS THE XCURSION THE SAME 65,000 COLORS ... THEIR HAVE A FEW MORE OPTIONS IN THE MENU'S BUT NOT MANY... THE PHONE IS SOLID IT FEELS MORE SOLID THEN MY OLD XCURSION, THE KEYS ARE GOOD FOR TEXTING, NOT THE GREATEST BUT KYOCERA FOCUSES ON THE BIGGER KEYS FOR TEXTING ANYWAYS, THE BATTERY LIFE IS GOOD IT LASTS ME AN AVERAGE OF 2.5 DAYS ON TALKING AND TEXTING THROUGHT THE DAY!!! OTHER THEN THAT THIS PHONE IS GOOD FOR SOMEONE THAT WANTS A GOOD SOLID PHONE WITHOUT ALOT OF BELLS AND WHISTLES

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone for beginners.

 

Apr 18, 2007 by Clarissa.Angeline

I recently bought this phone through Alaska DigiTel. I acknowledge AK DigiTel isn't great so this is from what I know of the phone.

Pros:+Loud ring tones.
+Easy to learn menu.
+Great predictive text.
+Pretty nice design.
+Decent camera for a phone.
+BLUETOOTH

Cons:-LOUD vibrate.
-FINGERPRINTS
-If you flip it too much it starts to creak when you open it.
-Battery cover comes off very easily.
-Same old generic ring tones.

Over-all this is a great phone and I would recommend it to anyone who isn't looking for all the snazzy extras.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Feb 21, 2007 by montnc

i purchased the kyocera k323. i love this phone..great features.

pros
new,cool feel to body..and compact
great picture taking features
great speakerphone
voice activated dialing
great all the way around
internet features are fast (if u subscribe)

cons
none

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2