Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=970

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-X820

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  35  

Average Ratings

4.05
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Excellent phone

 

Jul 31, 2006 by amnesiak

Hey there,
I've written a full review with photos of the phone.
Just wanted to share it.
Check it out
http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=126835

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Do not like it :(

 

Feb 14, 2008 by tonilove

Ok i like this phone but it isnt a phone that fits me..i dont like the charger part cuz i have no nails to open it:(
i cant send or recieve multimedia messages which is gay because im in high school=myspace ugh..i dont have g0od service at school which is even worse..i like the phone but im a textaholic so my phone dies around 4:30..i like its slenderness and it hasnt broken yet suprisingly..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


great phone

 

Jul 1, 2007 by ZCS626

ive had this phone for about 7 months now and here's what i think about it:

THE GOOD:

-nice and slim, can barely feel it in my jean pocket
-good battery life. im more of a texter than a talker so it worked out well for me
-responds fast, no lag
-reliable
-get tons of compliments on it
-the screen is very difficult to be scratched. (in my case at least, and ive dropped it, slide it across the ground)
-for being so small, its very sturdy and durable
-awesome 2.0MP camera and videocamera, its really clear to me for a phone
-very clear ear piece and speakerphone, no rattle or buzz

THE BAD:

-the little cover that hides the charger slot, probably will break off over time. my broke off after about 6 months
-the text message menu are a little in depth, but thats okay since the processor goes fast (it will be annoying at first)
-since its not available in the U.S. yet, picture messaging and multimedia messaging you can forget it, it wont work
- cant browse the web (i have t-mobile)
-CANNOT have it on ring and vibrate at the same time, its either ring by it self, or vibrate by it self. very annoying

In my opinion, the "goods" completely outweigh the "bads." this is a great phone, get it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ok phone .....somehow

 

Feb 8, 2007 by Stiffmeister

I got this phone bout 4 months ago and i loved it it is so thin seems like a stack of like 4 credit cards its so thin sometimes i got scared thinking i lost it
the connection with the computer its very friendly it lets you synchronize your phone with the PC and send text messages trough your PC keyboard its awesome .....
great camera BUT.... if theres motion the picture quality goes to really bad
terrible actually
than the battery life is so bad i thought i got screwed with my phone when i first bought it, eventually i got a second battery on-line cause the original one was terrible after 3 months. and i'm not a big time talker
the reception obviously since its such a thin phone is not very good indoors believe me i had nokia before and the difference is huge overall i regretted it after paying almost 300 dollars for it ........ bottom line look for some reviews before you buy another phone ..... most of the phone we get online from UK or Asia are prototypes thats why in us we are like 2 years behind in phones cause we get what its been tested already everywhere else ......
hope this is helpfull

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My Take

 

Oct 23, 2006 by jgm005

Picked up this phone in Bangkok, Thailand. Happen to be here when there was a big promo going on. It is only my 2nd mobile phone. 1st being a Nokia 3200.

PROS
Great color Screen
Stylish
Slim and lightweight to the point of sometimes thinking I lost it
Speakphone loud (but can be tinny sounding at times)
Great camera (1st camera phone for me)

CONS
Short Battery Life. I can go a day then need to recharge and I am not a big talker

Inability to assign your own tones to incoming text messages

Could of sworn I read it handles WMA music but it does not

Overall
Pleased

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


sgh-x820

 

Aug 17, 2006 by leanbean

pros:
nice and thin
great screen
disappears in my pocket - just what i wanted!
buttons are awesome

cons:
tone is a bit tinny
feels like it will break easily

still looking for a sync program for the mac - anyone have ideas?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE !!! Highly Recomended!!!

 

Aug 3, 2006 by scarface_usa98

I bought this phone 1 week ago and this phone is amazing!!! Has extra features, great 2.0 mp camera, full web-internet browsing, you can capture video more than 30 minutes which is gret. MP3 player works fantastic, Loud and clear sound, conect it to your computer and download all your favorite songs and photos. This phone is one of the thinniest phones in the world, and great design it's amazing !!! Everywhere I pull it out evryone is asking me to see the phone and their reaction is: WOW !!!
Only pro on this phone is that don't have memory card slot.
If u don't have this phone YET, GET IT NOW, because it ROCKS, screw all others, be different!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So far so Good

 

Jul 28, 2006 by Phylum

I'm giving this a 4.5 only because I have not had enough time to thoroughly test it and I'm sure there's something about the phone I think will need improvement.

Camera and Video capibilities - everything appears crisp on the screen and I love all of the cool effects: Mosaiac, Black & White, Sepia etc. I also enjoy the resolution options (up to 1600x1200)

I like the pop-up notifications for missed calls, new voicemail (and the dial option right there on the screen), and new messages.

The MP3 player on the phone is very nice - the sound quality is great too. I have not tried the stereo headphones yet so I can't say how good they are.

The various applications on the phone a great however it would be great if the currency converters would update automatically.

80MB is a decent amount of memory - could use more or the ability to use some type of memory card would be grand.

Apparently there is software to synchronize the device with my PC which is great as I have a few hundred contacts and calendar entries I need to move over. I will test this software tonight.

All in all so far its a great phone for its very compact size! It really packs a lot!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


quality phone

 

Jul 15, 2006 by worldpower

This phone has so many advanced features,such a thin phone to have a 2.0 mp camera with 80mb storage,i cant see myself with anything less,great reception too.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THINNEST PHONE EVER

 

Jun 30, 2006 by msd18

I just puruchased this phone from topgiant.com and I just absolutely love it. I had the motorola L6 and it does not compare, this phone has an amazing display and multimedia features.

Pros:
Large Color display
Ultra Sleek design
Loud Earpiece
MP3 Player
Large internal memory
2 megapixel camera
Samsung 3d interface menu
Solid build and quality materials
Bluetooth

Cons:
Price

Overall I really love this phone, its a head turner and conversation starter because of its really thin design and large wide display. The digital camera is really great as well

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1