Phone Scoop

printed July 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=97&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v60i (GSM) / v60gi

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  5  

Average Ratings

3.74
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

You want battery life?

 

Nov 16, 2004 by happysmoke

I used this device for 8 months on service with Fido in Southern Ontario, Canada. The reception/signal was always great. I had no problems. Even living close to the US boarder the device did not roam from US carriers. The battery life was absolutely outstanding. This battery lasted me 5-8 days on standby, with plenty of talk time as well. The only complaint I have is that it is not a colour screen (But the idea is to talk on it not watch it!). The only reason I no longer use this is because I lost it. The new device I use is the Sony Ericsson Z200, which has a poor battery life (Please read the Sony Ericsson review that I have submitted if you want a flip---choose carefully).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fantastic Phone

 

Feb 12, 2004 by djblur

I love this phone! I have yet to have a problem, other than some initial squeaks from the buttons which went away after some use. I have talked on this phone about 10 hours and have only charged it twice, plus I still have a full battery indicator even though I haven't charged it in 3 days.

I rarely am in a place where I don't get a good signal, and I can clearly hear who I am talking to and they can hear me. The ringer is loud, and can be heard almost anywhere.

I'm using the phone in the Detroit area on the AT&T network. I bought this phone unlocked because I wasn't happy with any of the AT&T offerings. I previously had the v60t and was equally pleased with it.

The internet is slow to connect, but once you are sites open quickly.

Overall, this phone doens't have the bells and whistles that many of the current phones do, but it's a solid phone, stylish and works very well.

Pros:
Small, stylish, great reception, fantastic battery life

Cons:
Gets cold outside fast in the winter (but hey, it's aluminum)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Some are good some are bad

 

May 28, 2003 by Jimika Evans

The motorola V60i phone is great but as a friend stated once it is limited and finicky. You would think that with all the money you put into the phone it would have more features. Those cheap Nokitas and that little silver cola bottle phone that breaks when you breathe on it (C331) has ring tones and down loadable games. When I think about it I get mad. This is an outrage for the truck driving community. I do not appreciate driving down the lonely country road and not being able to listen to several ring tones other than the corn crop on my mobile phone. The reception is A-1 like the sauce and I enjoy the fast connection to the Internet where I am able to email my sweetie and tell her I love her. However, will somebody learn how to uncomplicate taking off the back of the batrie. I have broken more nails and had to visit my local fake nail store by taking off the batrie.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


v60 better than its upgrade

 

Nov 23, 2003 by rezevil5

great phone for what its got i am sorry i traded it in for a t720
it was tougher and better service
ANY1 WANNA TRADE A T720 FOR A V60 FOR CINGULAR?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Real bad.

 

Jul 29, 2003 by Daniel Klimas

The only plus for this phone is that the reception is pretty good. I have about 7 or 8 friends in MY PHONEBOOK that call and show up as "unknown call that's normal. Also, when I have a voice mail, I can't even see who it's from until after I read the message. (If I didn't care about the message it could wait.) The games are horrible and the blackjack game has no push, you lose if you tie the dealer. Ok, so that's a minor detail, but it still sucks. I used to have the old LG1010 phone and it was super cheap, but it was way better than this piece of junk. Also, I have Internet but have no idea how to use it because it's too difficult to figure out. Hmm, what else? You have to put in a code for your mailbox. If I'm calling my voice mail, I obviously want to get into my voice mail box right? Oh, and every once in awhile, everything freezes and I have no service because it's "not registering". I then have to turn my phone off and back on again to get it working. Sounds dumb right? It is. This phone is dumb. Whoever made it should go back to school for a little while.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


avoid at all costs

 

Jul 19, 2003 by tyler clinton

this is one of the worst ways for anyone to spend over 200 dollars. the antenae has a bad habbit of falling off, the reception varies from phone to phone but when you get a bad one its really bad. theres even a rumor that motorola was going to loose their contract with att wireless over the antenae issue.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ehhh...

 

Jul 8, 2003 by selena kerr

i had cingular service for 3 years and towards the end of the 3rd year i upgraded from a nokia 3390 to the v60gi. i never had a problem with cingular until i got this phone. it is way to expensive and crap!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2