Phone Scoop

printed November 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=96&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v60i (CDMA) / v60ci / v60ic

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

3.63
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6

Bad Phone!

 

Oct 9, 2002 by George Fred

This phone is notorious for the antennas and the flips breaking breaking. They should have made it with an internal antenna, but it's not like it would matter because the phone gets horrible signal anywhere. With most phones, if the antenna breaks, the phone still works...NOT this one. The flip is so flimsy that the minute you snap it open in a hurry, it SNAPS OFF. Motorola has made some great phones in the past (startacs), but this one was the worst idea I've ever seen. The casing scratches very easily......which means any scratches or dents on the phone actually voids any warranty that Motorola or verizon might offer with it. I'm sticking with Samsung. They actually take into consideration these things when constructing their phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Worst phone ever

 

Aug 13, 2002 by Brandy Mace

I had the lucky goldstar 510 for a year and a half, then i got this phone. it has nothing on the lg at all. i can never send a text message. i drop almost every call and i promise it isn't verizon's service. it's the phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


More is less?

 

Jun 30, 2003 by William Kisse

Yes, it's a smaller companion than the many Startacs I've owned.

However, this phone WILL NOT switch to a periodic beep when connected to an external power source from a vibrate voicemail waiting indication to advise me of a missed voicemail like my old Startac models!

Motorola, just what were you thinking?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone Ever

 

Jun 12, 2003 by kevin michaud

Best Phone ever, superior sound, battery, and durability, better than all other flips Verizon offers

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Review of Alltel V60I.

 

Apr 4, 2003 by Krendall Morris

I have had the phone for two months now and am very happy with it. Of course, in my opinion, the network is about 75 % of a phone's success and Alltel has a very good network in my home area. I might mention that I use a cell phone for just phone calls; no games no web browsing, etc. My opinion o fthe phone is as follows:

Strong points:

1. The sound and volume is very good.
2. It can pull in a weak signal.
3. It is small and easily carried.
4. It has good design characteristics.

Weak points are as follows:

1. I have the burnished aluminum case and it is slippery if one's hands are a bit seaaty.
2. The battery doesn't last too long but there is a trade off between the power of the battery and the size of the phone. Properly preparing the battery when it is new and letting it drain flat once in a while helps a lot.
3. Alltel has a poor voicemail system as compared to some, T Mobile to be specific. You can't dial phone calls from voicemail which is a pain. Can't blame the phone for that I guess.

All in all, a great phone for my use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


MOTO V60i (VERIZON)

 

Mar 23, 2003 by JOE DOLCE

I've tried many VZW phones, and this is by far one of the best ever! Great sound quality and easy to use features that are common with all Motorola phones make this a must have. The screen is alittle on the small side, but that is attributable to the size of the phone. The antenna is a concern as I think that I'm going to break it if extended, so I don't use it. It's really not needed as I've not had any problems with sound clarity and conversing with people. The battery life is amazing, and with the extended battery life you can go a few days without charging it. That of course is unless you're talking non-stop.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60i

 

Feb 14, 2003 by Keith Bahjat

Nothing beats holding a solid hunk of metal in your hand. Seriously, these plastic phones just feel flimsy. It's like shutting the door on a Ford Focus versus a 7 series BMW. It's just solid. Menus and voice commands work as advertised. The swappable covers are GREAT because they were smart enough to make the outer display window part of the swappable cover. So when that little window gets scratched, just get a new cover and you're back in business. Had 3 or 4 flip phones in the past that now have illegible outer screens because of scratching while being carried. Truly small enough to fit in your pocket and go unnoticed. Money well spent.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good business phone, good value for the $

 

Jan 31, 2003 by leech

Good voice dialing capability, I don't love the phonebook setup. Nice, flexible menu structure. Customizable voice or menu shortcuts.

Sending a text message is a little cumbersome.

Excellent battery life, good reception (still haven't found something that compares to my old Startac)

Nice and small, lightweight, very pocketable.
Absolutely horrid included belt clip-- protrudes too much from the hip, difficult to release or reinsert the phone.

I do wish the exterior LCD had battery and signal strength indicators.

PC/Outlook Synchronization works OK, though a little balky sometimes.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


One of the best

 

Dec 31, 2002 by steve evans

The v60i is the best phone that I have owned. I am probably one of the few people not interested in swappable covers, text messaging and internet stock quotes although the phone has all of this. I tried the v120e first on my new Alltel plan. The 120 audio quality was good and the volume was poor. The reception range was very poor also, so I upgraded to the v60i. My range of operation increased by 40-50% with the v60i and I still had the audio quality.

The only reasons I didn't give this phone a five star rating are:
1. I would like to see a little more volume
level for hearing in noisy areas.
2. Menu navigation was a little tricky compared to my Nokia.
3. More difficult to retrieve information on missed calls.

I highly recommend this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Top Notch phone!

 

Nov 15, 2002 by J. Jeffries

The Mo V60i is worth every penny! From the sleek design to the audio quality, this phone clearly outstands most of the competition. The features are a bit overwhelming but after using it a few times, they are a great asset to the Mo V60i. Being a Verizon Wireless employee, I use my phone all the time. But what surprises people, is when I'm on the phone while driving my car...They can't believe I'm in my car. I always get comments in regards to how my voice is clear and sound..no distortion, no echo, etc. I'm very much satisfied with my Mo V60i and would recommend this phone anytime. Motorola is a bit pricier than most cell phone manufacturers, but I don't mind paying extra and getting quality.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 6

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1