Phone Scoop

printed July 29, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=96&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v60i (CDMA) / v60ci / v60ic

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

3.63
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3456

Great 800 MHz not so great 1900 MHz

 

Sep 29, 2002 by V W

This phone is full of features but lacks full compatibility with VZW network. If you live in a 1900 MHz network be prepared for dropped calls with full signal and terrible voice quality at times. I also work for VZW and all the V series phones do this on the 1900 MHz network.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very attractive phone with some serious design issues

 

Aug 19, 2002 by S Ahmed

The phone is too thin and slippery to open. I have dropped it several time in attempt to open this phone :-(. It is almost impossible to take it out of the Holster. The sound quality is and signal reception is excellent. The phone can take many cool accessories. Battery life is decent, if you talk a lot then it is better to buy Extended Lithium Ion 800 mAh.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


SWEET!

 

May 7, 2006 by money0808

this phone is totally awesome. i got it for my b day a while ago and it worked perfectly. The only problem i had was that the screen would blank out every once ina while. The battery life was tremedous. about 4 or 5 days!!! with out the extended battery. It has changeable faceplates (always need them with me) create your own ringtones. This phone is just amazing. Thats all. :-)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone ever made.

 

Mar 31, 2006 by xrilander

I used the v60i version from 2002-2006, never once had a problem with it. Great reception. I`d still be using it today if not for deactivating it on the Verizon Wireless website while trying to test a different phone. For the uniformed (me included), after August 2005 the FCC made it illegal to activate any non GPS phone. If you had an ACTIVE non GPS phone before that date you are grandfathered in, providing you don`t deactivate it. I would recommend the V60s as a good alternative to this model.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60i

 

Jan 18, 2006 by gmoney44

The best phone reception-wise I have ever owned. Plenty of aftermarket accessories from cases to ext. antennas. The only thing that hurts it today is the lack of a color screen. Otherwise a solid and dependable phone. Get one for a back up if nothing else.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Cell Phone Ever!

 

Feb 6, 2005 by sfmatt

I LOVE this phone!!! I've had it for over 3 years, use it extensively for work, travel all over the country, and have dropped it many times--it just keeps working. The coverage is almost always excellent no matter where I travel, I can always get through (and people can get through to me), I can drop it several times a day, and it's always clear.

The battery life is great. I can leave it unplugged for two days and still get enough juice to make a bunch of calls. The metal casing makes it durable. I just feels substantial.

This is the phone of a true road warrior. It never lets me down. If you want to take pictures, get a digital camera. If you want to play games, get a gameboy. If you want to make and receive phone calls, get this phone.

I wish it was still on the market.

P.S. Verizon is my carrier.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's 2005 and Still a Favorite!

 

Jan 17, 2005 by leold

This phone is a no bull excellent cell phone. I use over 5000 minutes a month in relatively hi-pressure business situations. I've tried other phones and none of them compare. I dont need a lousy camera, video, color screen etc. I need a phone that is intuitive, small, rugged and attractive. I had mine for over two years and I finally destroyed it. After trying several other phones, no expense spared, I bought a V60 on ebay. Verizon has discontinued this phone but it is still my favorite.If you want to impress a bunch of teenagers buy some silver painted plastic piece of crap that will be discontinued in six months. If you're a business person, a rock star or a Navy Seal-- this is the phone for you. And Verizon and Motorola, if you are listening-- please make a metal flip phone with speakerphone that isn't too fat (v60p) and has bluetooth.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Maybe the Best Ever!!!

 

Dec 8, 2004 by mostintelegent

Man this is a wonderfull phone! Without a doubt the best non-color phone ever made! If you want a small phone with great reception and no frills this is the phone for you!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


STILL THE ONE!

 

Nov 19, 2004 by nigeltufnel

Still the gold standard of cell phones for those not interested in cameras, ringtones, etc. A basic, excellent cellphone. Someone please explain to my why moto and verizon have not released an update after V60s (which VZ doesn't even carry anymore, by the way). PTT is not worth it...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone I have ever had

 

Sep 8, 2004 by ltpat

Positively the best phone Moto has ever come up with.

Pros: everything about it
Cons: Earpiece volume could be a bit louder

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3456

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2