Phone Scoop

printed April 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=950&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SCH-A990

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.95
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

depends

 

Aug 26, 2007 by xcanttouchthisx

okayyy. so i got this phone cuz of the camera and im obsessed with pics and the camera looked amazing.. and it ssooo

Pros:
-camera is great and takes great pics
-video is nice and long
-screen is clear and fancy
-the flip around thing for the camera is SO COOL.

cons:
-not a texting phone at all
-t9word doesnt save the new words you type in, which is a lot bigger than you may think.. i cant type names, things like lol, g2g, ttyl.. swears.. haha, at least it got me to stop swearing as much i guess..
-keys are sorta delayed, so its hard to text fast
-if you try to take a pic with a friend and see yourself in the screen when its twisted around, the pic shows up on the screen upside down and its difficult to center it.
-the video comes up if you press the take button for too long so other people end up taking a video instead
-idk it just is crap for texting..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Pone!!

 

Apr 8, 2007 by yaneza

I've had this phone for several months and I love it!! I think he picture quality is amazing for a phone and for a camera at that. I'm like others with the Verizon UI, I like to "learn" new phones, I can only imagine what this phone is capable of without the UI. I went from the A900 to this and the thickness is a little shocking but for all the features it's a cheap price to pay. I would recommend this camera with a phone attached (rather than a phone with a camera attached) to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Is a phone good if its most basic features do not work?

 

Apr 8, 2007 by doodoo21

Warranty: Will repair or replace within one year; what happens when samsung can't repair it and can only replace it with the same problem!

Pro: Everything but...
Cons: Calender does not work on any models; not just mine! I bought this phone and after 15 days I realized the calender does not work! Let me elaborate, you can set your aunt's birthday for Feb. 4 and it will place a highlight for Nov. 16! U can set a reminder and it will place it on any random day of the year. This is a terrible phone for someone who has a bad memory and wants to be reminded of something. Since it was after 15 days I had no option but order a new phone every other day and get another phone with the same problem! I received 8 sch a990's in a one month period! All with the same problem. This would still be going on if I would have not used my creative thinking methods to solve this problem. Verizon is great and samsung is great but this phone's calender sucks! P.S. Great phone if u don't need a calender.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Dec 24, 2006 by emos_suck

Very Nice

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Brilliant Phone

 

Oct 30, 2006 by spnlee82

This phone has so many features to it and im still jus figuring it out there are some minor infractions the phone has some bugs in it an problems but none that affect how the phone operates and how well it works i got mine about a month ago an liked it after doing some research on it it was just what i wanted so i got it the camera takes good but not great inside pictures but the outside pictures are astounding in the quality given just from the phone so if you look for a phone that has a great camera this is the definite one for you

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A perfect phone for me!!!!

 

Oct 8, 2006 by mikosi718

This is a very good phone, all the features work great for me, reception, battery life is very decent. I absolutely recommend it to everyone to go and get it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone...I Love It!!!!!

 

Oct 5, 2006 by davidmcq110423

Ive had this phone for a week not and i think its the best phone i have ever had...calls are clear...camera is great...good buy!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Coolest Cell Phone

 

Jul 9, 2006 by rabincellphoneholic

Samsung SCH-A990 is the coolest cell phone its great camera phone. I could capture 1 hour of video, can take great picture, the best picture cell phone, and if you got vcast you could watch video, listen to music, you could either download or transfer songs form your computer, you could talk to your friends by IM. Its like the cell phone I wanted for years, maybe you were waiting for this cell phone. Let me give you an advise you won't reget buying this phone. Some people may reget buying it. Most of my friends is going to buy Samsung SCH-A990. Buy it before it sold out.

PEACE OUT RABIN

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


its fine so far

 

Jul 14, 2006 by PreludePilot

Pros: Everything so far.

Cons: I have over 300 contacts and it lags only in the phonebook menu. Maybe its just my phone. Anybody else has this issue?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So so

 

May 5, 2007 by NokiaFan

I was a hardcore Nokia Fan..After I went through 2 of the 6256i. I decided it was time 4 a change. Well I switched 2 this one cuz it looked god and had lots of great reviews. I should of waited a lil longer though. NOT WORTH THE PRICE!
Pros
1.Great color Screen
2.lots of cool features
3.Reception is pretty good.(But this is my 2nd Samsung A990) The first one was worse. This is I guess better.

Cons
1. BATTERY IS AWFUL. They sent me a new one and then a new phone and it still sux. I have 2 charge it every night and I barely use the phone.
2.Camera sux must hold it really still of other person moves it comes out fuzzy..But phones r meant 4 calling..lol..
3. Sometimes I get static and have to try calling again.
4. Echoes a lot!
5. SPEAKER PHONE IS AWFULL,But thats not 2 big of deal. I barely use it but only cuz it sux. If it worked better I would use it more. I like 2 have a good speaker phone incase I need 2 use both hands..lol...

Well overall if your a heavy cell phone user this phone is NOT 4 u..LOL..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1