Phone Scoop

printed October 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=941&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-5300 / UX-245 / AX-245

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

2.95
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

SIMPLE,FUN,AMAZINGGG

 

Aug 16, 2007 by mike9187

For anyone who wants a phone that has everything short of a built in stove, then look away from this phone!

PROS:
1.amazing call quality, never dropped a call.
2.great camera with a flash.
3.nice clear, bright screen.
4.loud ring tone and ear piece volume.
5.BIG buttons, great for texting.
6.can change colors of service indicaters and such.
7.good speaker phone.
8.cool looking finish, doesnt smudge or scratch easy.
9.AWESOME SERVICE!!!
10.EXCELLENT BATTERY LIFE!!!!

CONS:
1.only VGA camera but still great.
2.Stubby antena but i can live with it.

Thats all i can really say about this phone it doesnt have a video record but thats okay i can do without. this is a great phone for anyone who wants a phone without all the gadets and things that can break. its a sturdy good working phone and with the price verizon gives you how can you argue?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Freezing UX245

 

Aug 8, 2007 by ndpendent

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great starter phone for verizon!

 

Jun 23, 2007 by xyzpdq123456

This is a great phone for verizon! It amazes me with its loooooooooong battery life and its superb signal! I cant believe it!

Pros:
-long battery life
-great reception even in rural places
-loud ringtones
-charges fast
-small design, yet easy to handle
-average camera
-cheap price (free with 2 yr plan!)

Cons: (very few)
-predictive text does not spell as much as I wish it did
-The ringtones are kinda boring!

overal it is a great base phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Way to go! ...VX 5300

 

May 30, 2007 by esthe6

I am totally satisfied with my VX 5300. It's a very nice and superbe quality phone.

Display is nice and bright
Phone is super light
Sturdy (still OK after a few drops!)
No smudges, does not scratch easily
Call reception is excellent
Bluetooth works great
Won't throw off your budget...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

May 30, 2007 by drefrn

I am very happy with the VX 5300 and have not had any frezzing or whatever problems...
Actually, call clarity and reception have been excellent as far as my experience (few months now).

The phone is sturdy but not bulky. Camera does a good job. It's priced to please...What's not to love?!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Freezing problem, as well

 

Apr 2, 2007 by saluki

I am on my second LG 5300 and it started to freeze up after only a week and a half of use. LG knows there is a problem with this phone, but the person at the Verizon dealer I go to says, I have to go through three phones before they will let me trade-in to a different model phone.

I will be going back very soon for my third phone, and then wait a week or two for that one to freeze up. I am not sure I can trust LG anymore. Ironically, my son and wife have had good luck with the discontinued 5200.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Terrible phone

 

Jan 31, 2007 by davewjones

1) Phone locks up. Have to remove battery to get it to start back up.
2) People you call complain about phone quality
3) Missed a call even though all phone bars are filled
4) For some reason, voice mail indicator went off 4 hours after it was received.
5) Blue tooth is horrible. It is very echo-ee.

I have Alltell and I love them. I just don't like this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Returning this phone

 

Jan 18, 2007 by mattcat

It may be that I simply received a "lemon", but I have found this to be a disappointing phone.
The volume - even on its lowest setting - is excessively loud. I have to hold the phone several inches away from my ear to hold a conversation. It also makes a "hissing" noise during calls which is very distracting. People I'm speaking to have also complained about call quality on their end.
I've only had the phone 1 week, but I'm exchanging immediately for a new Motorola. I've always had good experiences w/their phones in the past.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not the Finest

 

Jan 6, 2007 by annie.21

Pros:
-Small design
-Lightweight
-blue tooth capable

Cons:
-Freezes up
-Problems with the power
-Short Battery Life

I have only owned this phone for a month and 5 days and it has already died on me. When I turn the phone off it won't turn back on unless the battery is taken out and you wait 10 minutes!!! Its really frustrating when a brand new phone quites working.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I am trading it in for a different model...!

 

Jan 5, 2007 by jharp

Switched from Cingular to Verizon in Dec 06. After reviewing phones in the store, we ordered plan & 2 phones on line. We picked the LG-5300 model.

I like the looks, weight, style, phone key pad layout, large screen and the speaker button on the inside. Also like the large font for dialing numbers. I do not like the camera button on the outside. I keep turning on the camera when I flip the phone open.

Both phones sound like the caller is in a deep well or speaking through their nose. I took the phone to the store and the tech said there has been reported problems with this model. For now, there is no technology available to help this issue. The tech said to wait about 1 month and there should be some new technology coming out. Also, I am having a slight problem with the charger connection. It does not snap in easily and snags up when removing.

I am returning the phones and considering going with the Samsung SCH-a930. Hopefully, the sound will be of better quality.

From Virginia Beach, Va.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1