Phone Scoop

printed December 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=907&r=21454

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-T509

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.24
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

Phone SUCKS as a PHONE

 

Feb 1, 2007 by Minxs

Yeh, it's pretty- I have the Plum. Beautiful screen. Many features that work. Yes that's all true. But I wanted to talk to people and them talk to me. I wanted a Phone. Not a camera, T-mobile zones, Games, but a PHONE!! more specifically, a Speaker-phone.

Speaker is terrible. I still have to hold it to my ear to hear on speaker but while on speaker they can hear me but I can't hear them. When not on speaker, people don't hear me with clarity. Don't use it in your car because the slightest traffic sound drowns out your phone. And I'd like to say I have great hearing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Slim Phone

 

Dec 19, 2006 by Dee

This lil phone is cool. Although I Don't own it. I have been playing around with it because my next door neighbor has it. Well first off. Its slim, so whats not to love. Well heres my pros and cons

Pros:
Slim phone
Good reception
I love the IM!!
fast menus
Camera/Camcorder feature

Cons:
Text messages take a long time to send, I don't know if its the area I'm in or whatnot

If you forget key lock password it'll lock your phone up and u have to call customer service

The camera sucks like crazy. I took a picture with my sister and i needed to turn on all the lights

No flash on the camera

The Internet is slow. So i hate that

Well those were the cons. And i hope this review was helpful. I really liked this phone, not because its slim profile but its other cool features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


i got mine and i love it

 

Dec 19, 2006 by hcv360

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Loved It but had to Leave It

 

Nov 30, 2006 by physchir

Got the phone through T-Mobile after I had another Samsung phone for years.

I really loved the phone's design, appearance and features, but alas, I had to return it because of poor signal strength.

Pros: good looking phone with good features. Bright screen (even visible in sunlight)

Cons: signal strength

The slim design made it a little weird to handle at first. It seemed to want to slip out of my hands when picking it up.

I ended up with a RAZR. Much better signal strength...

JF

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone I Haver Owned

 

Nov 13, 2006 by army_hellion1

This is great all around phone. It is very thin yet fits in your hand great. Plus it just looks really good. People are always asking me what it is and who makes it. I am very loyal to the Samsung brand and feel that they make a superior product. I feel confident in making this statement as I work in the cellular phone industry. The only real downside to the phone is the speaker volume when talking and the ringer volume. One other minor disappointment is the fact that it is equipped with a VGA camera. For a VGA it is very good quality but obviously it is not as great as mega pixel.
Overall though it is a great phone and quite affordable considering all the features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nah, ill send it back.Thanks anyway

 

Nov 13, 2006 by wallymander

I was not on the bandwagon of thin phones.
I got this phone because tMobiles phone lineup really , to me, is rather lame. It was pretty much the best of the most booring. Sooo
At first i think"REALLY too thin" I got a snap on case on Ebay, that helped that out.
The technology as far as screen, camera, games, useability and navigatibility are well designed.
The SOUND, thats my issue. I am on my second one through TMobile and the third is on the way before i ditch it and get another MOTO because i trust them.
I can hear the ringer across my office but if in a car, forget it.And i agree that the ringer selection is sorry at best. They ought to support MP3s or WAVs. I am able to convert to .mmf but its super quiet.Even more so than the regular ringer. the bluetooth works fantastic also.

The reason the sound is my peeve is because when others talk to me, i CONSTANTLY get a "sounds like youre in a swarm of bees" comment from them. I cannot hear it however ive confirmed it with my wifes cell.TMobile wants me to believe its the SIM...i cant see how that would affect otugoing audio.We switched the SIM out, still buzzed. so mabye ive been uber-unlucky and recieved two defective ones made on a friday or some such thing. Well see with the third phone.

Either way, its been pretty much useless as a phone but its good with pic messaging..
So my verdict, no thanks, i would rather fall in the RAZR crowd (damnit) and have a phone i can talk on.Its gonna go back to TMobile

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HORRIBLE

 

Aug 12, 2006 by wes6255

This is a horrible phone. The navigation bar began to stick the 1st day I used it, making choosing a number from the phone book alot like playing roulette. Horrible sound quality, horrible ring tones, horrible reception, horrible battery life. Did I mention this is a horrible phone? I returned it to T-Mobile within the 14 day grace period and have gone back to my Nokia 3220.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung: Stop producing Cell. Phones!

 

May 8, 2006 by kelvin

What a stupid mistake I made when I thought that thic bar style phone would be similar in quality to old r225m! Now I definitely can say: Samsung is not even capable of making a bar style phones to work normally!

PROS:
-Excellent display (but this is still a phone not a tv!)
-Excellent design

CONS:
-Sound quality is garbage, just like on all other Samsung phones!

I don't know how come Samsung is not capable of producing a decent sound quality on GSM, but that flaw alone desreves this phone 2.0 score, since sound quality is the very basic and the most important function of the phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1