Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=905&r=17126

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-8300

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.19
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1...141516 17 181920

amazing

 

Jul 7, 2006 by arizonamickey

Nothing's perfect but LG's working on it with the VX8300. Yes the front screen leaves things to be desired, that's really the only fault I have with the phone. I had an old VX4500 and this is a two year upgrade. (the VX4500 still worked well!) The VX8300 makes a RZ look like junk, which all my friends that own the RZ say it is. Being an old man some of the features on this phone are difficult for me to figure (access)out. The bluetooth, everyone tells me makes me sound like I am in a tunnel, that's with a M-H700 ???
Pro's, dam near everything, buy it you won't be sorry
Con's- Like I said, the front screen otherwise it's a great phone with a good feel and rugged construction. I have owned several phones, different makes and this phone is the best of them all!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


unhappy...

 

Jun 16, 2006 by shooptek

First off, I'm going to say that I am a 17 year old guy, just to give you an idea of how my phone is used. I use about 500-700 text messages a month and am on my phone for 1-2 hours each day. I haved previously owned the Motorola v710, LG 8000, LG 8100, and now this.

I have to say that overall I am dissapointed with this phone, in comparison to the 8100. I give this phone a 2.5 because it is still a very solid phone, and one of the better that Verizon currently offers, just I do not think it is a good upgrade from the 8100.

I am going to compare this to the vx8100, to give you an idea of what the differences are.

Service: I live in Massachusetts, about 20 minutes outside Boston. I have the normal dead zones as with any area, but even around those dead zones I did not see improved reception...at all. As soon as I left the store in a very busy area where reception is usually phenominal I dropped 2/6 calls.

Battery: The battery life is improved a little bit, but I never really had battery problems with the battery in my 8100.

Features: Mostly the same features, except the 8300 has a newer menu interface, which is cool but rediculously slow and annoying. Camera, mp3 player, bluetooth, etc are all the same.

Monitors: The interior screens are identical, but the 8100's is much more crisp and has the ability to view text messages and who a missed call was from on the outside screen, something I really miss.

Sound: The sound quality on the ringtones is a litte bit worse on the 8300, but the headset sound is a little bit louder, but the 8100 is loud enough.

Buttons: The main buttons on the 8300 are cramped and slippery, not a good mixture. I like the setup of the 8100 much better.

Vibrate: The vibrate is not voilent enough. My phone is always in vibrate instead of ring and sometimes I dont feel the 8300 vibrate.

Overall this is still a very good phone, just not as good as the 8100 which it was suposed to replace.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Best to Date!

 

Jun 15, 2006 by peanut4

I could'nt decide on this phone or the Razr. After trying the Razr I took it back and got the lg8300, GLAD I DID!! What a solid phone. Everything on it just is so smooth. Love the looks and feel. Highly recomended.
Steven in California..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Buy

 

Jun 14, 2006 by Knightmare666

Verizon definitely has a new champion here. I took back the samsung a930 which suffers from sub par reception and lack of customization. This LG lets you completely set up this phone to exactly how you want it and that's as it should be. The inner screen is very sharp and love how you can use your own wallpaper on the outside screen. The phone is a great size, looks classy and is easy to hear even in noisy environments. Highly recommend!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love The Phone

 

Jun 14, 2006 by dzone34

Got this phone to replce my E815 and very glad I did. The size of the phone is a lot better as is the quality of the sound which is not tinny ot choppy but very very clear. Love the stereo speakers, the ringer volume and very strong vibrate. I will definitely be holding on to this for awhile.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HANDS DOWN-THE BEST

 

Jun 14, 2006 by phoneaholic24

I am new to PhoneScoop but not new to Verizon Phones. I am a fairly new customer and have tried several of the phones and could not find one that a)looked exactly as I'd like b)functioned well as a phone and c)did everything/had everything I'd like in a phone, until NOW! This phone is it! 930 felt cheap, RAZR-let's just say after 4 replacements I was ready to bail on Verizon! Anyone having difficulty finding a great phone that functions great as a phone and has all the added extras, then get the 8300! You won't be sorry.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Oh yes it is better

 

Jun 14, 2006 by punkness21

So i had a choice in buying an VX8100 or a VX8300 and i decided to buy the VX8300. The reason i bought this phone instead of the other is that one can customize the menus and one can not do that on the VX8100. The other reason i bought the VX8300 over the VX8100 is the phone looks better because i think the blue cover on the VX8100 is ugly. I love the gray color of my phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Outstanding Phone From Verizon

 

Jun 14, 2006 by cmag2006

I've had this phone since the day it came out and am still loving it. Recpetion is great, call quality is very clear and love playing my songs from my pc on the phone. Vz navigator is working great and I could not be happier with my purchase. Now if only Verizon oor LG would get the proper battery door in stock I am anxious to get the extended battery. This phone is definitely one of the best.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG IS THE GOD OF PHONES

 

Jun 13, 2006 by VINNY N

This phone is amazing the pictures are clear you can hear real well also the size and battery life are great to this phone is a A+ in my book

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Solid phone

 

Jun 8, 2006 by saxyappy

I don't work for a phone company and I'm no cell phone expert, but I believe the LG VX8300 is a very well built quality phone. I got a pair one for my wife and one for myself. We live in a rural area and the reception has been wonderful.

The new four bar scale is irrelevant to me as long as my calls are connecting and sounding good (and they are).

The camera takes nice pics, even though it is a little slow. I know this may be dorky, but even the standard flash wallpapers are really cool.

The ringers are terrible, but at this point I think they do it on purpose to make you buy new ones.

The style is very nice, with easy to use buttons.

I don't have V Cast service where I live so I can't comment on that.

Speaker phone is nice and loud and works well. And it's nice how you can always seem to find everything on an LG. I had a VX6000 before this phone and liked it a lot.

Well that's it. A simple little review, from a simple person. Hope it helps. And if you wonder why I gave it four stars, it's b/c as my favorite college professor said, "There's always room for improvement."

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1...141516 17 181920

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2