Phone Scoop

printed November 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=903&r=22373

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson K790 / K800

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.79
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

BEST PHONE!!!!

 

Aug 30, 2006 by eramirez805

The best Sony ericsson and overall cellphone ive ever owned. if your familiar with the sony Ericsson UI then this phone will sureley please....

pros

great keyboard
excellent camera
great apps
awesome UI
nice sturdy body

cons

none really aside from call volume

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


K800i is AWESOME!!!!

 

Nov 13, 2006 by schan94

I love this phone (copper color). Got this when i was on vacation in HK. I'm currently using Cingular without any problems. Went to the Sony Ericsson website and got all the config for my emails and MMS. Works perfectly..kinda. Do have problems with text messaging but not MMS. weird huh? had the same problem when i had my motorola v551 and i got that phone from cingular. anyway, that's a different subject..hahaha...
PROs:
awesome 3.2 mp camera;
uploading ringtones via USB;
beautiful screen.

CONs:
NONE.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


old phone

 

Apr 4, 2010 by viancaniryan

best phone i ever had. kinda old now but still have it =) works like new !

love the cam best. found no other phone to have the same cam quality . never tried the 8mp though =(

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing Phone (k790a)

 

Jul 14, 2007 by christyxcore

Been using this phone for about a week now.

Pros:
- Large, crisp screen. Beautiful resolution
- 3.2 MP camera is amazing. With Cyber-Shot technology, this phone/cam can take amazing pictures.
- Menu is extremely fast
- Very nice design for a cyber-shot phone
- Lens cover
- great reception (Cerritos, CA)
- T9 is great (though i had to add a lot of words in and usually the word i want isn't the first one so i need to scroll)
- Keypad is nice and soft
- Music player is fast and easy to use
- Browser looks very nice for a phone
- Games look amazing
- VERY EASY to set up WAP and MMS
- Able to get RSS Feeds (I dont use this though)
- Radio
- Dedicated music player button

Cons:
- Call volume a bit low, but not too bad for me
- Bump the lens cover makes (but i'd rather protect the lense =] )

This is simply the best phone I've ever had (And i've had quite a few now lol). I highly recommend this baby

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


K800i - Great Phone

 

Jun 28, 2007 by tonyferraro

I bought this phone while on a trip after my N80 crashed for about the 20th time. This phone is SO much better than the N80 -- i am very happy with the purchase.

Features:
Camera - Superb. I've almost given up using a dedicated camera this one is so good.

Call Quality - Great. No complaints about hearing others or being heard.

Interface - Great. It's much faster than the N80 and hasn't crashed yet.

Music Player - Great. I use it as a music player while i work out if I'm too lazy to get the iPod out.

Battery life - OUTSTANDING. I can go 3 or 4 days with heavy usage. I'm not tied down to an electrical outlet like the N80 where i was lucky to get a day of use between charges.

Nits - I wish it had wifi so i could use it as a VOIP device. I wish you could add new profiles instead of just editing the ones that come with the phone. Other than that, I've got no complaints.

GREAT PHONE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


K790a - great, great phone

 

May 25, 2007 by thadoggfather

I previously had the Cingular branded Sony Ericsson W810i and I liked it, but it was too small to comfortably hold in my hands while talking for a long period of time. The earpiece volume was also very quiet. And the screen was nice, but after going from Samsung D820 to W810i, I missed 240x320 screen resolution.

I've had the K790a for a little over two weeks now and I love it!

Pros:
-Gorgeous 2.2" QVGA 240x320 screen
-Best camera on a phone (3.2 megapixel is handy)
-Xenon flash
-Stylish looks/smooth rubber touch
-Comfortable size
-excellent battery life
-very durable
-factory unbranded/unlocked (no carrier junk)
-Decent keyboard -- looks great when lit up
-Included games are fun, especially mini golf
-Joystick is a novelty to me

Cons:
-Earpiece volume could be slightly louder, although I thought it was better than the earpiece volume on my W810i
-Keys are not as easy to text on as W810i, but acceptable and still enjoyable
-Camera lens cover sticks out a little too much
-It is expensive if you pay retail (although I got it for a great price second hand in 10/10 condition with 1 hour of use on it for $250)

This is a worthy upgrade from W810i, a phone that I kept for 6 months which has to be a new record for me, and I plan on keeping this phone for a while.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome!

 

Jan 7, 2007 by darrellc2118

I love this phone.

Pros:
Great camera
Decent built in memory
Good quality
Nice menus
Soft buttons

Cons:
Hard to find memory card at major electronic stores like BestBuy or FutureShop, etc...
Lacks a "change song" button while playing music.

Other than those two cons, this is the best phone ever!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love the phone it is awesome!

 

Apr 8, 2007 by Dman51

I had the samsung d900 for a while and it was a great phone. My 2 favorite brands are Samsung and Sony Ericsson. I have to say though the K790a is really awesome.

Pros: Sick Camera
Awesome Screen
Loud MP3
Movie Viewer
Streaming Vid
Great Games
Good Internet

Cons: None

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My Time With K790a

 

Apr 3, 2007 by Icyhot

I have a W810 and I got this phone about 3 weeks ago. I was contemplating about returning it but after using it for awhile I decided I couldnt. The screen is amazing and beautiful. I love the camera, and the Xenon flash is off the chart!! Other little things make it better than the W810 (which until I got the K790a was my favorite phone). The built in web browser is superb as well. The feel of this phone is very business like and classy. The keys are good but I will say the W810 keys are great as well as I prefer the D pad on the W810 over the joystick on the K790a, but overall this phone, yes, is a worthy upgrade over the W810. I am digging the A2DP with my Plantronics 590a stereo bluetooth headphones also.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i love this phone!!

 

Mar 10, 2007 by ple4069

i have had this phone for a few weeks and after many hours of playing with it i decided to submit a review.

it is a great phone. i can't find much to complain about. the camera is awesome! i have a toddler so i am constantly taking pictures. it's nice to be able to print them and they look great. the bluetooth features are really nice. the menus are easy to navigate through and pretty straight forward. i love the fact that you can change the themes. there are several sites that offer free themes for download and software to create your own. the phone is very customizable, which is a bonus of course. the only small complaint i can find is that the earpiece sound is a little low sometimes, but not enough to take away from the phone. the battery life is wonderful. i use it heavily all day long and only need to charge it every other day. i would recommend this phone to anyone! this phone is definitely a keeper.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1