Phone Scoop

printed December 14, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=9

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera QCP-2035

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

4.64
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

Wont die

 

Dec 11, 2005 by got_it

I had this phone some long time ago and it wouldnt die. My dog burried it in the snow in decemeber and still worked in march after all the snow tawed out. It has also taken a shitter form the wildcat caoster at lake compoucne, been run over by a car, had an a/c unit dropped on it, dropped in the water ice fishing....it simply odes die great phone if all you need it for is calling people lgiht smsing ang druibilty.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


They don't make em like they used to...

 

Sep 6, 2004 by Meb5ss

I've had this phone for about 3 1/2 years now. They really don't make phones like this anymore. The features work great, and I'm the only one I know of my friends with a tip calculator.

My friends all think its the awesomest thing and have dubbed it "the brick" or the "candybar"

I dropped it in a pond once and it still worked fine the next day. It's survived many falls on to concrete and cement. Its pretty indestructable. My friends say that it could survive a nuke.

The battery life is superb, better than anything out there now. Has digital and analog coverage. It lets you know when you're in roaming areas.

My only compaint is that I've stored over 75 text messages and with my contacts the memory is running out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Good First-time Phone

 

Jan 30, 2002 by donovansmith

This is my first cellphone that was not provided by my workplace and it is a pretty decent phone. The battery life is great, the signal quality is reasonably, and it has a good amount of features. But it is a rather unattractive phone, too. And the build quality just isn't up there with better cell phones (although mine has survived drops and multiple hard knocks). You can't go wrong with this for your first cell phone, though.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good beginner phone

 

Dec 23, 2001 by data1025

Kyocera's QCP 2035 is a good, quality beginner phone. It has the features and call quality of some other expensive phones, with a cheap price tag. Easy to use menus, thin, lightweight design, and tri-mode capability make the 2035 a good choice for a first CDMA phone. I'm happy with mine.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone even if enterlevel

 

Apr 16, 2004 by Jaden10

I got his phone when I was working for RadioShack, And since then I got a Samsung SCH 3500, The 2035 is a die hard, The samsung has hand a few mechanical problems and hey acted up, while this Kyocera doesn't know the meaning of die. Yeah it is light, yeah it feels flimsy but all in all it is a die hard. Battery life is great, sound quality is good. It get signal everywhere, even at the engine room of a all steel boat. Out of all the phones I have owned (i50sx, i90, SCH-3500 and a A500) this phone keeps going like the energizer bunny. I wish all phones were built to this quality. But if wishes were horses.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


toughest phone ever

 

Jul 19, 2003 by tyler clinton

this was my first cell phone and i wish all the ones since were as good as it, this phone is awsome, its not pretty and not much to it but it can take a beating, it survived me, and my friend one time got mad at her ex-boyfriend and threw her phone into her car window, the window broke but the phone did not.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Oldie but still a Goodie!!!

 

Nov 5, 2003 by Mygel624

I have this phone with Sprint PCS service in CT for over 2 years. I see all these great looking phones but I can't bear the thought of giving up my baby. This phone is great, and here's a little story showing it's power. I work in a bank, and while I was INSIDE the Walk-In vault, I got an in-coming call. This vault is secure, air tight (there's an emergency air vent in case anyone gets locked in) and I'm still getting calls!!! I've dropped it more times than I care to think of, and even with newer Sprint phones on the market, this phone's reception is far superior. My sister is on the same plan I'm in, and while her Samsung A600 (beautiful camera phone) is searching for a signal, I still have 3 bars of reception. Granted, the monochrome screen is boring, and the only game is Brick Attack (which doesn't even work right), but as a phone, this is my baby, reliable, can take a physical beating, and I love it!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


loved it when i had it

 

Sep 23, 2009 by narn3049

It has a 4.0 because of the durability it lost 2/1/2 rating because the lack of the features but it was a great tough phone.

Believe it or not this was my first phone that I had ever owned and I really did like the phone and it was durable so dont get me wrong but it was nice and i liked it when i had it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Durable and great features

 

Apr 14, 2005 by gmarita

I have had my Kyocera QCP 2035 for almost 5 years. It is very durable. I have dropped it numerous times on the pavement and even stepped on it accidentally on the cement trying not to drop it!!. I have only had to replace the face plate about once a year and it is still very functional. The impressive thing about the phone book is that it has 2 lines for mailing addresses also which none of the newer phones have. I have 200 names many with home addresses in my phone book. The Sprint store states they did not even know there had been such a thing. GREAT PHONE!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Classic, solid phone

 

Jan 4, 2005 by mace

I've had this phone for over 4 years now, and it's served me well, well enough that it's my only phone (no landline). I use it with Verizon, and I've gotten a decent signal everywhere I've gone, around the country, and out in the middle of nowhere. That said, it's a pretty basic phone, it makes calls and does text messages. It has a web browser too, but I've never used it. Just one little game, nothing fancy. It's a good choice if you just want a cheap simple phone.

Also, battery life esp. talk time is starting to fade nowadays, mostly because of being on almost continuously for 4 years.

Pros
Good battery life
Good signal
Reliable
Text messaging works well
Tip calculator is handy

Cons
Feature set looks a little weak these days
I always thought the stub antenna was a little annoying
Turning off sound is a little clumsy - 8 button presses to switch it to vibrate.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.