Phone Scoop

printed October 24, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=894

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Pantech  ›

Pantech PG-C120

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  13  

Average Ratings

3.83
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

Best Phone Ever

 

Oct 11, 2006 by PrestonDisk5

I have had a Motorola V190 Flip phone and it decided to die on me. I went to the cingular store to see a replacement go phone. After using this phone it has drawn attention due to how thin it is. this phone is THINNER than my friends RAZR. The camera is good and way better than the RAZR. The reception is great in Western Maryland.

I highly reccomend this phone if you are looking for a good prepaid slim camera phone and if you buy it you will not be disapointed. This amazing phone goes for only 90 bucks at a cingular store.

PROS
-Good Reception
-Cingular
-Thin
-Good Camera (for VGA)
-Good Design
-Stylish
-IM
-Good Battery Life
-Small

CONS
-None

If you don't need bluetooth or a computer on the go this phone is great for you. If I go to the mall some people ask about this phone. Buy this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Value

 

Oct 4, 2006 by PinkOpal

This phone is a great value for your money. It offers all the basic features you could want in a cell phone (like camera, SMS abilities, etc.). This would be a great phone for teens or people not to technology savvy. I have had no dropped calls and the phone takes good pictures. Sound quaility has been great in the Tiwn Cities (Minnesota).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


love it

 

Mar 28, 2008 by Amjo90

I've had this phone for a year now and i just started having problems but only because i dropped it. the cameras good, the speaker phone could be better, the ring tones it came with are alright, the battery lasts a while, its thin and perfect, the Instant Messaging is great, and if u have big fingers then this is not a good phone for you, the buttons are small because the phone is overall so small. Besides that i love the phone and i get compliments on it all the time!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very nice

 

Mar 20, 2008 by inna7780

I just received my phone in the mail today and i must say the features on this phone are pretty great for being a basic phone. The camera works pretty well and has about 6 different modes. The browser is at normal speed for a non-smart device and even lets you download content from sites. I bought this phone for $14.99 at the AT&T website and although its a refurb it works excellent! Thumbs up!! For anyone looking for a slim and great-looking basic easy-to-use phone packed with tons of useful features ranging from stop-watch to converter, I would definately recommend this little guy! Pantech C120, your my new buddy! I shall call it "PocketPal"!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone

 

Sep 17, 2007 by Shortmomma

since i dont yet have this phone i cant really rate it. but i have ordered it and it is on the way. for some reason i really like this phone's looks and i hope the performace is the same. but from what i've read so far it seems to be. an di hope i can use my sim card in it too. if not i'll still use the camara. i jus wanted a camara phone and i aint wana flip phone. so i was attracted to this one. hope i have fun with it lol lata

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!

 

Aug 8, 2007 by llkoola1

This phone is excellent! This phone has gotten me to send text messages in my house where other phones have failed! I have very low coverage at my house and this phone has sent every text message that I have sent. It's excellent. The reception is excellent I can now somewhat be downstairs and make a call because of this phone. I love this phone, the only problem is it is just maybe a little to simple for me but I guess that's okay. I also wished that it would have bluetooth.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nearly perfect in every way! A great replacement phone

 

Mar 11, 2007 by stocklirider

What an outstanding phone! I bought it as a replacement for my full-service Cingular account and couldnt be any happier. Call quality is crystal clear both incoming and outgoing. The user interface is simple and advanced at the same time. Just a very well engineered phone.

I particularly like the camera quality. There are two size options (640 and 120) and 4x zoom with brightness adjustments and camera effects (sepia, BW etc). It can even take frame by frame shots.

Antenna performance is very good as well and holds on to calls with solid performance. All and all just a great phone. Very well built with a solid comfortable feel.

+ Solid, well built
+ Crystal-clear call quality
+ Great UI and animations
+ Good battery life
+ Feels comfortable to hold
+ Good antenna

- Ringtone selection not very good (all cheesy music clips... no standard rings)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Basic Phone

 

Nov 3, 2006 by zelenka

Nothing outstanding here but no real shortcomings either just a solid basic phone. Very good voice quality and reception. Typical VGA camera--marginally useful but could be worthwhile in recording a crime in progress.
Best feature is probably nice sleek form factor and easy to use key layout with five way toggle switch.
Cingular Go Phone service easy to use; 25 cents per minute--period. Good coverage and call quality.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WHAT DID I BUY????

 

Mar 22, 2007 by jay31680

ThIS PHONE SUCKS!!!! UNLESS YOU'RE A MIDGET OR HAVE A PENCIL!!!!!!!!I have to say this phone looks the part,but that is the only thing that it is!!!It's small cool and it everything I wanted in a cell phone!! Besides the fact u need a toothpick to push the keys,the menu looks like something out of a 3rd grade picture book!!!I love the look of the phone!!!Besides the volume button and the camera button!!!!The thing looks a Frankenstein!!!!!!I've had this phone for about six hours and I AM READY TO TOSS IT!!! I tried to text one word and I kept hitting other buttons!!! It took me mins to send a one word text!!!I hate this phone!!!!

pros..

It looks like a kick ass phone

Camera is awsome

small awsome look

Cons....

buttons are to small

navigaTion sucks

has a joystick like an atari

beeps every time you're done with a call

txting sucks unless you have a pencil or really really boney fingers

side buttons stick out

the list could go on for hours,i've had this phone for abot 6 hours and I hate it!!!at this point I am missing my razr THAT I HATE SO MUCH!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.