Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=888

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-3400 / 3450 / UX-210

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  58  

Average Ratings

3.75
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Clear as a bell

 

Feb 13, 2007 by ltrager

This phone is a dream to use: it's simply a phone; clear voice quality; excellent reception. I made a cross-country call on two bars and it sounded like a land-line!

Pros:

Superb sound quality and simple to use.

Digital and analog service so you have a chance of getting calls if you're in the boondocks.

Monochrome front screen which stays visible ALL THE TIME. Virtually all the newer phones have color screens which turn off. You have to press a button to see the time or know if you have calls. If you choose to keep the color display lit, you'll drain your battery faster.

You don't have all those feature buttons to press accidentally! I haven't once accidentally gone on the internet, taken blank photos, etc, etc. There's no camera.

Front screen announces in large print when you miss a call or get a voicemail. No tiny icons!

Good battery life with standard battery. I was also able to use the extended battery from my last LG after buying the extended case back from Verizon for $5.

Cons:
Not the best phone for heavy business use: no Bluetooth and the address book cannot be backed up to the Verizon website.
Almost too small-I can't always locate it before missing a call.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Basic Phone!

 

Sep 15, 2006 by mrtasle

The VX3450 phone is in line with the base LG VX base phones(VX3200, VX3300) the structure is pretty much the same.

Pros:
Great Reception
Ease of Use
Caller ID

Cons:
None at this time

If you need a base phone and don't want all of the bells and whistles, this is the phone for you. The reason I didn't list the fact that Verizon doesn't list the phone in VTEXT so you can get ring tones is that if you go into VTEXT and tell it that you have a VX3300 the ring tones will work for you

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great little phone.

 

Oct 26, 2006 by psu319

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Shuts off by itself

 

Jun 5, 2007 by malphone

The UX-210 is perfect for basic use, however, it will randomly power-off. I have sent my phone to the retailer (US cell) and to the manufacturer for service and they have yet to fix the problem. I may have received a 'lemon,' but don't take the risk on this phone. You get what you pay for, it this case-you get nothing. It can't stay on so that you get your calls!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I hate this phone

 

Dec 8, 2006 by skaylar

I've had this phone for a couple of months now... I've had it replaced 2xs so far. the cover for the battery refuses to stay on, the keys stick, and you need to turn it on and off every 3 days or so or else all the person your trying to talk to hears is static. (verizon) You can't really Customize the screen because you only get 5 choices of backgrounds. The ring tones are awful. overall, it is a durable phone, I've thrown it several times, hasn't broken yet... it's a good phone aside from all the little quirks with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great little phone

 

Apr 18, 2007 by lovemyboard

I was looking for a light basic phone and the LG VX 3450 is exactly that. It's perfect and simple but yet has a very nice curvy shape which makes it very comfortable and nice to handle. It's also super easy to use!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone for kids!

 

Dec 6, 2006 by funwithfred

I just got this phone for my son (7 years old) and it's perfect for him. It's a great basic phone for those that just want a phone and not an over converged device.

Pros:
- Light weight
- Very easy to use
- Great reception (think Motorola E815 or LG8300)
- Nice sound quality (loud is loud)
- Internal and external displays
- It has exceptional restrictions built in, such as:
o restrict incoming calls to contacts
o restrict outgoing calls to contacts
o restrict inbound text messaging
o restrict outbound text messaging
o two distinct codes, one for accessing phone features and the other for configuring settings

Cons:
- Power connector seems precarious

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The best basic phone

 

May 3, 2007 by erktech

If you are looking for a basic phone, I would definitely recommend choosing this one. The design is very smooth and curvy so it's easy to handle. It is sturdy and very good quality.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 3400 is a good basic phone!

 

Sep 16, 2006 by CoolCSI

I just needed a basic phone and this phone is very good.

Pros:

Signal & sound quality on the LG 3400 is great! However, in Minneapolis there towers are good, so it might be diff somewhere else.

The layout of the phone is simple and easy to use. It's a bought time there was a external screen on the 3xxxx series.

Cons:

*No web

*No swaping covers

* I don't like the cover. It's easy to get your finger prints all over it.

Where in the past 3XXXX series, they had better covers.

Overall, if your looking for a basic phone. This is winner!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love it!

 

Sep 12, 2006 by stuckinmichigan

I was planning to get the lg vx3300 because I needed a phone without a camera. I saw that the vx3400 just came out and had a outter caller ID which sold me on getting the 3400 over the 3300. I couldn't be happier with the 3400!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1