Phone Scoop

printed July 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=884

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6215i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  19  

Average Ratings

3.46
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

OK Phone - Poor Build Quality

 

Sep 2, 2006 by hdtravel

This phone is quite slim and has an average feature set. The audio is quite good on the Verizon network here in Albuquerque NM. The problem with this phone is the build quality. It is quite flimsy and does not appear that it will hold up very well.

This has been my experience with Pantech phones in general. They appear and feel cheap and do not last very well to the rigers of the real world. The feature sets are pretty good for the money, but they need to raise the bar on the actual build of their phones.

Pros:

Decent audio
Decent radio performance
Small size
Pretty thin

Cons:

Cheap construction
Flimsy build
Poor resolution camera
No great features
Ho-Hum phone
Not a real Nokia product ( Pantech )

There are much better models out there to choose from. I highly recommend the Samsung SCH-A930 ( 5 stars )

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


if you like slim nokia's

 

Sep 6, 2009 by narn3049

The only reason a 3.5 is because of VGA camera, I've seen better, it had no video, on the bright side was easy to text on, I believe it came out in 2006, but we got it in 4-2007 and it was a great solid phone, we since upgraded and we no longer needed this phone so I put the phone to the durability test,I tried sliding it down the driveway, dropping and leaving it in snow, which it survived, got the red dot though) threw it into the road and having a car or two run it over, that resulted in a smashed screen as you could see the dust from it totally shattering, and was horribly scratched from the CRV running over it, I guess honda does the job.

After that it worked and i couldnt see the screen under the 3 button was cracked and the last throw did it, in half, but it wasn't totally in half, and all that came off was the back section, it was unrepairable, I took it apart into like 40 peices and i couldnt figure it out, so it is better for recycling.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Terrible.

 

Apr 12, 2009 by Cahrm11

I've had this phone for about 2 years now and I must say its just terrible.

Pros:
Battery Life.
Design.
Keypad.

Cons:
Screen
Speed
It feels flimsy
Horrible camera
Horrible flash on that camera
No music player
Cannot take videos
Cannot receive video messages
And just about everything else, that's just what I could come up with.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Had it for 3 years, A Simple Phone for Simple Folks

 

Aug 19, 2008 by poppadiddysmurf

Best of the simple phones.

Pros:
-One of the smallest phones I have found
-Battery life truly beats most high-end phones
-Everything about it is about simplicity and efficiency.

Cons:
-Screensaver turns on every 5 seconds, can not be changed for dear life.
-While asking someone for a phone number, you better save before you hang up, or you lose it.
-Camera is bad, but I did not buy it for that.

If it's not for the stupid screensaver, I would keep this phone forever.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


MARVELOUSS!!!!

 

Apr 24, 2008 by mrturtle67

I absolutely love this phone.. my 1st phone and its great!

PROS

EASY TO TEXT ON
GREAT CAMERA
SMALL
MARVELOUS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I absolutely LOVE this phone!!!

 

Jun 26, 2007 by tina

i love this phone!!!! i do not know what you guys are use to!! but the the phone is great!

Pros:
battery life
color
camera ( is great... nothing wrong with it.. to me its the best camera i ever had on a phone! and trust ive had my share of phones)
size
everything!!

Cons:
Finger print marks on the phone!
and thats it!

GREAT PHONE!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Value for the money

 

Jun 5, 2007 by brasolt03

Very happy with the phone had it over a month now reception and call quality are excellent as well as battery life. Camera is so so and phone does feel a bit cheap but all in all a great phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nothing Wrong with this Phone

 

Nov 6, 2006 by slw

PROS

Excellent Reception
Stellar Battery Life (5 hours talk time)
Voice Quality Very Good
Better Ringtones than other Verizon Phones
Screens Very Bright
Small, but very usable

Cons

Inner Screen a little small, good for phone ,too small for Internet Surfing.
Camera , VGA ONLY Pics look better on PC than on phone (OLED Screen) not good for viewing pics.
Build Quality not LG Standard, but as good or not better than NOKIA Flip Phones
Black looks good ,but smudges easy

A very good basic phone Retails at Verizon Stores now for 149.99 Get it while it last

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not bad

 

Sep 28, 2006 by skyway900

What can i say, i like it!

Just picked it up at Circuit City yesterday, and I made the right choice. This phone is pretty cool, nice screen, never seen an OLED before. It looks pretty vivid. The camera is okay, good for taking pics for photo ID. vast ringtone selection, nokia style sounding. I was dreading the verizon UI, but it's not that bad. You just have to get used to pressing the OK button for the menu. A little annoying at times, you'll get used to it. Its very glossy so it shows fingerprints like crazy. I'm actually glad knowing that im stuck with a phone this great for two years. I used Virgin Mobile for awhile, but their phones are very limited and pretty much suck, unless you wanna pay $150. I know I don't want to. I'd recommend this phone to anyone who wants a good phone for a good price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall a good phone

 

Sep 22, 2006 by Haattare

I have had the Nokia 6215i for about 2 weeks now, and I don't regret it for a single second.

Pros:
- Decent signal
- A good amount of features that are often used (Ex: Notepad, calendar)
- Good voice quality
- Good camera w/ flash and a self timer
- Sleek and Small design, fits right into a pocket or a small bag
- Nice battery life

Cons:
- Too shiny, leaves scratch marks and fingerprints like you could not believe. This is probably the only thing I regret about buying this phone.
- No blue-tooth, MP3, VCast (through verizon). The features alot of people want nowadays.

Aside from leaving too many scratch marks and fingerprints, I love this phone. I wasn't too
worried about the high end features alot of people want so it has everything I wanted in a phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1