Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=870&s=h&p=9

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera Strobe K612 / SwitchBack

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

2.86
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...678 9 

A pretty good phone overall

 

Mar 4, 2008 by jellyz99

I have the Virgin Mobile version of the Switchback, and i think overall its a pretty good phone.
I also had another virgin mobile phone (marbl) and the switchback phone keys respond much faster.

Pros:

- it has 2 screens which is pretty cool.

-It has nice features, like a Flashlight and being able to send audio messages.

-you can text pretty fast with its keyboard.

- you can go on AIM and Yahoo Messenger and Email.

- It has a camera. Its not the best camera ever, but its good enough for a phone.

Cons:

- whenever i click to check my email my phone turns off.

-it has a pretty short battery when you use it constantly. i think around 3 hours or so

- the ring tones are a little phony except for one called Can You Pick Me up. But the other ones (like hey baby pick up the phone) aren't that great.
The graphics are not that good compared to other phones i've seen. For instance, the

- for some reason when you put it on silent, it doesn't silent the camera click. if you are trying to secretly take a picture at school or whatever this could be a problem!

Pretty much, this is a good phone. It has a couple problems, but not much thats horrible. As long as you don't have huge hands you will do fine with this phone. If you are with Virgin mobile and deciding on a phone, I'd recommend the Switchback. I've had a couple Virgin Mobiles and this one is by far the best, with the best features and quality.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


cool text

 

Nov 3, 2007 by shygurl68_4ever

I have this phone. I love it for its keypad because I text alot and it makes it so much easier.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I love this phone

 

Oct 12, 2007 by Number_23

I owned this phone with virgin and except for the phone card thing I absolutly loved the phone. It had the smart phone feel, with the simplicity and option of a normal phone.

To sum up it was my favorite prepay hands down,(if only i could afford to browse the internet)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I LOVE THIS PHONE.

 

Sep 23, 2007 by ohdang.elizabeth

This phone is the best. I love it. People say that they dropped it, and it broke. Well I have dropped this phone all over the place, on concrete a couple of times from at least 4 feet each time. It didn't even scratch. Once, it feel down a long stair case with no carpet, and came out working fine with no scratches. Lots of stuff like skins, and cases are available for this phone. I love my switch_back. It has great ring tones, fun games, and you can download a lot. It's service is great, it's speakerphone is fine. Opening and closing it is smooth, and easy. Texting is the easiest thing ever, and that as saved me soo much time compared to my old phone. I had a flip phone before, and it was probably the same height and width as this phone. The camera is sometimes blurry, and you can't zoom in. Its easy to hold, fits perfectly in your pocket. There is nothing I don't like about it, honestly. No joke. It's the best.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Happy with what is offered

 

Aug 4, 2007 by jaimep

I work for Alltel and work with alot of the phones they offer. I recently switched my wireless carrier from Verizon (who has awful service in my area.) to Alltel. I did alot of research into the phones before I made my purchace, I ended up with the Strobe because I do alot of texting. I am pretty happy with this phone. The only problem is that my phone will just randomly turn itself off for no reason and restart. Has anyone else experienced this?

I love the phone except for the small outter keys and screen (I knew that they were like this before I bought the phone so its really not too big of an issue for me)

It seems to be really tough and my reception is great. Many people have complained about the Bluetooth feature having problems. I use a Blue Ant X3 Micro and have had no problems.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Purchase with extreme caution.

 

Aug 1, 2007 by PhoneGuy119

In response to Jody's review, the reason the sales rep will try to talk you out of the strobe is because they are doing it for your own good. You WILL have problems with it, every strobe owner eventually does. The reception is not as good as any other phone, and people usually go through MULTIPLE warranty exchanges for various keypad, screen, and power problems.

The keyboard is nice for texting and the design is very neat, however if you are looking for a text messaging phone with style, please at least consider something a bit more reliable, like the Moto Q or any other Smart Phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love this phone

 

Jul 25, 2007 by Simone26

I got this phone in May with US Celluar, and it is great

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone good price

 

Aug 2, 2006 by aacbryan_g

I work in the wireless industry these phones are selling like crazy. I just bought one for my girlfriend and she loves it. I"ve played around on it and it for the price it is a good phone. has all your basic features plus some good pluss's mobile aim for alltel. plus the qwerty keyboard is a plus. very durable probably one of the best kyocera phones i've seen.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...678 9 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2