Phone Scoop

printed August 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=865&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Fusic / LX-550

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.81
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567...10

Don't really like it

 

Aug 16, 2007 by angelic

I'm using the second fusic and it still sucks. The first one I had kept freezing and messing up on the picture mail. So I got a new one and it is still horrible.

Pros
-FM transmitter
-clear pics
-cam with flash

Cons
-picture mail freezes up
-doesn't hold a signal
-not great battery life
-antenna stub
-speaker phone isn't that loud

All in all I think sprint is just horrible too. Maybe that is why I don't like the phone too much

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


problems with internet

 

Aug 9, 2007 by benpemt

overall good phone a lot better than my old phone i had but that isnt saying much. i like the fun things it has on there but every other review has said it all, so the bad thing i dont like about it, is it powers off randomly when im on the net. i called tech support but they have me do the same power cycle over and over. still doesn't work all the time, maybe its just the phone but who knows.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Its a Sprint Phone!

 

Aug 7, 2007 by jbadger72

After working in the wireless arena for several years and having had access to several different manufactures and models I would have to say that I'm not really impressed. The Fusic/LX-550 has a horrible speaker phone. Volume is way to low and garbled. The mp3 player is decent but once again the sound quality is not the greatest or even good and volume is too low. The FM transmitter is just plain horrible, you have to hold the antenna and use you bodies natural radio wave to get you FM receiver to even pick up the signal. The battery life is below average especially compared to any Nokia phone but better than the average Motorola. Sprint sure has intended for you to spend tons of time and money getting ring tones from their on-line store because the standard ring tone just Stink. The truth is if the phone hadn't been FREE when I purchased my new line I would have bought this handset.

Now if I wasn't a phone guru so to speak then I would say for the average person this phone would not be much of a disappointment. My expectations tend to be extremely high due to experience in the wireless industry.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Could be Better

 

Aug 7, 2007 by mindchanger6timsaday

I have had this phone for 10 months and have not been very happy with it.

PROS:nice keypad

CONS: bad camera, doesn't get calls, sound quality not great, doesn't play music while doing something else (ex. txting), network is "down" a lot, which means you can't get on the internet, open the music file, or play games. service at sprint store not very helpful, costs 200 dollars to buy out your contract, charges a LOT to get a new one if you lose or break your phone.

just all in all I'm not very impressed. you need to try and do better, sprint

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


sucks

 

Aug 3, 2007 by gdlookinldy

Omg i have never had so many problems with an actual phone the battery but the music player great my ins sending me a dif model thank god :o

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Spirnt's LG Fusic

 

Jul 29, 2007 by AlyssaNYC

I got this phone for my birhtday this year. I really like it beacase u dont just have 1 color. You have 4. I heard more were comething out and so that is cool. Its just white with cloros like pink, lite green, blue and black to choose from. There is a color for everyone. I had 2 phones before it and they were just plan old blue. Now i can change the color everyday. I love it also because my ipod that i had for 4 years stoped working. I have all these songs and i can take the songs from my itunes. My friends love it becasue they think its so cool because its differnt. Im probley 1 of the only kids in my school to have it. I love it so much. Anyone that needs a new ipod and a phone, this is great for u!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My new baby

 

Jul 13, 2007 by Emento

This is the best phone I have had yet. It is not the best phone out there, but I have to say it is much better than some. I really like the large internal screen and the music is very clear on it. Although I find that if you are changing the volume during playing music it can get a little choppy. Battery life is also good(if you are not in a dead zone). If you are looking for a phone that is easy to customize and listen to music the this is you type of phone.

Pros:
Nice volume
Easy music upload.
Very easy to customize
Easy keypad

Cons:
Bluetooth is limited
Camera sometimes takes blurry images.
SMs can be cumbersom
Battery drains superfast when you hit a dead zone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG FUSIC......Phone of the future

 

Jun 16, 2007 by melvinlee

I Loved this phone, I signed up with sprint's SERO 500 plan and had to choose from LG fusic, motorola razr V3m, and the smasung M500 and motorola krazr KM1: overall I liked the LG's reviews better than the rest....until I looked at the samsung M500, the only thing I hate about the fusic is that I have to out it on the charger EVERY 24 hours

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


awesome phone

 

Jun 16, 2007 by madamehatred

I love this phone..

pros.
light weight
fast internet connection
FM transmittor..i have a 1gb memory care and can transmit my music through my car fm radio!
good battery life lasts forever!

cons.
keys are llifting up had to glue back in place.
sometimes it powers off and will kepp freezing up and resetting itself.

awesome phone for the price, love the 4 faceplates it comes with ....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cool phone

 

Jun 14, 2007 by drake

I switched from a Samsung a920 to this and I'm liking it, it's thinner, and better looking, but signal is sketchy, and it's not as loud. FM transmitter is king. I'm not a fan of LG at all, but I made an exception for the fusic and am not disappointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567...10

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1