Phone Scoop

printed December 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=857&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola C139

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  53  

Average Ratings

3.87
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

Go Net 10

 

May 29, 2006 by jetstu1

I am one of those whom had every cell phone and cell company. I thought I would try Tracfones, Net10. I must say Im hooked. No contracts and great coverage. As for the phone. It is pretty solid.

Pros

Outstanding battery life
Good reception
Keypad is solid

Cons

Screen a lil small, but who cares.

No mo' contracts for me !

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice phone BUT I cant use it

 

Aug 16, 2007 by ward

I love the design and how it feels in my hand. Its a nice compact size. Screen is way too and texting you need to type the word in then chose it from the list. Thats a deal breaker for me maked texting too slow.

Pros:
Its a good little phone
Nice and loud
small light and attractive

Cons:
No camera
Texting is slow and cumbersome
screen is way too small (you'd think they would know by now?)
I cant web surf or IM (that may be my plan?)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great bar phone

 

May 9, 2007 by stetyldic

this phone is awesome. i have had it for only a couple days and i truly love it. but there are a few sad things about it

Pros:
-Small Size
-Good Signal Strength
-Loud Speaker
-Easy to text message on

Cons:
-No access to MEdia net or AIM if you buy it unlocked
-No ability to download graphics, games, or ringtones
-Small Screen

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Basic Phone

 

Sep 15, 2006 by asd6845

For a prepaid Cingular GoPhone, it really is not too bad.

Pros:
small size
color screen
easy to use

Cons:
included documents do not specify MediaNet capabilities properly (which is "none")

If you are in the need of a basic phone that can text, voice and nothing else, this one fits the bill pretty well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Small, Cute, and pretty Basic

 

Apr 3, 2007 by xcryinginrainxx

I never had any problems with this phone. It's made for people who don't like much features.

Pros:
Bright screen
Rubberized sides
Simplicity

Cons:
No camera
No MP3 ringtones

This phone's just for me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Phone is a good phone

 

Aug 4, 2007 by Carlton1812

I thought my wife was calling from a land line.
Want a camera? Get a camera. Want a video game? Get a system. Want an old school kick ass phone with a long battery life - grab this bad boy. It's black and tough and is anti metro sexual. A real phone for a real man. Word to your mommies.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GARBAGE

 

May 22, 2007 by showbiz1

THIS PHONE IS GARBAGE IT IS SO HORRIBLE IT DOES NOT DESERVE TO GO INTO DETAIL. DO NOT BUY!@

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NO DISPLAY

 

Dec 1, 2006 by K4PI

I originally had an old Nokia that always had the clock, date etc displayed and I had to option to turn on the backlight. I was disappointed when I found out you can't see the display without turning on the backlight and it only stays on for 20 sec max. What good is that? They keep saying it is for battery saving. I will sacrafice battery time to see my display but you don't get that option. The display is really on but you it is so dim you can't see it. I first thought this was a fault in the unit but other cite the same thing. Trying to do things with the phone the display is constantly turning off and I have to turn it back on. What a distraction. I will look for another brand next time. I guess the rest of the operation is okay but the manual is a disaster. Try to contact Motorola via email to ask any questions. Impossible from what I can find. You are on your on.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just 'Okay'

 

Oct 17, 2006 by sacornel

I bought this for my kid because it was cheap. My biggest complaint is the call volume. It's too low even when turned up to the max. Motorola always seems to have this issue. It's a good basic phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Phone is ok

 

Aug 3, 2006 by michaelmac1991

this phone is good for people who are not in to high tech things it great for starters but it did bring what i wanted. u cant download ring tones and no media stuff.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2