Phone Scoop

printed April 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=852

Home  ›  Phones  ›  UTStarcom  ›

UTStarcom CDM-7025 / CDM-120

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  5  

Average Ratings

3.03
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

the new phone to have

 

Jan 22, 2007 by allen_602

i did not get this phone for free but instead had to pay $108.00 after tax with the $30.00 mail in rebate. i was lied to about this phone being new and recieved a phone which belonged to another - there number was still on the phone and i called her she did not like it and was able to return it. the store stated they could not do anything for me. anyways, this is an alright phone for the needs i need it for - make, recieve, calls and text. the keys are small (i have big hands) and its not very loud. i do like the fact that it will blink at you when you missed a call i only wish it would do the same for a text. over all it is a good phone. :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


US CELLULAR's CDM 7025: GREAT PHONE

 

Jan 2, 2007 by smartone

Great phone! I was considering to get a MOTOROLA RAZR...definitely changed my mind once I was told about the 7025. Simple phone with excellent features.

PROS:
external LED light(different colors)
SPEAKERPHONE
500 PHONE CONTACTS
COLOR DISPLAY
CALCULATOR
ALARM
ERASE INDIVIDUAL CALLS

CONS:
when receiving text message from someone in your contact list, person's name does not show up.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


CDM-120 Sprint

 

Dec 9, 2006 by sportsmen66

It is fine phone for those to whom toys are not necessary. A good tooling, melodies, easy in use. I used many various models of phones, and have drawn a conclusion. The chamber, player, the second screen, web on phone is a unnecessary dust - superfluous loading on the battery. And superfluous expenditure of money. The unique minus on this phone - cannot be kept on your computer of phone numbers and other information.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


What?

 

Jan 20, 2007 by TranceD971

C'mon man it was free... what'd you expect? Bluetooth? Mobile web? a camera? and mp3 player? Dude your expectations of "free" are a bit too high. When I think "free" I think no money or cheapskate. Just be glad you got the free phone and that it actually works.

Now on to the phone!

Pros: Honestly I think the phone is a piece of junk and wouldn't get one if someone paid me too.

Cons: Everything from the build to the software to the reception.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


You get what you pay for.

 

Aug 14, 2006 by Sedition

I sold three of these phones the first week we got them, and two of them came back. It's get terrible reception, doesn't recieve calls all the time, and can't do anything except call.

PRO:
-It's free
-Thin

Con:
-Bad Reception
-No Vision
-Terrible Build
-Ugly Screen
-Rubber Buttons

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone sucks

 

Aug 4, 2006 by piti

when i was told i was gonna get a free phone i didn't think i was gonna get a crapy phone like this. It has no internet, no real tones and you stuck with only two freaking games. Man this phone is wack.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Junk - Buyer Beware

 

Jan 26, 2007 by qwerty77

We get these back in the store all the time with reception issues and the phone not working properly. Buyer Beware. You are getting what you pay for here... NOTHING!

Do yourself a favor and spend the $30 for the Samsung A640 or the Sanyo 3100 or 2400. They are well worth the money!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this phone is alright

 

Sep 21, 2006 by april111

GOOD THING ABOUT IT IS IF YOU TALK ALOT THE BATTERY LAST A LONG TIME AND IT CAN DOWNLOAD GAMES,RINGTONEWS, AND WALLPAPER.

THE BAD THING ABOUT IT IS IT DOESN'T HAVE AN EXTERNAL SCREEN TO TELL WHOS CALLING AND ITS MOSTLY FOR PEOPLE THAT BASICLY WANT A PLAIN PHONE TO TALK ON.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


cute little phone

 

Jan 22, 2008 by 5401 s chicago

cute little phone it needs ring tones thats all

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


utstarcom 7025

 

Sep 30, 2007 by lynndj

I paid the full price for this phone and let me tell you that whether it was free or not this phone is absolutely HORRIBLE!!! I have only had my phone for 6 months and the screen is constantly freezing or turning upside down. Then I started having problems with the phone not holding a charge for more than for brief calls and then finally today I put it on the charger and it sparks and the charging port came out of the phone and looks like I took a lighter to it. I would not recommend this phone to anyone even someone that I do not like!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1