Phone Scoop

printed October 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=85

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3395

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

3.86
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Best phone i've ever had

 

Nov 8, 2002 by Darren Walton

this nokia 3395 is the best phone that I've ever had. i got this phone on Tuesday October 8,2002. as of today , i had this phone for only a month. i had no problems with the phone but my phone came with animated screen savers and they magically disappeared when i clicked on the screen savers menu it says screen savers missing so i took my phone to the cingular wireless head quarters and they reload everything back onto my phone. i really love this phone. it fits comfortably in my hands and in my pocket and its so light that you'll forget that you even put your nokia 3395 in your pocket. this phone is really great and reliable. I've never got dropped calls , the reception is totally great all 4 bars are shown even in buildings airports and elevators..im only 17 years old and I'm really like this phone so im gonna recommend it to anybody who is looking for this cell phone. This phone is only with Cingular Wireless only. thanks so much

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not a "bad" phone

 

Jun 2, 2003 by jmastrol

This Nokia is not a bad phone. It's a little workhorse IMHO. Buttons are durable, great feel, and usable with decent size hands. The menu system is very intuitive (especially if you have used Nokia phones before), and it has decent features for the price. The BAD part is Cingular's terrible coverage in the SF Bay Area. Poor signal, lots of dropped calls, and plenty of "holes" in their coverage make owning this phone more frustrating than it should be. Again, this is due to Cingular and their total lack of action to improve coverage in this market. Get the phone, but with another carrier (e.g. 3360 from AT&T wireless). It makes for a good, simple, easy to use, phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


not that great

 

Oct 15, 2002 by steve bowers

I have had this phone for two months and I can honestly say I will never own a Nokia phone again. First the reception is pretty poor.
I drop calls all day long, and the voice activated dialing is nearly impossible to use. Although this phone has every teenage feature there is I wouldn't recommend for someone who actually needs to use a cell phone for its real purposes

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Brilliant little worker

 

Feb 14, 2007 by jesse_505

I had this phone for over a year (I have since updated) and I absolutely loved it. It was a couple of years old when I got it, it had belonged to my Dad and before that, an uncle. Here in Australia they are called a Nokia 3330.

PROS: Small, light, very easy to use, great features, reliable, battery life was great (I was surprised to see so many complaints about it).

CONS: Obviously no newer features (eg. colour screen, camera etc), occasionally turned itself off for no reason.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Battery Life Sucks!

 

Oct 17, 2004 by JMSA

Phone is all around pretty good, but the battery life sucks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


im so happy!

 

Sep 20, 2003 by matt serrano

this fun is the greatest phone I've ever used. forget what the others say, this nokia 3395 is easy to use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A beginners phone

 

May 31, 2003 by Chinasaur

I replaced this phone during my 15 day trial period with Cingular and bought a Nokia 3595.

CON's: This phone has the most basic software, reception is average to below average, battery life is mediocre. Speaker distorts on mid-level volume settings. Ring tone selection is below average..nothing seemed to fit. Display washed out in bright light. Time/Date had to be reset after extracting battery.

PRO's: Small form factor for those who like smaller phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1