We're giving away 10 HTC One (M8) harman/kardon edition phones for Sprint! Enter now!
Phone Scoop

printed October 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=847&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo MM-7500

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  50  

Average Ratings

4.15
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

EVDO is great

 

May 24, 2006 by queensyankee

This is a really good phone. It has all the bells in whistles, and it's durable. If you drop it, it will still function perfectly. And if you drop it alot, it will still work. All the features have been listed by everyone else, so I'll just say the only reason this phone doesn't get a 5 is...lack of bluetooth, lack of memory card, and if you're like me, and use your thumb to open up the flip of the phone, you can't do that to this phone, the rubber on the side of the phone prevents that. But everything else about this is great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone with exceptions

 

May 14, 2006 by phonaholic

I've been with Sprint for 8 years and am located in souther lower Michigan. I'm a devoted Sanyo fan most of the time. I did try the Samsung A900 but took it back. Battery life was abysmal and I actually found the phone too thin to hold comfortably. I presently am using a Sanyo 7500 and it's been fantastic on reception and my battery has never gone down below 2 bars no matter what so far. Those are the pros. The cons are 1) sound quality seems a little bit lacking. I either have to set it too low or too high to hear properly. I find myself putting it a little high and then holding it slightly away from my ear to be comfortable. 2) Screen size....I do miss the big screen that was on the Samsung A900. This one is a little too small for me. My local Sprint store has one of the Sanyo 9000's left and I'm thinking about looking into that....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


HOT PHONE! COP IT!

 

Mar 3, 2006 by SWEETICE247

good job wit this phone sprint....i have had the 8100,8200,8300,7400,4500,a900..nd this the best one. small size, good pix n vids, lots nice features, loud ringers.... recommend it to anyone! also ready link a plus!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Rock Solid Performance

 

Feb 24, 2006 by AverageUser

Sanyo builds phones well IMHO. They do the basics right. The phone gets great reception, and sounds great. I count off a bit cause the screen is a bit small for a phone that retails at 300 dollars.

EVDO rocks on Sprint

Good phone if you need something that will last a couple years.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Feb 9, 2006 by dustin2697

This phone is awesome. The speaker quality is good, not to mention the power vision or evdo. The only draw back to this phone is no bluetooth. Hopefully sanyo will get on the ball with that.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


stop whining

 

Dec 26, 2005 by 69red

people expect too much from phone compamies. the 7500 is an awesome phone so stop complaining people, it is just a phone. if you want something with an mp3 or a media card slot, buy a pda.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not what I imagined.

 

Dec 9, 2005 by mjs6064

I was excited about the phone because I was a big fan of the 7400 (minus the hinge). The 7500 looked nice from afar, but really isn't that all impressive. It's got a nice speakerphone on it. THe camera is ok, not as nice as the newer Samsung phones. No memory slot, no BlueTooth, smaller outside LCD. I like the hinge on the phone. One of the more solid Sanyo hinges made which will save us reps a lot of headaches. Comes packaged with 3 face plates (Blue Red and Silver) Apparently is will be a skins phone. New skins will be available to further personalize the phone which is cool. Over all a decent phone, but not where I want it to be.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!

 

Mar 25, 2006 by ciera23

I started with the 8200 phone from Sprint. Have enjoyed it except for the past few months. I had to get a replacement since my original one broke and this was a refurb. I started having problems getting a signal so I decided to upgrade and see if I had better luck with a different handset because I didn't want to change companies. Bought the MM9000, had it for one day and returned it. It's an amazing phone, unbelievable reception but bigger than I prefer. Got the 7500 and I love it! Has very similar features to the 9000.
What I love:
-Good reception (9000 was better like by 2 bars)
-Awesome power vision
-Good camera
-Easy to use menus
-Love the blue light background on the keys
-Size of the phone is perfect for my small hands
-Love that I can upload some MP3's and listen to them and calls will come through then it will go back to the music.
-I think the headset that came with it is nice, my music sounds good and people can hear me on it clearly
-Telenav is incredible and I will use it alot.

Cons:
-Speaker is clear but not as clear as the 9000
-No expandable memory but I don't care about that
-No blue tooth but I wouldn't use that either
-Reception is very good but 9000 beats it a little bit, still way better than my 8200

I was worried about getting a phone that was only dual band but I have never been in analog (at least the places I travel) even when I had my 8200.
Overall I am extremely pleased with this phone and it was worth full price to me. I hope that everyone enjoys this phone as much as I do!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This COULD HAVE been the one!!!!!!

 

Dec 24, 2005 by del5645

Almost everything about this phone is awesome. Lack of a memory card on a handset with an MP3 player was a bad decision on Sanyos part. I don't understand what is going with Sanyo and Bluetooth but the incredible menu's and graphics of Sanyo phones make up for the things left out "sometimes". If my handset didn't have a defect which required replacement I would probably have kept the 7500. The 9000 is slick and slippery and it has already popped out of my hand like a bar of wet soap and got scratched. I feel uneasy handling the 9000 and this wasn't an issue when I had the 7500. The internal screen was just too small.

PRO: Excellent reception, Camera and camcorder by far surpass all other handsets in competition right now. The Video playback is perfect and clear and the voices are in perfect time with their lips movement and there are no choppy spots or pixel squares popping up all over the place. I like the menu's and graphics and voice recognition and speaker quality.

CON: NO BLUETOOTH or MEMORY CARD and the screen is too small.

As far as Memory card goes with the pictures and videos....you can upload the majority of your photoshooting to your private picturemail site at sprint.com and keep your memory for the most part open for the mp3's. If you ever need a picture or a video you took in the past you can just download it back to the phone. You never have to delete pictures to make room for more. YES the website Sprint has given us is awesome and is one of the reasons I won't switch.

TIP; You can save pictures from picturemail during a slideshow to a disk and take it to the neighborhood drug store with a photo lab and use the disk just like you would a memory card on the digital picture maker.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's nice but...

 

Dec 12, 2005 by psbdallas

...it doesn't have an SD card. It's all internal memory for the music downloads. Also, the screens are small (external and internal). When will Sanyo get into Bluetooth??

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2