Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=844&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Firefly Mobile  ›

Firefly Mobile Firefly

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  46  

Average Ratings

2.21
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

DO NOT BUY: Pricing scam!

 

Dec 30, 2006 by BatGrrl

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Gotta love this thing

 

Nov 15, 2005 by CingularRetail

Its great for what it is. Innovative. I hope these are around when I have children. I hope they make one with GPS, so children that are stolen or lost can be found. NOW THAT WOULD BE A HUGE SELLING POINT! Yeah Firefly if ya take this idea you better be paying me the Big Bucks!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


This Phone

 

Dec 4, 2005 by doczaius

Pros:

Restrict outgoing AND incoming calls by address book.
Changeable faceplates.
Difficult to open (to prevent loosing the sim card)
Small

Cons:
Emergency sequence could be pressed by accident. Setup of addressbook can be a bit confusing at first.
Mic isnt that great, sounds fuzzy on other end.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Firefly Is Geared To Kids Aged 5 - 12

 

Dec 4, 2005 by serpephone

I am an authorized Cingular Wireless representative and have been in the business for over four years. It is very refreshing to find a new generation of phones coming out for the kids. This has been long overdue.

As far as features go, the fewer the features the better for the kiddo's. They are too young to get into all the features. This phone is perfect for the age group for which it is geared: 5 to 12 year old range.

I have parents coming in all the time asking about small, simple units for their youngsters. What is definitely neat is that the phone numbers can be preset by the parents so no mis-dialing is possible.

Another neat little handset to look at is the Verizon Migo.

Yea! I think these little phones are great!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wow just in time for cristmass too!!!

 

Dec 12, 2005 by cvgsucks

This phone is the best idea for the younger generation that needs a phone just for safety. You are able two program specific numbers that your child can dial with this phone. If you just want mom and dad thats fine but, you can even add grand parents, or even family friends. I give you piece of mind to know if the need you any where for anything they can contact you. At the same time there is no worrying about call friends all night. The only way they can call another number is to call 611 and ask them to transfer you to another number, but lets face it nobody's kid is smart enough to figure that one out. LOL... Just kidding. If you need to order this phone or have any questions just drop me a line.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lost Children

 

Nov 23, 2005 by ApocketPC4u

Good for what it was designed for.. As for the GPS... Yes! then I would be able to lose my children more often =P

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


YEA

 

Dec 17, 2007 by sullivan16xxx

YO YO YO i got to give a phat shout out to superman first. ok ok now since we got that out of the way i would love to talk to you about my YES MINE fone. its sweet cuz i got some rocks on it and some ices. i put on a sweet cam-ra on it and oh its wonderfully amazing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2