Phone Scoop

printed September 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=815&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo MM-9000

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  77  

Average Ratings

4.71
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

Still the best

 

Jul 19, 2007 by StokedRock

I have owned the phone since the first day it was released and have yet to have a problem with it. The MP3 is the loudest of any phone on the market and with the most clarity. The battery life lasts at least 3 days for me which is more than enough. I was going to purchase the M1, but hesitated when the volume couldn't match the 9000.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone I have ever had!

 

Dec 8, 2006 by mikeinin

By far the best phone I have ever had, one of the few Sprint phones that have a good camera, and GPS! Fast modem and over all phone

Con: only holds 300 contacts, and can not group contacts

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


HANDS DOWN THE BEST PHONE.

 

Jul 27, 2006 by mark8634567

I've sold alot of sprint phones and this one is the best. I love sanyos call screening. That is one of many features that makes this phone top dog. Personally I would rate sanyos for getting the best reception on sprints network. My 9000 works in places that other sprint phones don't. So you if you want reliability go with a sanyo phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Perfect

 

Apr 19, 2006 by Sliczna3

I have had almost every sprint phone and this one is by far the best. It is a great upgrade to the 5600 because it has an enhanced camera and better picture mail functions. This phone, unlike the blade (a900), gives no problems nor freezes.

PROS
-bigger screen compared to most phones
-nice blue keypad
-more scratch proof
-great speakerphone
-improved picturemail functions
-mini sd slot for files, pictures, video
[a 2gb mini sd will record 3 hours of video]
-talking caller id and text messaging
-displays WARNING sign on outer lcd when text message fails
-internet works along with uploads/downloads when phone is closed
-can control mp3s with phone closed using outer buttons

POSSIBLE CONS
-could be smaller, however I am not a manufacturer and perhaps due to all its accessories maybe that explains the size
-bluetooth

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BEST Phone I've EVER Owned!

 

Mar 31, 2006 by Darth Ridiculous

There is not a thing negative I can say about my phone at all. Great reception, lots of built in storage, not to mention external SD card. I upgraded from the 5600 and my only complaint on it was the camera lens, which was improved on the 9000. I reccommend this phone to anyone who can find it.......It is RARE and HARD to find new......Just saw one on Ebay slightly used @ 350.00.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Bellwether Mobile Phone

 

Feb 22, 2006 by LD

I am so surprised no other carrier contracted Sanyo to make their phones. They are truly the best (Solid, dependable, durable and loaded with features that are useful.) Excellent volume and RF performance. Speedy wireless web and outstanding display.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just cant get past........

 

Jan 8, 2006 by burrito75

I knew this phone was big, but after using it for a day, I just can't get past how slippery and how uncomfortable it is to carry around and talk on and I'm a big guy. This thing feels cheap and it is slippery. That's it...the only bad I have to say about it but I can't get past it so I'm gonna take it back and try a blade.

Positives:

Awsome screen and super fast internet coming from a 7400.
Pictures look good on the website after uploading,
User interface is better with easier access to multiple numbers in a name in speed dial slots.
Ringer is even clearer and louder than the 7400 if that is possible

oh well. Sanyo's are great and evdo is awsome. can't go back, but looks like i'm gonna be stuck trying samsung for now or maybe the 7500.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent & Solid

 

Jan 16, 2006 by ALAOLACOLA

PROs
QVGA Main Display
Mini SD Memory Card
Excellent Reception
1.3 mega-pixel camera
Good Speakerphone
Power Vision Speed & Media

CONs
No Bluetooth
Ugly as hell

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1