Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=81

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola A388

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

4
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great phone and Great Prices out there for it!

 

Apr 14, 2004 by daflip1

Just got this phone off of Ebay for 140 with shipping, unlocked. I use it with T-Mobile Service. Was able to set it up with T-Zones and use the free unlimited GPRS. If it just had voice activated calling and and a weekly calendar view, this phone would be perfect!

PROS:
-Size
-quality phone functions
-stylish looks
-Easy to sync with Outlook
-GPRS capable
-Strong PDA features

CONS:
-takes getting used to dailing without "raised keys" as on normal phones
-No weekly view on calendar
-Problem syncing Repeating appointments when you have one or more exceptions.
-No voice activated calling

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best

 

Jan 12, 2003 by Tomasz Joniak

This is the cell phone everyone wish they had and can't get. no problems at all like the browser surfing internet, and the way i can place games and take them off. Can't wait to get the Motorola A388c that is coming out soon.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Motorola A388

 

Dec 30, 2002 by Nancy Gomez

I think this phone is pretty cool overall. The downfall is that there screen has no color. It lacks viewing pleasure, sometimes the screen is dark and hard to read. The other downfall is that it has no voice caller activation, which is pretty weird since every other phone on the market has it. BUT... other than that, this phone is really, really COOL! I love the fact that it is still a small size, most palm phones look huge and ridiculous. It has alot of fun features and it's so compact. I would recommend this phone to anyone.

My advice to Motorola is to make one with color, Then it would be perfect!!!!! :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


What a phone

 

Mar 27, 2003 by John Hall

This phone is the balm... Everyone should carry it. The PDA is better then my palm. Sound quality is as good as an GSM phone I have used. I highly recommend.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good PDA Phone But

 

Dec 28, 2002 by richard goldstein

This phone has everything a Person could want except blutooth and a speaker phone. I don't know why Motorola left these features out since this is a great phone for a business person.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Nice Hybrid PDA/Phone

 

Oct 28, 2003 by TDLicious

Recently got this phone and it is a great phone so far. Have owned the Palm VIIx and the palm applications alone on this unit are better! As for the phone side of it, it takes a little getting used to but it works great! It is a perfect size, looks nice and with the intro of the A388C the prices are GREAT for this grey-scale version!

PROS: Size, handwriting recognition is AWESOME (no grafiti to hassle with), quality phone functions, good looks, very comprehensive applications with more downloadable

CONS: Phone mode (with 1-9,0,#,* keys) takes some getting used to as they are not "raised keys" as on normal phones, user interface takes some time to get used to

In summary, if you currently carry a palm pilot AND a GSM phone, get this unit! It is a true, comprehensive combination of the two and you will be glad you made the switch.

You can get them for under $150 these days.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


MOTOROLA 388

 

Mar 17, 2003 by Sylvio Rocha

Extremely upset with this device. Synchronizing data with Outlook, I notice that To do list shows only 15 (!) characters for each event. No other applications used on my old Palm can be downloaded to this device.
Furthermore, a 2Mb memory is ridiculous face to device proposal.
Unfortunately, it seams that no other device is available on the market with the features I'm looking for. I don't need built in camera or MP3 player, so I do not agree to pay a lot of money for that.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Another coolie from Motorola

 

Dec 1, 2002 by imakesense

A nice combination of PDA and cellphone with real cool features. Love it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1