Phone Scoop

printed November 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=802&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-T309 / T319

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  39  

Average Ratings

3.53
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

Great phone!!

 

Dec 18, 2006 by SamT309

I LOVE my Samsung T309. I have it unlocked running Cingular and its great. I love the camera and video feature and think its in a nice tiny, compact package. LOVE IT, GREAT PHONE!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I just got this phone with T-Mobile and it's awesome!!!

 

Oct 24, 2006 by yanike

I just left ridicules Boost Mobile. If you read my review on the company, you know my horror story. The Motorola i855 was a nice phone though but sucked do to Boost limitation. Well, I'm back with a real service now and I could tell the quality istantly with this phone. Out side I'm 6 Bars strong and indoors I'm 4 to 5 bars strong. Samsung has conquers my Nokias with clarity and reliability.

The speaker phone isn't as loud as loud my i855 but the it's good enough. the rings are loud as well.

I love the camera, call quality and bright screen.

Great Samsung phone :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


great phone

 

Aug 12, 2006 by bobgirl7777777

this phone is very very good! especially for getting it for free off the internet. the only problem with the phone is sometimes when i'm sending a text, it'll freeze. but it starts right back up.

pros:
good camera
good video capture
easy to use
easy text
great screen
you can take a picture when your phone is closed
great service

cons:
freezing

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just what I wanted for X-Mass

 

Dec 26, 2005 by jrivera70_2005

I have been researching this phone for quite a bit, and I just bought it as my gift, I love this little phone:

The pros:

Easy to use, I hardly had to use the manual to guide me.
Good quality of sound.
A good enough camera, better than the one that I had before Sony Ericsson T-300(sucks)
The signal strength here in the boonies w T-Mobile is very good, and with this phone is even better.
MP3 sounds very good.

Cons:
The ring-tones are not that good
Wall paper is ok
That is something that I can deal with.
But if I find any major quirks in the next few weeks I will be updating this review.

As of right now, let the Honeymoon begin.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone i guess

 

Nov 14, 2005 by Shady10995

I'm a big Samsung fan.... Although I do not like the fact that you cannot make your own mp3 ringtones......and yea where is the stupid lights near the camera???????

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


what a great cheap phone

 

Jul 10, 2006 by 3is

i've had a lot of phones. every brand, almost every model. I had two seperate plans for 3 years with different providers so I got to try out almost everything on the market. what I learned was that I could only trust two phone companies to buy from. Sony Ericsson b/c their products were simple and customizable. and Samsung b/c the learning curve on these phones are great. They gave you a lot of options that made communicating easier. this phone was great b/c i got it for $50 almost brand new off of classifieds. and it has great sound and speakerphone that is good quality (much better than my rim 8700 or any of motorola phone i experienced). Battery life is pretty good, not the best but I rarely have to charge it. Low key color scheme. easy to push buttons. internal antenna is GREAT. monochrome outer screen is detailed and cool. Much better than a lower quality color screen. pictures are alright. Really get a kick out of the picture frames. t9 predictive text seems to work really well and I thought I couldn't live w/o a qwerty keyboard after using blackberries for a year. Occassionally the phone reboots on its own, but i would say this is something common that happens to all phones. This occurs every other week for me. Which doesn't bother me too much since I got the phone for $50 w/o a contract. this phone will hold me over until samsung makes a 3.2mp auto focus camera phone or sony ericsson releases their k790i. This is like my favorite cheap phone. big props.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cell Phones are My Life

 

May 5, 2006 by RachelFay81

I have owned numerous phones through 2 companies. t-mobile has the best signal that i have found. I like this phone mainly the most because i can have one name listed with several phone numbers under it, without having to scroll through 5 names for one person. The camera is a little slow and really depends on the lighting in the room that you are in! I also like the wonderful colors and easy menus. The sound is a little awkward when you are talking to cells that are through specific companies. Any trouble with this is easily fixed through the speaker phone or the boom headset that comes with the phone! These 2 items are all that I have found that I dislike about this phone. There is no such thing as the perfect phone, I think that this comes the closest for me! ! ! ! !

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Stylish Phone!

 

Apr 19, 2006 by Astonish

I just received the Samsung T309 a day ago. This phone looks sooo much better in person than it does on picture. It's so cute! This is my first Samsung phone, so I just had to get it.

PROS:
-Lightweight and stylish
-Speaker phone, and Ringer sounds good
-Doesn't have a cheap feel
-You can change the background color, and the dial colors & fonts
-There are several different pictures frames to customize your pictures

CONS:
-Only one animated wallpaper. I don't really like the wallpapers.
-When saving pictures, you can't change the default to save to my photos.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


totally crap

 

Nov 8, 2005 by celldealer

i am an indirect dealer for t-mobile i have sold about 35 of these things and have had 10 come back defective in the last week. One of my customers even claimed that it burned her after sitting on a charger overnight. sorry samsung this phone sucks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not impressed

 

Jan 17, 2006 by angryuser01

About 3 weeks ago I purchased this phone. I have been experiencing numerous static and reception problems. In addition to annoying static, it usually takes numerous tries to successfully send a picture message. Another problem I have with this phone is while trying to connect with T zones it displays a Network Unavailable message. While the phone does have some nice features I would not recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1