Phone Scoop

printed October 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=802&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-T309 / T319

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  39  

Average Ratings

3.53
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

CUTE PHONE, WONDERFUL SERVICE, LOVE IT

 

Mar 29, 2006 by tropicalradiance

I've never owned a GSM phone before, I've been really loyal to CDMA phone, because I've work for a CDMA carrier for a long period of time.. (we will leave them unnamed) But this phone is wonderful, the graphics, and sound quality have been great, this is the first phone that I've had ever that didn't immediately start having issues with the charger Port tin the phone, and the first time that I haven't had serious browser problems with it, I listen to customers problems with the phone all day and fix them, and I was always able to relate with them on the issues I've had, this is the first phone, & phone service that I've had that I really haven't had problems with service and features, and when there was a problem, they were fixed immediately.. Good job t-mobile.. and Great job Samsung!!!! love it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone, read the manual

 

Jan 27, 2006 by ptweiler77

I bought this at a t-mobile store, but mentioned the on-line special and got if for free. Just wanted to clarify some other user reviews. You need to at least look at the user manual to figure some things out. I had to do that to figure out how to turn it on silent mode. Also, contrary to what I read in another review on a different site- you can add people to groups and specify home, work, cell, fax and "other" numbers, as well as email, picture id and ring-tone.

This phone is full of features I will never use. It's fun to have a camera phone, but when you have a digital camera there's not much use for it. Also you can access AIM, Yahoo or ICQ. You can download games and ring-tones for a fee. And of course you can send and receive text messages and emails.

One feature I really like is the speaker-phone, which is loud and clear even while driving.

I don't use my phone real often and use it mostly just as a phone, so many of the features I have no need for. But all in all this is a cool phone for those looking for anything from basic to full-featured camera phone. Unless you need blue-tooth or Infrared, this is a nice phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


T-MOBILE SCORES ONCE MORE

 

Oct 18, 2005 by don_mellili

t-mobile once again has proven to be ahead of the technology wars in cellular. this model excels were most consumers rate their phone....battery live.. it really does last upto 4.5 hr of continous talk time on t-mobile's excellent all digital network unlike cingular's i want to be gsm through tdma/cdma network. as far as the phone goes it is very reliable and voice clarity is improved over the samsung sgh- e 335 it replaces. will review again once i have had sufficient bonding time with this phone... say tuned!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NICE PHONE

 

Nov 8, 2005 by STEINMETZ_STREAKS06

I've had this phone for about two and a half weeks so far i like it even though the phone has shut of and turned back on by itself mostly while using T-Zones and sending picture messages... camera is decent, it has some fun frames to play around with.. signal strength is average compared to my old nokia ... the ringers are pretty loud, the speakerphone is pretty good, one thing that bothers me is that i cant record my own sounds and songs and set them as ringtones .. overall this is a good phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone RULES!

 

Jul 18, 2006 by ladytracy

I decided to purchase the Samsung SGH-T319 because my current phone would not hold a charge. I'm so pleased that I made this purchase. My opinion as far as cell phones are concerned is that functionality is most important. The basic idea behind having a cell phone is for emergencies. You want something that will be reliable first and foremost. This phone is definitely dependable. It has excellent talk time and battery life. It's simple to use and I've been given good comments about the sound quality. For those that are big into features (which most consumers are), this phone is the tops. The camera feature (which has a 4x zoom feature) takes excellent quality photos. One of the biggest complaints I've heard about camera phones is the bad quality of the pictures. You will be pleased with the camera on this phone, trust me. The display is crystal clear with excellent color and quality, and the tones are nice and loud (but it also has a vibration mode). The menu features are easy to navigate, the phonebook is simple to use (one screen for multiple numbers and information rather than having to jump from screen to screen), the speakerphone is a definite plus, and I like the fact that the charger socket has a cover. You can use photos for your caller IDs and program your contact numbers with individual ringtones right from the phonebook. Samsung took the guesswork out of this phone, yet gave it all the perks of the fanciest cellphone out on the market. I highly recommend this phone to anyone who's looking for basic dependability, simplicity, and high quality (and it's great for those of you that like to have fun with your phone, too!) You won't be disappointed!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LOVE THE PHONE

 

Jun 28, 2006 by LSTORY13

Phones can always be a little better, but I love this phone. The phone has speaker phone, camera, and you can also record short videos. They don't last long, but big deal. These are just some of the features I look for in a phone. I would much rather have a 8700, sidekick 2 or 3. But what I got for the price i paid(free), a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Owned For 4 months

 

Jun 16, 2006 by Michael82

I have owned this phone for four months and have loved it. The sound is great. Loud ringer so you can hear it when it is in your pocket. Nice clear speaker phone. The only draw back is the shutter sound can not be turned off and no flash. Wonderful battery life I only need to charge it once every week and I use it a lot for The my busness.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung....You Did it With This one!!!!

 

Nov 3, 2005 by supahotpink1

I love this little phone. Since I've had service w/T-Mobile(the greatest cellular company ever), I have used Samsung phones. My last phone, the E315, was an awesome phone and now this one really has my heart. Its very sleek & compact. The camera & video capture features are better than any I've seen on other phones. The volume & speakerphone are loud & clear & the reception is even better. I plan to keep this one for a while.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OK PHONE

 

Dec 28, 2005 by trevorsgirl

good simple phone

PROS:
camera phone
records videos
good size screen
easy to use
bright screen
external caller ID
internal antenna
lightweight and compact
speakerphone
vibrates
games are OK

CONS:
can make your own ringtones
awkward design
no flash
it doesn't ring and vibrate at the same time
voice recorder only records up to 1 minute

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Durable and reliable

 

Apr 11, 2010 by deuceone

Durable and reliable in ever aspect, it was my first camera phone. I treated it like gold. It had a lot of character. I had it back when I was single. I bought it in 2006 and it lasted till I woke up one morning in November 2008 and spill a glass of water on my night stand that got absorbed by my charging phone before work. (longest run on sentence)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1