Phone Scoop

printed April 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=798&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V190

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  69  

Average Ratings

3.95
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

look out entry level phones

 

Nov 27, 2005 by buckeye1

Working in the industry, you see a lot of phones some good some bad and lately Motorola has gotten their name stuck in the mud. Well looks like they are getting out of it with this V190. this phone has everything but a camera. the quad band on this phone give excellent reception. one of the best of any phone at any price. hands down!!! great color screen. the GPRS on this phone gives great connection and it is almost as rast as a phone with EDGE. i have nad no problems with this phone as of yet. and it has responded everytime. so if u are looking for a really good entry level phone this one is it. Good Job Motorola!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The v190 on Cingular

 

May 1, 2006 by got_it

Great Phone. I just switched from Verizon (twitches) I had the WORST experience with them. I had 3 Phones with them the Lgs' vx 9800, vx6100, and vx4400. All of them great solid phones, but on a very very bad network. Which drops call like they're hot.

Anyway Cingular= Love

Pros

-Good screen
-Good Outside display
-Haven't Dropped a call yett
-Menus are easy and well out
-Nice keypad
-Quite, but hard vibrate (Lgs' sounds like a weedwacker)
-Side buttons don't push easy
-M on front lights up when a call in incoming
-Battery life
-Grippy rubbery stuff on front

Cons
-SQWEEKY as all hell (maybe just a dud)
-Speaker phone isn't that great, but every other moto I have used was good (maybe a dud)
-Front clear plastic scratches easy
-M glows while charging (sometimes good sometimes bad)
-No voice recording

All in all I love it, COULD have had even a crappy camera, but thats not why I didn't give it a 5. I was alittle hesitant to get this phone, because in the past moto did a bad job with the Razr (in my oppoin). I love this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Thank Goodness for replacing the V180

 

Nov 30, 2005 by RallyCommunications

The Motorola V190 will be replacing the V180 with this phone throughout Cellone/Dobson and Cingular (possibly streching to T-Mobile I hear as well)when the vendors run out of the V180.

This phone is durable, no mechanical defects or flaws like the V180, has a great speakerphone and screen, and is an awesome option for an "entry level" phone.

The battery last about 3-4 hours tops for talk time....not great by any means but the phone does have a lot going on with it so it chews through the battery pretty fast.

Internet browsing is good and easy to read....no dim screen by any means.

I am a dealer for CellularOne and offer this phone for free with activation or 2 year renewal, so you should be able to get this phone for the same whever you should go.

www.rallycommunications.net

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Nov 24, 2005 by alltelsucks1983

Great little phone for $100 w/o contract, excellent screen color, very good back light and button spacing, on a full charge I can get about 3 days with 2 hours talk time. Speaker very good. Only downfall no external antenna port.
Pro's:
-Dual Charge/Data port
-Color Screen, Brightness
-Button placement, backlight
-Battery Lengh, talk time
-built in ringtones
-Manual Network selection
Con's:
-No camera(what do you expect for $100)
-Battery life when no network is present
-No edge
-No IM clients
-No Bluetooth

Overall phone is great. For the previous comment, your network quality and signal strength will depict your battery life.
I rate this phone a 4.5

Prices with Cell One by Dobson as of Nov 2005:
2 year $19.95
1 year $79.95
No Contract $99.95
Free w/ Purchase of Motorola V3 Razr

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love the quad

 

Jan 30, 2006 by beemcellular

The V190 is the best bang for the buck. Up in "RURAL AMERICA" having the quad has been the best thing to happen, the general pop. just want to make a call, farmers and factory wkers...no BIG BUSINESS going on up here if they can get a call in & out they are happy.
I have had use of the V190 for 3 straight mos....no problem, phone rings every time, I have solid reception in areas I never did with the dulies--and on 1 bar I can have a clear conversation, thats awesome..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great Phones

 

Dec 22, 2013 by Kevin Harris

Carrier: AT&T

I bought two of them for my kids years ago - they wanted iphones, so I still have two that are practically brand new. One of the best phones ever made. if you just need a phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I Love This Phone

 

Jan 7, 2008 by starlove23

This was my first ever cell phone. I used it through Cingular now known as AT&T and it was great. The Cingular service sucked on the other hand, so find another carrier for this phone immediately. How can you not like this phone. I still have it and use it from time to time. Every time I look at it, I think I would not have chosen any other way if I went back two years. It's two years old and still works like it did the day I got it! Definitely purchase!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I miss this phone

 

Jun 7, 2007 by XKaylx

God, I adored selling this phone. When I first started with Cingular, this phone was on the way out. Not only was it compact and adorable, people found it very easy to use. Plus, it was QUADBAND! Most of the free non-camera phones you see these days are dual or tri at best. This was a great simple phone and my customers loved it.

Pros
-Speaker
-Quad Band
-Easy to use
-Small
-Durable

Cons
None that I ever saw!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Little Phone

 

Mar 18, 2007 by 2Lefties

If you are looking for a small clam shell phone that has great sound is reliable is well lit and has a great speaker-phone this is it.
Pros:
Vibrant back lighting
Small size
Excellent speaker phone (hands free)
Customizable info ticker
Supports down-loadable ring tones right to the phone
Excellent reception (Cingular Nationwide USA)
Excellent price

I was not looking for a smart-phone nor a all-in-one gadget so
no camera
no organizer
are not considered cons, by this review.
~ Gary ~

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I HATE IT

 

Jan 3, 2007 by tylerscholch

Hey. Everyone seems to have no problems with this phone. I have had so much problems that I am on my second V190 going on my third of problems. My phone will not ring when someone calls. It will make sounds and vibrate out of no where. I was in a movie theatre and it would not stop ringing so i put it on silent and it wouldnt stop so I had to turn it off. It constantly deletes everyone in my phonebook. Overall it is a good phone for someone who rarely uses it. I am not saying do not buy it but you might have a better experience. Thank you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2